6th June 2010, 12:22 AM

Diploma after 10th in aeronautical engineering

sir i want to do diploma after 10th in aeronautical engineering and i want admission in it......

1. Can I study Diploma Aeronautical course with 80% in 10th? -- [New]
  2. Can I get admission to study Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering if secured 80% in 10th Board exam?
  3. Am I eligible to do diploma in aeronautical engineering after 10th standard with 95%+ marks?
  4. Which is the best way to do Aeronautical engineering? Should I go for +2 or Diploma?
  5. Admission process for diploma course in Aeronautical Engineering after 10th?
  6. Possibility to study Aeronautical Diploma on 10th basis? Percentage required to get admission?
  7. Universities conducting Aeronautical Engineering course? How much marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much fee to be paid? Is there any guarantee of a job?
  8. Can I do a diploma after 10th for Aeronautical Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Join to aeronautical engineering after diploma in ECE?
  10. Which is a better university to study Aeronautical Engineering? Marks required in 10th and 12th to study Aeronautical Engineering? How much is the fee structure?
  11. Can I study Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering if secured 80% in 10th standard?
  12. What should I opt between Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautical Engineering in Diploma if secured 70% in 10th standard?
  13. can I take diploma in Aeronautical engineering after completing 10th with 52% marks
  14. Which is a better university for studying Aeronautical Engineering? Marks needed in 10th and 12th to study this course? Fee structure and is there any placement assurance?
  15. Can I get admission to study Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering if secured 60% in 10th?
  16. How to get admission for study Diploma Aeronautical on 10th basis?
  17. Qualification required to study Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering for 10th student?
  18. Which course is better to take in diploma course to do in Tezpur University?
11th June 2010, 05:39 PM
SJ.18

Default Re: Diploma after 10th in aeronautical engineering

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir i want to do diploma after 10th in aeronautical engineering and i want admission in it......
This is very good decision. I respect your decision, but it is definitely a better option to do your 12th and then go for engg. because you will need your 10th and 12th certificates where ever you go for job or admissions and not giving 12th doesnt give a very good impression.
The diploma courses are available at polytechnics.
Lot of institutes offering diploma in Aeronautical Engineering
1.SCTIT’s SCHOOL OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
Kaggadasapura Main Road, Vignana Nagar, New Thippasandra, Bangalore.
GOOD LUCK
11th June 2010, 05:45 PM
garg.satish0

you cannot do a diploma course just after 10th , definitely you can take coaching to get it from some very reputed institutes (such iit's ans nit's ) which offers this course .
but you need to qualify +2 with min. of 60% marks .]

feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts.

cheers
11th June 2010, 06:30 PM
Bella

you can pursue the course from the following places

AICTE accredited : B.E., Aeronautical Engineering
(Approved by AICTE, VTU, Govt. of Karnataka)

SCTIT’s SCHOOL OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
Kaggadasapura Main Road, Vignana Nagar, New Thippasandra, Bangalore – 560075.
Mobile : 09916664088, 09916664099
the details are available here
11th June 2010, 06:41 PM
swati123

If you are planning to pursue a Diploma Course in Aeronautical Engineering, you will have limited choice. Usually, the polytechnic institutes offer the Diploma courses. I'll name one two institutes like

Hindustan Academy of Engineering & Applied Sciences
Affiliated to: Bangalore University
Chinnappanahalli
Marathahalli Colony
Bangalore - 560037

Sctit’s School Of Aeronautical Engineering And Technology
Kaggadasapura Main Road,
Vignana Nagar, New Thippasandra,
Bangalore – 560075.
11th June 2010, 07:18 PM
compaq123

you can apply only after 12th passed out at least 70% marks with pcm group also and overall .
11th June 2010, 08:32 PM

Well after 10th standard you must complete 1st and 2nd PU. Then you have to write CET and then take up Aeronautical Engineering course in any college. But according to me, if you do not have self confidence then better you join diploma after 10th, because if you want to do degree course after completion of diploma. you can get admission in 2 year directly. but good percentage are required in final exam of diploma to get admission in degree course....................
11th June 2010, 11:13 PM

yes its possible to do diploma after your 10th in Aeronautical engineering. There are some polytechnics which have aeronautical engineering as their course option.

