7th November 2011, 09:47 AM
balakrishna.nagaiahgari

How to get a Job in Income Tax Department?

how to get a job in income tax deportment?

7th November 2011, 11:52 AM
iatul89

Default Re: How to get a Job in Income Tax Department?

Hi Friend,

To get job in Income Tax Department the minimum qualification is Graduate with any discipline and your age must be 18-27 year.
You have to appear in the entrance exam conducted by staff selection commission .
you have to Regular touch with the Employment paper for the post of income tax officer,tax assistant...etc.

For more details visit the official website of Income Tax department:

http://www.incometaxindia.gov.in/vision.asp

7th November 2011, 12:16 PM

Originally Posted by balakrishna.nagaiahgari View Post

Income Tax Officer Exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC) to recruit the Income Tax Officer.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for INCOME TAX OFFICER exam.

To become Income Tax officer you have to pass the Civil Services Exam conducted by the Union Public.

Also your age should be in between 18 years to 25 years.
The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

The examination is conduct two ways (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

S. No. Test Marks Time (min)

1 General Intelligence 120
2 General English 80
3 Arithmetical Ability 80
4 General Awareness 120

(i) Physical Standards (Minimum)

Height 157.5 cms
Chest 81 cms

(ii) Physical Test:

Walking cycling
1600 metres in 15 minutes 8 Km in 30 minutes

Application form:For the next exam the application form will be available from first week of February 2012 at SSC official website at http://www.ssconline.nic.in

7th November 2011, 04:59 PM
priyanka_swengg

INCOME TAX OFFICER exam is generally conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC), Its a great opportunity for you that your examination is going to be held in the month of April and notification generally come in February or march so well prepare for it..as the

1.)exam pattern for this consists of:--

a)General Intelligence:It consists of your ability of reasoning ,how much you can analysis a problem.

b)General English: It consists English Language and will be based on error recognition, fill in the blanks using verbs, preposition, articles etc, vocabulary, spellings, Grammar, sentence-structure, Synonyms, Antonyms, sentence completion, phrases and idiomatic use of words etc

c)Arithmetical Ability: It consists of problems relating to number systems, Computation of whole numbers, decimals and fractions,percentages, ratio and proportions, averages, interest, profit & loss, use of tables and graphs, mensuration, time & distance, ratio and time etc

d)General Awareness: It consists of the general awareness of the environment around you and its application to society,

knowledge of current events and of such matters of everyday observations and experience in their scientific aspect .
The test will also include History, Geography, Economic, General policy, Scientific Research etc.

2.)ELIGIBLITY

1.Qualification:

a)you should have any degree of a recognized University, or equivalent.
as you have done graduation in B.Com ,so you are positively eligible.

2.Age:

Your age should not be not less than 18 yers and not greater than 27 years on the first July of the year of examination
7th November 2011, 06:10 PM
VegaSridhar

Hi friend,

Income TAX officers are recruited by SSC(Staff Selection Commission) board.You'll have two rounds. One is written test and the second round is personal interview.

Your written test performance matters a lot . Interview is not a hurdle.

Written test comprises aptitude,logical reasoning ,essay, comprehension and general awareness.

Ther is one more way to enter Income Tax department i.e. through Civil Examinations.

Yes, if you can crack a rank in between 250-450 ,you may get IRS(Indian Revenue service) IT job.

here again UPSC civils got 3 rounds.

Prelims
Mains
Interview

So you can try these two ways.

All The Best

Vega Sridhar
7th November 2011, 07:17 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Income Tax Officer Exam is conducted by SSC to recruit the Income Tax Officer.

some Eligibility such as:

1.Qualification:

a)you should have any degree of a recognized University, or equivalent.
as you have done graduation in B.Com ,so you are positively eligible.

2.Age:

a:Your age should not be not less than 18 years and not greater than 27 years on the first July of the year of examination

b) The age limit for the posts of Inspector of Income Tax, is 18-27 years

3.Physical Standards (Minimum)

a)Height :157.5cm

b)Chest :81cm ,fully expanded with a minimum expansion of 5 cm

c)Physical Test:

i)Walking:1600 meters in 15 minutes

ii)Cycling:8 Km in 30 minutes

4.Application form:

a)Application form will be available from February every year at SSC official website at http://www.ssconline.nic.in.

