6th March 2012, 09:42 PM
Rahul.ak

How should I become IAS or IPS? I am a 12th Humanities student

Iam a +2 humanities student. I like to get IAS. But i don't no what i do next. Which cource i will take in digree? What i do next

7th March 2012, 11:09 AM
arvind_singh
Banned

Default Re: How should I become IAS or IPS? I am a 12th Humanities student

FRIEND,

You have first complete your graduation and then you will be eligible to appear in the IAS or IPS exams which is called CIVIL SERVICES EXAM and it is conducted every year once.

The Selection is conducted in three stages:

1)CSAT
2)MAINS
3)PERSONAL INTERVIEW.

[SIZE="3"]ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR THE EXAM IS:
[/SIZE]

1)You must be an INDIAN Citizen

2)Your educational qualification must be a graduation in any field from any recognized University.

3)If you are in the final year of graduation then also you are eligible for the exam.

4)Your age must be between 21 years to 30 years.

Relaxation for the Reserved categories
  • FOR SC/ST : 5 years
  • FOR OBC : 3 years
5)NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS:
  • FOR GENERAL CATEGORY: 4 Attempts
  • FOR SC/ST CATEGORY : No limit
  • FOR OBC CATEGORY : 7 attempts

APPLICATION FORM: You can fill it online or Offline.The Application form is free for reserved categories.The Cost of Application form is Rs 100/ only.

To fill the form you can check the website www.upsconline.nic.in or you can buy it from the designated post offices across the country.

->THE LIST OF SUBJECTS WHICH ARE OPTIONAL ARE:

->THE SCHEME OF EXAMINATION FOR THE CIVIL SERVICES EXAM IS:

So friend start preparing from now onwards and you will be able to clear the exam of IAS.

GOOD LUCK.
7th March 2012, 01:47 PM
4G Solutions
Senior Member+

Post Re: How should I become IAS or IPS? I am a 12th Humanities student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rahul.ak View Post
Iam a +2 humanities student. I like to get IAS. But i don't no what i do next. Which cource i will take in digree? What i do next
Dear Friend