3rd October 2012, 05:58 PM
Unregistered

How to become an IPS officer if I am a student of computer applications

i'm student of Computer Application(MCA). i want to become an IPS officer...but i'm confused about subject selection ...PLZ Suggest me about it..

4th October 2012, 11:06 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an IPS officer if I am a student of computer applications

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i'm student of Computer Application(MCA). i want to become an IPS officer...but i'm confused about subject selection ...PLZ Suggest me about it..

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

You have completed MCA degree means you have already completed your graduation .So you are applicable for IPS exam which conducted UPSC .

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.
Also you must be citizen of India.

You are from MCA department but there is no optional subject related computer .So you should choose the subject as per your strength .

I hale listed the subject name for optional and Mains exam so please check it care fully.

Optional Subject are-
1. Agriculture
2. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science
3. Anthropology
4. Botany
5. Chemistry
6. Civil Engineering
7. Commerce and Accountancy
8. Economics
9. Electrical Engineering
10. Geography
11. Geology
12. History
13. Law
14. Management
15. Mathematics
16. Mechanical Engineering
17. Medical Science
18. Philosophy
19. Physics
20. Political Science and International
21. Relations