5.Selection Procedure:

a)There will be a Written Examination of all objective type questions.

b)Then an Personal Interview for for qualified students in the Written Test.
7th November 2011, 11:26 PM
gauri2011

The selection of the Income Tax officer is done through the Combined Graduate Level examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.
The eligibility criteria to apply for the Combined Graduate Level Examination is that the candidate should has passed Graduation from a recognized institute and the age of the candidate should be between 21 years to 30 years.

So if you are a graduate and your age is between the specified age then you can apply for the Combined Graduate Examination.

For more information you can log on to the official website of the SSC.

http://www.ssc.nic.in

Best Wishes....
8th November 2011, 12:43 AM
rsawamkumar

You can get jobs in the Income Tax department by appearing for various departmental exams as well as other exams including the civil services exam like IAS,IPS,IF(forest)S,IF(foreign)S.Thus, you need to write examination when called by the UPSC.
Also you need to appear for the Staff Selection Commission.
The notices are published in Employment news and you should keep in touch with it.
For more information, you can visit the site:
http://www.incometaxindia.gov.in/
8th November 2011, 09:49 AM
rsawamkumar

for joining the INCOME TAX department you have to appear in the SSC (staff selection commission) exam.

criteria for this exam is -
education- graduation in any discipline from a recognized university.
age- 18 to 27 years

for more details visit the site www.ssc.nic.in/SSC.html
17th November 2011, 12:13 PM

date of income tax forms
10th January 2012, 08:38 PM

What will be height criteria for female applicants applying for geetting job in income tax department ?
22nd February 2012, 11:26 AM

which streme give in 11th class iam commerrce with hindi so iam apply in this job call me 9871647447
send me moredetail- [email protected]
28th February 2012, 08:16 PM
michael_scofield

Hi..

Yeah definitely you can give exam of income tax officer which is conducted by upsc at national level..

The eligibility criteria of this exam are given below::

1)graduation in any discipline from any recognized university..

2)age limit 18 to 27 years..

3)you can walk 1600 m in 15 min.

4)you can cycle 8km in 20min

5)height 157.5 minimum.

Best of luck..
1st May 2012, 12:44 AM
mithu ashi

After completing your graduation with at least 60% in aggregate you can go for one of the under listed exams to become income tax officer:-

1.staff selection commission

2.short service commission

3.WBCS

4.IAS

5.PSC misc

etc.

the exams includes the following sections:

1.general affairs

2.general mathematics

3.English with writing skills

4.accountancy

5.Indian economics

etc.

the question pattern includes both MCQ type and Subjective type

you have to answer them in a limited time period

and age limitation is bonded between 18-27yrs.
26th February 2013, 11:17 PM

I am 12 pass.. Can I give examination for taxation??????
25th March 2013, 05:24 PM

Sir,i want to know about the secondary examination.and also want to know about personal interview? Plese guide me?
25th March 2013, 08:22 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

For getting jobs in Income Tax Department you will require to meet these Eligibility

Educational qualification

~You should be Graduation passed out in any discipline.

Marks
~Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

~Your minimum age should be 18 years and not above 27 years.

Exam Structure
~Preliminary Exam.
~Mains Exam.
~Interview.

Exam Patter for Preliminary Exam
~Question set will be divided into 4 sections.
~Each section will include 25 questions.
~Total duration of exam will be 2 hours.
~Total marks will be 100.

Exam Syllabus for Preliminary
~Logical Reasoning.
~Numerical Ability.
~General Knowledge and Computer.
~English Grammar.

If you meet these Eligibility then you will have to appear in SSC CGL(Combined Graduate Level) Exam and you will have to select Income Tax as your first Preference for selection.
25th March 2013, 09:22 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

hi!
For Joining Income Tax department You have to qualify the Entrance exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission(S.S.C).

Eligibility for S.S.C EXAM:-
>> Pass graduation with any stream from recognized University.

>> Age limit is 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate 21-35 year.

