14th July 2012, 01:42 PM
r.shivatheja

How much time I have to spend in a day towards preparation to become an IAS Officer? Which Books should I prepare for this Exam?

Respected sir/madam,can u please guide me to become an I A S officer .As i am an engineering student.But at school i am good at social studies.So please let me know that how much time i have to spend for a day.what are the books i have to prefer.Is there any best coaching institutes for cracking I A S preliminary exams.I would be great full to you if you help me in this part.

Related Questions:
  1. Which books are best to prepare for IAS entrance exam?
  2. How can I prepare for IPS entrance exam?
  3. Steps to be taken after 12th to become an IAS officer? Best books for preparation for the exam?
  4. How to prepare for GATE and IAS exam? Which books to refer for preparation?
  5. How to become an IAS officer? Books to be referred?
  6. How to become an IAS Officer? Which books to prepare for IAS Exam?
  7. How should I prepare for IAS exam? I am studying B.Tech 1st year so which books should I refer?
  8. Books to be refer to prepare for IAS officer exam after passing 10th standard?
  9. How many hours should I spend in a day to prepare for IIT JEE?
  10. Recommended books to prepare for IAS Preliminary Exam for General studies?
  11. How to score good percentage in 12th Board? -- [New]
  12. How to prepare for IAS entrance exam? Subjects to be chosen? Requirements and books to be referred?
  13. Which is the right time to start preparation for GATE Exam? How much time I have to prepare for this Exam in a Day? Which Books should I refer for this Exam?
  14. Which books to refer for preparation of IAS examination?
  15. How to become an IAS officer after Engineering (ECE)? how to prepare and subjects to study? Is it necessary to join IAS academy to prepare? -- [Most Discussed]