But you didnt mention your state otherwise i would have given the lost of polytechnics which you can apply

After your diploma you can go for BE in Aeronautical Engineering. So after 6 years you will be an Aeronautical engineer

Cheers
16th June 2010, 11:34 AM

is it possible to do aeronautics after doin diploma as i had got 60.30percentage in 10th std.
16th June 2010, 03:26 PM

have we got any such courses just after 10 std
16th June 2010, 03:29 PM

i am from karnataka i would like to do aeronautical engineering after 10 std..
can u tell me is it possible and how many years will it take and names of some colleges..
16th June 2010, 08:45 PM

When will Assam polytecnic admission test results will be declared?
21st June 2010, 11:25 AM

I have got 92.18% in SSC. I want to diploma in ET (electronics& telecomunication) after diploma shall I get the addmition in Auronotical Eng.what is the processure pl.let me know
22nd June 2010, 11:16 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
ID: [email protected]
sir i want to do diploma after 10th in aeronautical engineering and i want admission in it......???????
reply is must
23rd June 2010, 09:29 AM
answers_for_you

Degree and Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering:

AICTE accredited : B.E., Aeronautical Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering:

Features:
Separate hostel facility for girls and boys
Dedicated teaching faculty from aviation field
100% placement assistance
Bank loan available
Fees payable in installments
Aero-lab for practicals
Special classes for personality development

12th pass in PCM for Degree, 10th pass for Diploma

SCTIT is an AICTE approved, exclusive institute for aeronautical courses founded on strong ethics under the guidance of eminent personalities from the aviation industry.

• After completion of this degree students can appear for M.E. / M.Tech. from any Govt. Engg. College or can appear I.A.S./ I.P.S./I.F.S./M.P.S.C./U.P.S.C. exams. Can also apply for all Govt. Public Sector organizations where B.E./B.Tech. is required.

SCTIT’s SCHOOL OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
Kaggadasapura Main Road, Vignana Nagar, New Thippasandra, Bangalore – 560075.
Mobile : 09916664088, 09916664099
23rd June 2010, 11:44 AM

i dont want aeronotical engineer
23rd June 2010, 03:19 PM
sparkle

Yes you can do the diploma inaeronautical engineering after 10th.

Here is the list of best institutes offering 3 years diploma in aeronautical engineering:

Hindustan Aviation Academy , Bangalore

School Of Aeronautics- New Delhi

School Of Aeronautics, Delhi

Institute of Aeronautical, Kanpur

Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology

Good luck!
23rd June 2010, 06:12 PM
drdo99

in india scope is less.
good chances at after degree courses.
iaa dehradun has a good scope
3rd July 2010, 01:41 PM

i have passed ssc with 91.64% is there diploma course of aeronautical engineering and can i do it. where it is
21st July 2010, 01:40 PM

i have passed 10th with 43.33% can i do diploma course ? with taking loan ....
21st July 2010, 10:11 PM

Is it posssible for 10 th students to appear aeronautics. Savita Thombare, Baramati. Dist. Pune. Maharashtra State
21st July 2010, 11:38 PM
agentroy

yes friend you can do the diploma in aeronautical engineering,for the following colleges

Hindustan Aviation Academy , Bangalore

School Of Aeronautics- New Delhi

School Of Aeronautics, Delhi

Institute of Aeronautical, Kanpur

Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology
22nd July 2010, 12:14 PM

definately it is very good decission for you to do diploma after your 10th.this course makes you time save for future.

there have two procedure to get chance in diploma

1.through entrance exam.

2.through marks basis(it is known as poly-40 ) .

if you have good marks in 10th,then you can get chance in diploma easily...

all the best......
22nd July 2010, 05:11 PM
karthu

hai
You can do your diploma only after 12th.Some of the aeronautical colleges are:
IIT, Chennai
Siddhartha institute of aeronautical engg
Instituteof avioation technology,punjab
Nehru college of aeronautics & applied science, coimbatore
Academy of aerospace & aviation,Indore
29th July 2010, 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=rahul k;94914]dear friend

so we dont need to do 11th & 12th . if yes so what are the procedure
31st July 2010, 09:33 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend its really interesting that you have chosen a good field ..yeah you can join diploma in aeronautical after your 10 th........join in reputed poly technic colleges look for the education teaching staff's behavior before getting admitted saying for your better future............
azhar.
1st August 2010, 08:33 PM

sir i want to do diploma in aeronautical.....i have finished my 10th..........tell me any colleges in chennai.........
7th August 2010, 09:12 PM

I WANT TO DO DIPLOMA IN AIRNAUTICAL IS IT POSIBLE
10th August 2010, 06:47 PM
Sathishkannan

Diploma in aeronautical engineering after 12th is good since aeronautical field is going on developing and it provide more job opportunity in the future but the availability of the seat is less so you have to work hard.
11th August 2010, 01:54 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

yes you can do diploma in your interested branch.

but for auronautical you have to score good markes in diploma.

all d best.
16th August 2010, 08:28 PM
jiyaa

dear student,
it is a very good decision and the main is thing is your goal is very clear,i appreciate your decision there are colleges that provide you the requirement like
Hindustan aviation acadmy banglore
institute of aeronutics new delhi
18th August 2010, 09:17 PM

