16th February 2011, 08:05 AM
Unregistered

How long does it take to prepare for CAT for 3rd year engineering student?

Hi, I am in my third year of engineering. I want to pursue MBA after my engineering via CAT. how long will it take me for preparing for CAT?

16th February 2011, 12:58 PM
anncie10

Smile Re: How long does it take to prepare for CAT for 3rd year engineering student?

Hey there,

CAT exam is one of the toughest to crack and essential time management is needed to crack the exam. If you go for a course , it usually takes one year to have full fledged skill. Start now it is not too late, you are in the 3 rd year only. Apart from going to classes youshould also make yourself adapted to solve the problems/puzzles.

ALL the best
17th February 2011, 05:33 PM
ssahu669

Default Re: How long does it take to prepare for CAT for 3rd year engineering student?

Dear Friend,

it depends on own capability.if you have talent and you are a hard worker. then 6 months preparation is enough to crack cat.

Regards
Sanjeeb
17th February 2011, 10:50 PM
smruti prasad das

Default Re: How long does it take to prepare for CAT for 3rd year engineering student?

hi friend
it depends upon ur practice.if u practice 5-6hours daily then u will get mba in iim
in 1yrs besides that u should have good communication skills to overcome G.D and P.I.
28th February 2011, 09:37 AM
Unregistered

WHERE CAN WE GET BEST CAT COACHING IN SECUNDERABAD?
22nd March 2011, 09:43 AM
Mayank Shekhar

Dear,
If you consider me then -
CAT exam is one of the toughest to crack and essential time management is needed to crack the exam. If you go for a course , it usually takes one year to have full fledged skill. Start now it is not too late, you are in the 3 rd year only. Apart from going to classes youshould also make yourself adapted to solve the problems/puzzles.
Thanks.
All the best.
22nd May 2011, 09:29 PM
Unregistered

i am doig b tech 2nd year.should it be good to start preparing for cat?