22nd December 2011, 08:50 AM
Unregistered

Which Magazines and News Papers to read to prepare for IAS Exam being a candidate of pursuing 10th standard?

hello, i am studying in the 10th standard. i just want to know how to prepare really well for the ias exams,what magazines to read,which newspapers to be regular with? do only brilliant students get to go for the ias exams?

23rd December 2011, 09:43 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Magazines and News Papers to read to prepare for IAS Exam being a candidate of pursuing 10th standard?

You can start with any national newspaper like The Times of Indian or
The Hindustan Times or The Hindu. The Hindu is the most preferred newspaper
for civil services examination.
Once you are in good habits of reading one newspaper then you should start
reading Economics Times too.
You should be making notes of important points which are supposed to be remembered.
You must revise NCERT books of Science and Social Studies starting from Std. VI.

Magazines
The magazines useful for Civil Services Examination are;
The Chronicle
Competition Success Review
India Today
Pratiyogita Darpan
23rd December 2011, 01:34 PM
Hours

Default Re: Which Magazines and News Papers to read to prepare for IAS Exam being a candidate of pursuing 10th standard?

Read editorial page in newspapers
the times of india.
hindustan times.

As you are quite young
competition success is the best magazine for you

it would be good start at 10th class for IAS.
23rd December 2011, 03:43 PM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++

dear friend,
The list of best magazines to prepare for civil service exams are as follows:-

1.Competition Refresher

2.Competition Success Review

3.Civil Service Chronicle

4.Chanakya civil service Today

You can also follow newspapers to increase your general awareness..
I will suggest you to read any national newspapers like- Times of India, The Hindu etc..

You can go for any of these..

All the best.
20th February 2012, 01:47 PM