Respected sir, can i shall do diploma after 10th in mechanical engg. is this right or wrong descion? shall i qulify to degree after dipoma?
19th August 2010, 02:50 AM
hsakapandit

Location: Vill. and Post Office Katrain, Near Shiv Temple, Distt. and Teh. Kullu (Himachal Pradesh) India

You can do aeronautical engineering after 10th because the minimum requirement for Aeronautical engineering is 12th with PCM and 50% marks in each or aggregate subjects.
Hsakapandit
23rd August 2010, 12:02 AM
Bishwajit Giri

I will suggest u to complete ur 12th first because after completion of course u can show
ur 12th certificate in campusing chair,otherwise ur impression will not be good.
Maximum company wants 10th & 12th marks.

However,if u wanna to do diploma in aeronautical engineering,then there r so many colleges .some of them r

1: B.E. Aeronautical Engineering
2:SCTIT’s SCHOOL OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY.

31st August 2010, 11:05 PM

Respect Sir,

I want to join in aeronautical engineering. Than Am i join in this field after 10th (diploma) or 12th science (B.E.) ? Pls guide me.
15th September 2010, 07:32 PM

for B.E in aeronautical engineering, which diploma is better either in mechanical or in aeronautical........?
16th September 2010, 08:16 PM

i want to know if aeronautical is there in theworld or in other planets
20th September 2010, 05:53 PM

DEAR FRIEND ! I HAVE COMPLETED 10 STD, SHALL I KNOW ANY DEGREE IN DIPLOMA .REPLY ME VERY SOON.
20th September 2010, 06:22 PM

I AM CLASS 10 PASSED, WITH 55% MARKS.PLEASE TELL ME THE NAMES OF SOME COLLEGES WHO OFFER DIPLOMA IN AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AT VERY ECONOMIC / VERY AFFORDABLE FEES, IN WEST BENGAL OR AROUND WEST BENGAL OR IN ANY OTHER STATE IN INDIA PLEASE. FOR THIS, I WOULD BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.
20th September 2010, 06:57 PM

sir, i am class 10 passed, with 55% marks, i wish to do aeronautical engineering.please tell me the names of some colleges who offer diploma in aeronautical engineering after class 10,in or around WEST BENGAL or in any other state,at VERY ECONOMIC / VERY AFFORDABLE FEES.please.
27th October 2010, 01:02 PM

my brother wants to go for mechanical line after 2.he wants to prefer private education because he is working in our own workshop.pl. suggest any reputable programme from any reputable university.thanks
28th October 2010, 09:48 PM

I AM CLASS 10 PASSED, WITH 55% MARKS.PLEASE TELL ME THE NAMES OF SOME COLLEGES WHO OFFER DIPLOMA IN AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING AT VERY ECONOMIC / VERY AFFORDABLE FEES, IN WEST BENGAL OR AROUND WEST BENGAL OR IN ANY OTHER STATE IN INDIA PLEASE. FOR THIS, I WOULD BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.
2nd November 2010, 01:52 PM
ranjank

Sir i want to deploma in civil after 10th pass.So please reply me .
Ranjan
7th December 2010, 01:45 PM

sir my name is robin i want mechanical engineering i got 10th marks 528 please replay me for contact 9885448405
7th December 2010, 07:03 PM

Hi...
I gotless % in 12th. so, I decided to do diploma in Aero.Eng. on 10th std. marks(70.46%) Is it Possible to get me admission to any college in anywhaere in INDIA...plz rply urgently....Thnx for help....
31st December 2010, 12:40 PM

i want to know how many college provides diploma aeronautical engineering in maharastra
15th January 2011, 06:11 PM

hey after completing 12th which exam shuld i take to join aeronautical engineer
5th February 2011, 12:00 AM

Sir I want to do aerospace eng. After 10th std because according to me doing 10 2 is just waste of year sir please give me suggestion considering my above question
12th March 2011, 11:40 PM

Sir i want to Be an aeronautical engineer. Is it fine to do diploma after 10th and after doing diploma can i join in aeronautical collage??? I belong from mumbai so please sugges some collages in mumbai
I know its a good future in aeronautics, but can a female make future in it???? [as i m she]
plzzz rply sir.....
12th March 2011, 11:48 PM

Sir i want to Be an aeronautical engineer. Is it fine to do diploma after 10th and after doing diploma can i join in aeronautical collage??? I belong from mumbai so please sugges some collages in mumbai
I know its a good future in aeronautics, but can a female make future in it???? [as i m she]
plzzz rply sir.....