20th December 2012, 05:40 PM
How can I Join Indian Army as an officer? I have completed B.Tech from computer science and engineering stream
i completed my b.tech in the year 2012 from the stream computer science and engineering.
i want to join in INDIAN ARMY as an officer (not in technical side),as sub lieutenant officer.And what is the exam pattern and what is the syllabus for that upsc-cdse exam. thankyou |
11th February 2013, 08:22 PM
![]()
Since you want to join Indian army as an Officer, you can apply for the UPSC conducted CDS exams.
Below is the Eligibilty: Education: Indian Airforce- Graduation Pass with Physics and Mathematics as subjects in class 12th or BE/BTECH Indian Navy - Graduation Pass with Physics and Mathematics as subjects in class 12th or BE/BTECH Indian Military Academy (IMA) - Graduation Pass in any Stream Officers Training Academy (OTA) - Graduation Pass in any Stream AGE LIMITS-IMA- Between 19- 24 years OTA Between 19- 25 years NAVY - Between 19- 22 years AIR FORCE - Between 19- 23 years Next CDS exams will be held on 8th Sep 2013 Notification will come out on 25th May 2013 |
20th August 2013, 03:41 PM
![]()
Hai sir,am studying BE-mechanical final year.i want to join indian army as a officer.my height-165cm..am i eligble?how to am apply?kindly explain sir..