9th June 2011, 11:30 PM

How to join Indian Military Academy or OTA after doing B.Com?

sir, i want to how can join indian military academy or ota after doing my b.com .............sir reply me on my id that is [email protected]

10th June 2011, 09:20 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: How to join Indian Military Academy or OTA after doing B.Com?

you are eligible for CDSE exam(combined defense service)
Buy a UPSC examination form in the month when CDSE exams are gonna published in leading employment newspaper.after having this form fill it properly.give the CDSE exam , try to score maximum
The results will be out 1 - 2 months after the exam.go for SSB(service selection board)
selection will be on criteria basis.get selected there.should be medically fit.
now wait for the results in merit.if you name will be there then you are now a flying officer.
but before this you have to go for training...they will notify you..
CDS i.e Combined Defence Services Examination is a common entrance for all armed forces so it differ from one force to other and i.e

Air Force Academy-->19-23 years

Officers Training Academy(OTA)-->19-25 years

Naval Academy--> 19-22 years

Indian Military Academy(IMA)--> 19-24 years
10th June 2011, 12:19 PM
August

you can apply for IMA after graduation through SSB.

CDS is the exam what you need to qualify.

after that you have to go for a 5 days interview.

then finally clearing all these stages you will get a job in the IMA.

ALL THE BEST.
15th June 2011, 04:10 PM

IMA me total cost kitni hai...
16th June 2011, 12:56 AM
NITIN2

Dear Friend

if you want to join IMA or OTA, then you have to appear in the exam of CDS.

To appear in CDS(combined defense services), the eligibility is graduation in any

discipline. your should be less than equal to 25 years. this exam is conducted two times in a year so watch daily news paper and weekly news paper named employment news.

23rd June 2011, 06:56 PM

is there any interview conducted through the study which is in the madras university course name is defence and stategic studies?
i am going to join in that course just to join ota
3rd July 2011, 03:33 PM

sir i want to join IMA after my graduation i m persuaing BBA(CAM) SHOULD I GO FOR IT?
I AM SAHIL SHARMA
MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]
8th July 2011, 07:38 PM

howto join IMA after finishing my B.E.(ece)?
my email id:[email protected]
9th July 2011, 12:49 PM

sir i am B.Com final year student,after that i want join IMA.Please describe the process of joining.I AM DULAMANI PADHAN.EMAIL ID IS dlmnpadhan@gmail
10th July 2011, 02:52 PM

sir, i am b.com final year student form Gujarat university , after that i want join IMA. Please describe the process of joining
sir i am gadhavi hiren p . my id id gadhavihiren93@ yahoo.com

a wait for replay,
25th July 2011, 09:18 AM

SIR, CAN GIRLS JOIN OTA? I AM IN B.COM 2nd YEAR.
12th August 2011, 08:48 AM

Sir, I am 18 years old and had passed my 10 2 (PCM) exam with 60% marks, interested to join Indian Army. Pl. guide which stream (Line) in Indian Army I suppose to choose. Thanx Sir
17th August 2011, 11:19 AM

how i join indian military academy after 12th from commerce
9th September 2011, 04:04 PM

sir i am doing engineering(IT) 2nd year i want know in which year i can apply CDSE exam for Army (IMA) my id is [email protected]
20th September 2011, 08:25 PM

I have completed my NCC 'C' certificate and i am interested to join INDIAN MILLITARY ACADEMY . I have a Bachelor of science degree in compute science and i will be completing my MBA in another six months. So i would be really glad if u guide me about how can I join IMA.
8th October 2011, 02:55 PM

Sir i am b.com 1st year student and i want to join indian military academy but i 12th passed out for 55% so plz suggest me
4th December 2011, 04:22 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

you can apply for IMA after graduation through SSB.

CDS is the exam what you need to qualify.

after that you have to go for a 5 days interview.

then finally clearing all these stages you will get a job in the IMA.

ALL THE BEST.
4th December 2011, 06:34 PM
co-rocks

of course, friends you are eligible.

Indian army is the world’s second largest standing army, greater than that of People’s Republic of China and still it is short of manpower. So for those who want to serve the nation, it is time to join Indian armed forces.

age 19-24 years, University graduate or equivalent

Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE), an all-India competitive examination is conducted by UPSC twice a year. After the interview conducted by Service Selection Board, successful candidates can join Indian Military Academy for their pre- commission training. If finally selected, depending on their merit list ranking, they are sent to Indian Military Academy.
6th December 2011, 05:35 PM

i want to join Indian military academy i am b. com. graduate, 22 years old. what i have to do for join IMA and please give me some guidance to do preparation for CDSE. and please tell me how many opportunities for me in Indian army.
10th December 2011, 09:33 AM

dear sir what is the best institute for preparation of cds exam pls tell me i m a big crazy to become a part of ima
31st December 2011, 12:24 PM

sir , am doing B.A. Dergree with NCC , how i can join the ima sir? ? ? ? ?
31st December 2011, 01:24 PM
kartik41