> Only Indian Can apply in this exam.

For more detail log on to www.ssc.nic.in

ALL THE BEST!
25th March 2013, 11:33 PM

To get a job in Income Tax department you have to apply for SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination.

SSC is Staff Selection Commission and it conducts the examination for various posts in CGL examination.

For Income Tax officer post you must have Graduation in any discipline from a recognised University.

Along with the Graduation you must have age according to the notification.

The age limit for General Category is 18 to 27 years.

There is 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST ,3 years for OBC and 10 years physically handicapped category candidates.

The SSC CGL exam will have 3 stages that you have to clear with merit then only you will get your choice of post and place of job.

There will be negative marking for wrong answers in the objective paper.

For income tax officer there will be interview. Hence be prepared for the examination because the selection will be purely on the basis of merit .

For more information visit http://www.ssc.nic.in
26th March 2013, 01:06 AM
yumnamgirish

Income tax is under the central government. there are various branch in all over the India.

Here are the following information::::

Minimum education qualification:
>>>any graduation from reconised university of INDIA

EXAM PATTERN
>>> Exam is conducted by SSC
>>> the candidate will be recruited as IT officers in income tax and tax assistant.
>>> First paer will be prilimnary and second will be main which is tough and ompitative

PAY SACLE
>>> It is about 20000 to 30000
26th March 2013, 10:49 AM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

Income Tax Department Eligibility like ::
=========================

*** The candidates must be citizen of Indian

*** The candidates must be complete graduation degree in any recognized university

*** Your age limit between 18 to 27 years

*** Height 157.5 cm

Exam pattern like ::
=============

*** General Mathematics

*** General Affairs

*** Indian Economy

*** English with writing skills

*** Accountancy.

All the best.....................
26th March 2013, 03:41 PM
SK@S

FOR A Job in INCOME TAX Department you need to appear in the SSC Combined Graduate Level exams

This exam is held in three stages-:Tier
Tier 2
and Interview

ELIGIBILTY to apply:
Graduation pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE- Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
AGE Relaxations- 3 years for OBC candidates, 7 years for SC/ST candidates

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
>> General Awareness
>> English Comprehension
>> Quantitative Aptitude
28th March 2013, 03:00 PM
Sammy11

Talking Re: How to get a Job in Income Tax Department?

Hi dear..

To get a job in Income Tax Department, you need to appear for Income Tax Officer Exam conducted by SSC

The eligibility criteria for this exam is as follows :

> Aspirant should have Bachelors Degree in any stream.

> Aspirant should have attained 18 years of age as on July 1 of the year of the examination and the upper limit for age is 27 years.

> There is relaxation in upper age limit for Reserved Categories as :

OBC - 3 years

SC/ST - 5 years

The exam is taken as follows :-

> Preliminary Exam

> Main Exam

> Personality Test

The students are required to appear for Preliminary Exam first, often held in the month of May or June consisting of Two papers.

Candidates who pass the Preliminary Exam have to give the main exam , consisting of two parts :

The candidate who passes both these exams then undergoes a Personality Test, and the final List is prepared.

All the best..!!

Sammy
31st March 2013, 08:06 PM
Sammy11

Wink Re: How to get a Job in Income Tax Department?

Hi dear..

First of all, you need to give Income Tax Officer Exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC) for recruition.

The eligibility criteria is as follows :-

> Candidate should have a graduation degree from any recognized University.

> Age limit is 18 to 25 years.

> Relaxation in age is there for Reserved Category Students as mentioned below :-

>> SC/ST - 5 years
>> OBC - 3 years

> The examination procedure is as follows

>> Written Exam
>> Personality Test/Interview

> The streams focused in examination are :-
>> General English
>> General Awareness
>> General Intelligence/Aptitude
>> Arithimetic Ability

> Physical Standards Needed are 157.5 minimum height with 81 cm of chest (without expansion)

All the best..!!

Sammy
11th June 2013, 06:12 PM

number of exams to be held before the post ???????
4th January 2018, 02:17 PM

Sir, My age is 30 year completed . I am belong to OBC cast so i want to know what can i am give the examination of income tax department job as an income tax inspector or other post job