14th January 2011, 07:15 PM
Arpan dey

How to become a CBI or CID officer after doing 1st year physics honors?

I am a student of 1st year (phy honours). Now I want to be a C.I.D OR C.B.I. officer. Then what could I do?

14th January 2011, 09:46 PM
drkpp
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to become a CBI or CID officer after doing 1st year physics honors?

To work in CID or CBI, you have to clear the Civil Services exam conducted by UPSC and opt for IPS. Senior IPS officers are sent on deputation to C.I.D. or C.B.I. For this you will have complete your graduation first.
14th January 2011, 10:30 PM
saswata06

Default Re: How to become a CBI or CID officer after doing 1st year physics honors?

1st complete your graduation then appear the IPS or CPF exam.From there you can go for CID or CBI officer.
15th January 2011, 01:15 PM
rks_estate

Dear,

CBI or CID exam conducted by UPSC and for the post of CBI or CID you can fight for UPSC exam.

And for UPSC exam minimum eligibility is passed graduation with minimum 65 % marks from a regonised university.

And final year student can also apply for UPSC exam.

All the Best
12th February 2011, 08:55 AM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Dear friend,

You have to complete your graduation first and then apply for the exams like SSC or IPS conducted by the UPSC.

Because the eligibility to join CBI/CID you need to have a graduation degree in any stream from a recognized university.

After passing graduation degree you have to apply for the SSC or IPS exam.
There will be personal interview after clearing the written test. If you crack that you will get a post in these departments.

The notifications of these exam are published in national newspapers and magazines.

So first do the graduation with good marks and then you can apply for these exams.

Best of luck!!
6th April 2011, 12:41 AM
Unregistered

im 2nd year B.E mechanical student,what to do for C.B.I officer?
25th April 2011, 07:19 PM
Unregistered