Dear,you are eligible for CDSE exam(combined defense service)
Buy a UPSC examination form in the month when CDSE exams are gonna published in leading employment newspaper.after having this form fill it properly.give the CDSE exam , try to score maximum
The results will be out 1 - 2 months after the exam.go for SSB(service selection board)
selection will be on criteria basis.get selected there.should be medically fit.
now wait for the results in merit.if you name will be there then you are now a flying officer.
but before this you have to go for training...they will notify you..
CDS i.e Combined Defence Services Examination is a common entrance for all armed forces so it differ from one force to other and i.e

Air Force Academy-->19-23 years
Officers Training Academy(OTA)-->19-25 years
Naval Academy--> 19-22 years
Indian Military Academy(IMA)--> 19-24 years
31st December 2011, 06:31 PM
balathegreat

To join in IMA or OTA there are many kinds of entry. They are as follows in which you can choose whatever you want.

1. To make a Direct Entry to IMA(Indian Military Academy) or OTA(Officer Training Academy) your age must be above 19 and below 24 years. You educational qualification must be a Degree and the mode of entry is Combined Defence Services Examination through UPSC

2. For Engineering Graduates age must be above 20 and below 27 yrs. Direct SSB Interview is the mode of entry.

3. If you want to join after 10 + 2 PCM(Tech) and your age is between 16.5 and 19.5 and if you have got 70% aggregate in 12th you can apply directly to Recruiting Directorate

4. University Entry Scheme is another entry scheme for which your age must be above 19yrs and below 25yrs. Final and Pre Final year BE/B Tech students is the qualification required and the mode of entry is Campus Interview SSB.
11th January 2012, 11:55 AM

I want to join Indian army in IMA or OTA, I am a B.COM graduate.
I have secured 46% in graduation, would i able to join any of these please suggest me.
E-mail - [email protected]

29th January 2012, 11:07 AM

i want to join the OTA how apply?
29th January 2012, 11:01 PM

Sir i am serving in indian airforce as an airman.I am having NCC 'C' certificate can i go for comission officer by NCC entry. If yes than how? Please reaply at my id [email protected]
3rd April 2012, 09:45 AM

Sir,i am kesang sherpa.I want to join IMA. Kindly let me know the terms and conditions(i.e,percentage,qualification,etc
).i am studying in 3rd year B.COM.My email address [email protected]
17th May 2012, 06:45 PM

sir what is the procedure for IMA & OTA exam ?
plz rly on my id [email protected]
29th May 2012, 12:09 PM

Hi Sir, I am in Indian Army in CMP Rank, but i want to see myself in a officer rank. Please suggest me. what are the procedures, qualification need. Please Give me some book others which should i follow.
8th October 2012, 11:00 PM

SIR
I AM AJEESH BABU...........i am a chartered accountant...........
sir ...i want to join in IMA/OTA.............SIR ......direct ssb interview is the mode of entry...or whether i have to write the CDSE exam
sir... my emailid is [email protected]
4th November 2012, 02:23 PM

I want to join IMA or OTA? How do i get there?? I have done M.Sc Environmental Science from University of Pune & 23yrs old?? Is there any chances for me to get into IMA or OTA & what is the age limit for categories?? My mailing id is [email protected]
5th November 2012, 02:26 AM

sir, i want to how can join indian military academy or ota after doing my b.com .............sir reply me on my id that is [email protected]
After B.Com you can join I.M.A or O.T.A for this you have to qualify the C.D.S exam.
C.D.S is Combine Defence Services.
This exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

Age limit for I.M.A is 19-24 year.
Age limit for O.T.A is 19-25 year.

IMPORTANT DATE FOR C.D.S. EXAM.(I), 2013
Date Of Notification:-10.11.2012
Last date of submission of form:-10.12.2012 (MONDAY)
Date of exam:-17.02.2013(SUNDAY)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
8th November 2012, 10:01 PM

B.Arch stream student are eligible for OTA or CDS examination?
11th December 2012, 11:40 AM

IS SSC ENTRY TROUGH OTA IS FURTHER EXTENDABLE INTO PERMANENT COMMISSION IF WE WANT OUR FURTHER LIFE IN INDIAN ARMY TOO......
31st December 2012, 04:28 PM

I m doing B.Com. Sir i Can join the ota Ims . age complete 25.
me id [email protected]
Mo. 08881147130

i m wait for Reply Sir
9th November 2013, 05:41 PM

sir iam an ncc cadate and now in degree 1st year the course iam pursuing is b.com i kindly request you to guide me as to how to join Indian army
17th February 2014, 07:06 PM

i am Nadeemudeen am from chennai now my age is 21 i am a b,com graduated and i have NCC "C" certificate with A grade, ow to join in OTA, should i have to attend the CDS exam or not neccessary kindly answer any of who knows correct details...my mail id [email protected] pls help me friends