3rd April 2015, 08:48 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply in NDA entrance exam for 11th Commerce with Mathematics candidate?

Hello,
I am studying 11th Commerce. I have
Mathematics in my 11th.
Now I want to apply in NDA entrance exam.
Kindly tell me I am eligible for applying?

4th April 2015, 08:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in NDA entrance exam for 11th Commerce with Mathematics candidate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I am studying 11th Commerce. I have
Mathematics in my 11th.
Now I want to apply in NDA entrance exam.
Kindly tell me I am eligible for applying?
No, you are not eligible for NDA exam because you are now in 11th standard. But pursuing 12th standard candidates are eligible for NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Service exam. NDA Examination is conducted for 3 wings-Indian Air Force, Indian Navy and Indian Army.

The candidates who have completed the 12th standard from a recognized board or equivalent exam are eligible for NDA exam. Final year of 12th standard candidate are eligible for NDA exam.

Your age should be in between to 16.5 years to 19 years. There is no age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Written Examination will be divided into 2 parts-

Mathematics-300 marks.
General ability Test- 600 marks.

Total time duration for 2 papers is 300 min .

General Ability Test -

English 200 marks
General Knowledge 400 marks

For more details about NDA exam , you can visit to the official website http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th April 2015, 12:39 AM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in NDA entrance exam for 11th Commerce with Mathematics candidate?

# It is very sorry to say that you are presently not eligible for NDA Examination.

# The main reason behind your present ineligibility is that you have not complete intermediate till now. You are presently in 11th standard.