23rd October 2011, 11:15 PM
Bharat Reddy

How to get Internship in IISC Bangalore? Required Eligibility criteria for this?

how do i get internship in IISc Bangalore and what is the eligibility for that?

26th October 2011, 03:25 AM

Default Re: How to get Internship in IISC Bangalore? Required Eligibility criteria for this?

Internship at IISC

Dear Friend

If you are a student of engineering (graduation or higher) or Science (Masters or higher)
then you can get a chance to do summer internship at IISc Banglore.

Most of the departments of of IISc offer summer internship to the eligible candidates.
Pre-final year students who have scored at least 75% in their ongoing degree till date,
are eligible to apply for the internships.

IISc publishes the notification for summer internships.

The departments in which internships will be offered and no. of interns to be taken etc.
are decided on the basis of present research activities going on and also other projects
in which the institution is involved.

The internship is offered for two months period.

The application for the internships is generally started in February every year.

http://www.iisc.ernet.in/
25th November 2011, 04:57 PM

Default Re: How to get Internship in IISC Bangalore? Required Eligibility criteria for this?

you have mentioned in your previous comment"Most of the departments of of IISc offer summer internship to the eligible candidates.
Pre-final year students who have scored at least 75% in their ongoing degree till date,
are eligible to apply for the internships." is that means that one should have at least 75% in each semester... or avg of all semester.
4th January 2012, 10:08 PM

I am a 3rd year student of biomedical engg of SRM University Chennai . Am I eligible for summer training at IISc?
22nd January 2012, 06:59 PM

i am in 3rd yeah B.Tech Chemical Engg..can I do my final year project(6 months major project) at IISc
4th February 2012, 07:55 PM

Tel me pls abt the internship at IISC BANGALORE . . I am ding third year ece at trichy anna university
27th February 2012, 04:07 PM

sir i m doing my final year in B.Tech(IT) and my area is steganography and to the domains of IISC,... which domain do i fit in?? Pattern Recognition or video analysis ??
can u pls clear my doubt?
27th February 2012, 04:09 PM

Sir i m a final year student pursuing B.TECH(IT) and my area of specialisation is steganography and to which domain of IISC category do i belong to sir??? pattern recognition or video analysis sir???
5th March 2012, 07:47 PM

how to get admission in IISc bangalore?
27th March 2012, 01:14 PM

sir i have missed the last date of application(31 dec 2011) and i want to join summer internship so sir can i apply now and sir what
sir please guide me for this problem. i am very much interested to join summer research internship so sir please clear my doubt
1st July 2012, 06:42 PM

sir i've just 3rd year engineering now... and i want to join internship... can u guide me how can i join sir...?
26th July 2012, 02:10 AM

I am an MTech 2nd year student how can i get internship in IISC?
26th July 2012, 06:06 PM
samatha89

Most of the departments of of IISc offer summer internship to the eligible candidates.
are eligible to apply for the internships.

IISc publishes the notification for summer internships.

The departments in which internships will be offered and no. of interns to be taken etc.
are decided on the basis of present research activities going on and also other projects
in which the institution is involved.

The internship is offered for two months period.

The application for the internships is generally started in February every year.

http://www.iisc.ernet.in/
18th August 2012, 11:45 AM

how 2 get an internship in ur b.tech 1st year??
Himanshu IIT BHU
8th September 2012, 10:56 PM

i am a student of be electrical and electronics third year when can i apply for internship at iisc bangalore
17th September 2012, 05:09 PM

can we know the dates when we need to apply for internship and the departments of
offering them.
7th November 2012, 05:42 PM

I am a third year Biomedical engg student and wish to appear for internship in IISC Banglore...please provide me with the information of the dates for its application and procedure to apply....
5th January 2013, 03:26 PM

Respected sir
I am a student of psg arts and science college coimbatore .I am doing my first year msc microbiology..I am very interested to attend summer training in iisc...what is the selection criteria and how to apply
31st March 2013, 11:56 AM

sir, i m studing MTech 1st year in machine design branch i want to do project in IISC so tel me how to apply
24th September 2013, 08:47 PM

sir, i'm doing m.tech biotechnology (1st year), am i eligible for doing internship in iisc. When should i apply? Now i'm in 2nd sem(1st year). My second year is completely concerned with project. I'll complete my 1st year within 2 or 3 months. Please reply me whether i'm eligible or not and when can i apply and to whom and the process of appyling and also selection criteria.
9th October 2013, 11:42 PM

Sir , I am doing B E geoinformatics in Anna university final year...... And I wish to attend intership in IISC bangalore ....... so please help me for the same ...... I am sure that I will do my level best Sir........
13th October 2013, 01:43 AM

im a final yr mechanical engineering student of mit,manipal.
i need an 8th sem internship in iisc??
to whom do i write a mail?
23rd April 2014, 01:39 PM

i am a pre final year computer science student in acs coll of engg.i have only 63% aggr,how shall i get internship in iisc bang
3rd July 2014, 09:36 PM

I am a CSE student and have completed 6 semesters.I wanted to know the procedure to apply for Major Project.
13th June 2016, 12:52 AM

Now I'm perceiving first MTech in VTU. How do I get internship at IISc. I have 72.8% . Still do I have chance?
28th December 2016, 07:18 PM

Sir i am doing m.tech (machine design) in RVCE, Is there chance of getting project in IISC? If so what procedure i have to follow.