13th December 2010, 12:02 PM
Ashisa

Job opportunities in Indian Navy?

sir, I have completed 12th Std with Commerce what is the job Opportunity in india navy pls suggest me any idea looking for positive responce

13th December 2010, 03:03 PM
mankumohit

Default Re: Job opportunities in Indian Navy?

jst go thru the called www.joinindiannavy.com......u wil get lots of option to deal with
13th December 2010, 04:39 PM
kumarpravir007

ya there is a plenty of job opportunity in indin navy
u just have to fill the nda forms or he equivalent exam and even clear them to get into it
13th December 2010, 10:34 PM
mini rani

hi!

Direct entry to Merchant Navy is possible only for students who have completed their 12th with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics). They are eligible to join as Deck Cadets.

But if you are really interested in joining merchant navy you can join merchant navy as rating on board ship. The minimum qualification for rating is a pass in 10th standard.

Following courses are available for rating officers:

4 month Pre-Sea Course for General Purpose (GP) rating.

3 month Pre-Sea Course for Deck rating.

3 month Pre-Sea Course for Engine rating.

4 month Pre-Sea Course for Saloon rating.
14th December 2010, 12:17 AM
saswata06

There are different technical and non-technical posts in Indian navy.You can appear NDA or CDS exam to get into.
14th December 2010, 02:24 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Job opportunities in Indian Navy?

Hello dear

Here i am providing you a link where you may be able to get current notifications about job in indian navy after 12 th

http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/

http://www.joinindiannavy.com/

14th December 2010, 07:54 PM
jits

As your a commerce student you cannot so through exams like NDA and CDS but there are job opportunities for you in Indian Navy like you can go through SSB board.Its better that you go through NCC course which will benefit you in the Entrance exam like SSB board.

You can even go through the Officer's Academy and other such exams.You can visit the official website to get all the information

http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/

http://www.upsc.gov.in

SSB is of fourteen year service but you can extend your service if you need to.

14th December 2010, 07:58 PM

i am balaji, now iam studying BE(ece).after my study,can i join indian navy?what are the procedures?
14th December 2010, 09:51 PM
Pranjal Srivastav

Thumbs up Re: Job opportunities in Indian Navy?

There are lots of oppurtunity in Navy.If u want to make a carrier in this field then u have to qualify the NDA exam.It is a challenging & bright carrier.ok
Gud luck!
15th December 2010, 01:48 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
There are lot of job for you in nausena but not in officer grade you will able to get job in very lower post and for further information you could visit below given link

www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/

http://www.joinindiannavy.com/
15th December 2010, 11:00 PM
kvrob139

To get into Indian navy you need to have science and maths in 12th class. If you want to go then you can apply under matric entry that is for sailor side and for 10th pass candidates.
17th January 2011, 10:18 AM

My name is Subhadip Das,age 27 from Kolkata . Current i am working with MNC shipping base company. Now i am interested to join Indian Navy. My qualification is B.Com graduate from Kolkata univercity. After that completing Shipping Managment from NMIS, Mumbai, Regular Course. If possiable any job from Indian Navy. My mail id : [email protected]

Subhadip Das
18th June 2011, 02:34 PM

i want to know , can i fill the form after doing my b.tech(mach) in marchant navy enggineers .
please ,give me a good suggestion for appling in marchent nave at "[email protected]"
13th July 2011, 05:04 PM

Originally Posted by Deepthi . R
sir, I have completed 12th Std with Commerce what is the job Opportunity in india navy pls suggest me any idea looking for positive responce
And I Also Completed Aviation ,Hoapitality management &Travel Management

Now Iam Working in FCRI (Fluid Control Research Institute Kerala) as a Casual Labour

I Have Nine Month Experiance on Hospitality Management

IHave Completed Aviation Training Also Sir
16th September 2011, 04:37 PM

maine B.A Economics se ki hai or mere 40% marks hai, or main defence ma jana cahata hu it is possible .............
% k kam hone se main form nahi bhar pata hu......i really feal bad ........help me
2nd October 2011, 06:04 AM

sir/madam ,i havecompleted 12th in 2008with PCM what is the job opportunity in merchent navy pls suggest me
4th March 2012, 11:04 PM

Whats the job apportunities after 12Th with pcm(68%) Without including NDA ?
21st March 2012, 02:15 AM

Hello sir i have done my 12th,wid arts,plz tel me ki abhi me kya karu ki mujhe future me navy me officers ban paun,
31st March 2012, 11:48 PM
poole

Eligibility criteria for Merchant Navy after 12th standard:
Candidate should have completed 12th standard with PCM stream from recognized university.
Age should be between 16 to 19 years.

You can get admission below mentioned colleges to pursue Merchant Navy course.

By contacting below mentioned colleges,you will get admission directly.

Training Ship Chanakya, Navi Mumbai.
Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Kolkata.
Marine Engineering & Research Institute (MERI), Mumbai.
Lal Bahadur Shastri College of advanced Maritime Studies and Research, Mumbai.
1st April 2012, 12:12 AM
poole

I want to join Merchant Navy. I'm 12th pass (75.8%) & My email id ([email protected]).
& i'v just completed B.E with Mechanical with 58% Aggregate. so am i eligible for Merchant Navy ??
Please provide the eligibility criteria & the procedure to join merchant
16th April 2012, 12:35 AM
maya_sarabhai

sir i am doing btech in computer science engg and i have scored 87% in 12th pcm under cbse
can i apply for merchant navy after completing my btech with the same stream???
you may also reply at [email protected]
plz....
16th April 2012, 02:04 PM

hi sir my name is diljar and iam a student of class 10 but .i interested in navy job houcani aply any job in navy? i am a poor boy so i cant study in uper class.please give information
24th June 2012, 08:49 PM

helo sir, i compltd bca. shal i apply navy jobs. send m information to my msil. my mail id is,, [email protected]
14th September 2012, 01:45 PM

i have completed 12 (pcm) please send me information for indian navy job mail. me at [email protected]
28th November 2012, 07:57 AM

I'm a final yr ece stdnt vth 65%. can i apply for any job in indian navy. if so plz suggest me the procedure for getting into it. my mail-id:[email protected]
24th April 2013, 05:53 PM

jobs navvy
16th December 2016, 12:13 AM

Hello sir, l am Sujata. I am in Bsc final year. Can l join Indian navy.?What are entrance exam to join navy and what opportunities for the girl? What is the syllabus for entrance exam?