28th February 2011, 01:00 AM
Unregistered

Exam date for IAF? How to obtain the application form?

Respected sir,
I am nagarjuna k v. I completed my diploma in electronics and communication and now i am persuing BE in electronics and communication branch. I want to know the exam date of IAF which will held in 2011 and where should i get the application exam form, please send me the full details to my email address.

email: [email protected]

28th February 2011, 07:49 AM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

Lightbulb Re: Exam date for IAF? How to obtain the application form?

IAF Details 2011

Quote:
Respected sir, I am nagarjuna k v. I completed my diploma in electronics and communication and now i am persuing BE in electronics and communication branch. I want to know the exam date of IAF which will held in 2011 and where should i get the application exam form, please send me the full details to my email address.

As you are A diploma candidate and You are going to Persue ECE branch in Engineering .

To make yourself Eligible for Indian Air Force you need to be either 10+2 or Diploma with Maths as a subject in your 10+2 Level.

At this Level you are having NDA is an Entry through which you can Join for IAF, Basically NDA i.e National Defense Academy conducts every year its Exam under Upsc.

Only 10+2 or Diploma candidates with 16-half to 19 years of age are only Eligible for Writing NDA.

If you have crossed this Limit then Don't worry you can Go for CDSE i.e Combined Defense Service Exam after your ECE Engineering.

Its age Limit is from 19 to 23 years of Age. visit www.upsc.gov.in For Dates and Eligibility.

All Engineers are Eligible for CDSE because Engineers do have Mathematics in their Study of their Engineering.

So, Try after your Graduation. FACE THE CHALLENGE AND BE AN AIR WARRIOR (Join Indian AIR Force..)

For NDA & CDSE both these Exams are conducted by upsc therefor you can Apply either Online Or Offline.