13th August 2010, 09:10 PM

Medical-fitness requirements for joining for air force?

What are the medical-fitness requirements for joining for air force?
What is cutoff mark in PUC-2 for writing NDA exam and joining air force?

14th August 2010, 05:58 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Medical-fitness requirements for joining for air force?

There are specific medical standards and fitness conditions that a candidate must fulfill to join the IAF.

It is necessary to know that the Air Force Medical Board is the final authority while deciding the medical fitness for joining the Indian Air Force.

Here i am giving you a link where you can find the details about physical standards:

http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/caropp_officer_phystd.html

Best of luck!
14th August 2010, 06:14 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can checkout this website for the information you need ..........
http://http://www.au.af.mil/au/awc/a...my/r40_501.pdf
http://http://www.isam-india.org/soc...ws/afcme.shtml

azhar
18th August 2010, 09:18 PM
swati123

For medical fitness, rather physical standards to join Indian Air Force, please
refer to the site

As far as 12th standard marks are concerned, there is no cutoff marks as such; the requirement is simply '12th pass of the 10+2 system of School Education or
equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board
or a University.'

For more details please check the site
http://www.successcds.net/UPSCExam/NDA-National-Defence-Academy-Navel.html
19th August 2010, 11:31 PM
answers_for_you

Yes it is one of the mandatory requirement that you will have to face before joining the Air Force.

So go through the medical fitness test..All the best...
20th August 2010, 01:27 AM
maddusajj

i think you should have an eye sight of 6/6 that is the primary requirement,
more over you should have an very good physic and no problems like hydrocil and hernia,for more details see the brochure for application
20th August 2010, 12:04 PM

In Air force it is very important to pass the fitness test or else it will have negative impact on promotion, retention etc.They have ratings of excellent ,good and fail.They test body composition,aerobic,push ups and crunches.The candidate must pass all these components except for those who are medically exempted
20th August 2010, 01:18 PM
richa420

frnd

there is no any cut off marks to appear in NDA .

Physical fitness as follows

a) min. height 157cm

b) wt. according to height

C) no knocking knee

d)no colour blindness

e) mentally fit

20th August 2010, 05:35 PM
Adarshxxx

Dear frend,
the medical-fitness requirements for joining IAF totally depends on them...you have to fullfill certain conditions.......note that the ultimate decision is taken by the medical board........
Wish you all the best!!!!!!
21st August 2010, 01:54 PM

if a lady apply for a post of dentist and is married and expecting then what?
12th September 2010, 08:53 PM

i have -2 power in my both eyes. can i join nda ?
13th September 2010, 05:40 PM
meeria

medical fitness check procedure for all branch in INDIAN AIR FORCE

given by attachment file

best of luck...........
File Type: pdf r40_501.pdf(434.7 KB, 1311 views)
10th November 2010, 10:11 PM

I cleared all the stages and selected in all india selection list in group Y in IAF. I have been refered to AMB ( appeal medical board ) because i have digital tremors in one hand. Will i be retected ?
5th December 2010, 06:37 PM

i pass 12th with pcm and scoring 56.6% can i join airforce?
7th December 2010, 10:26 PM
mishra245

you can see medical fitness details for airforce http://usmilitary.about.com/od/airfo...alefitness.htm
8th December 2010, 05:43 PM

i have eye power of-3 in both eye and without glass its 6/60 will i be rejected
21st December 2010, 02:24 PM

what is there in complete medical
30th December 2010, 11:27 PM
dreksha chaudhary

HELLO DEAR,
In AIR force it is very diffcult to pass the Medical-fitness phase ,

for madical fitness one should be physically fit,he/she nust have hight 157cm, he must not suffer from color bliendness , weight according to there hight , one must have 6/6 eyesite etc

Then only he/she is eligible for AIR FORCE

For further detail visit to its offlcal website:-
www.careerairforce.nic.in

good luck..........
3rd January 2011, 09:19 PM

i have eye sight .75 in left and 1.00 in right , my height is 5'10 can i join airforce
16th February 2011, 11:15 AM

CAN I POSTPOND THE REMEDICAL DATE AND WHAT'S THE MINIMUM TIME FOR POSTPOND.
5th March 2011, 03:34 PM

I have cleared ssb interview & temp. unfit for following.
1. Kidney stone
2. Extra weight
3. Knock knee.
They have given 42 days for remedical. After lithotripsy kidney stone exists but in small size. Extra weight reduced & at required level. Knock knee also recovered. Will they consider for kidney stone as it may go at any time?
9th March 2011, 04:56 PM

can i join I.A.S after diploma in civil engg
14th April 2011, 11:11 AM
jxsab

Hey friend,

As you have asked for the fitness for IAF, i have attached a file which will explain you about it.

Please refer.

15th April 2011, 03:18 AM
professor.singh

Basic

Medical-fitness requirements
for AIR FORCE

(a) The candidate must be in good physical and mental health and free from any disease/disability which is likely in interfere with the efficient performance of military duties.

(b) There should be no evidence of weak constitution, bodily defects or under weight. The candidate should not be overweight or obese.

(c) The minimum acceptable height is 157.5 cms( NDA),162.5 cms ( Air Force)

for details visit
www.careerairforce.nic.in
3rd May 2011, 04:29 PM
zenaero

i have little bit eye sight problem..........am i capable for air force?.....and can i join airforce after my laser opoeration.......kindly rply to my mail id [email protected]
6th August 2011, 01:15 PM

is the medical standards same in IAF ,if one wants to join as a dentist??
19th August 2011, 07:50 PM

my left hand middel fingure is cracked from only upper part but cut off from there so can i join indian air force?
6th September 2011, 01:18 PM

What is my re medical date. if i dont get call letter can i join indian air force re medical
20th November 2011, 12:31 PM

My teeth is not in a good set if going for airforce i will reject or not
6th February 2012, 01:30 PM

how many km we have to run and in how many time ?
6th February 2012, 01:33 PM
iaf81932

how many km we have to run and in how many time for iaf ?
11th February 2012, 01:35 PM

sir,my height is 6feet2inches and i am physically as well as medically fit i have passed my 12th i am 16years old ihave only one defect of knocking knees iwant to join nda i can do anything for it.kindly guide me.
satinder
11th February 2012, 09:00 PM

I am16Years old my height is 188cms. I have passed 11th and I am pysically fit except my knocking knees.I want to join nda I can do anything for it.kindly guide me. I have this one year for preparing.
23rd February 2012, 12:32 PM

sir, can you tell me, to join indian air force want prefect eyesight of canddate?
20th March 2012, 10:19 PM

I am naman mishra and i want to cross the nda physical what should i need.........?????? Reply fast please...............
1st April 2012, 12:25 PM
manikantak136

Default can i join airforce by studying aerospace

i have studyed aerospace enginearing and i can join tecknical branch in airforce?
if i can what is the prosedure?
7th April 2012, 12:41 PM

I have stretch marks, can i join iaf as an engineer?
21st May 2012, 02:28 PM

I am pursuing BSc 2nd year and by the time i finish my final year I was planing to appear for the CDS/SSC. But i have a fractured fibula and currently interlock procedure is done with a steel rod. I would be removing that this November. I just want to know if past history of fractures may cause rejection?
Kindly give details on this.

Thank you!
Sachin Shetty
5th August 2012, 07:28 AM

I got selection in indian air force at madurai But I was asked to for re medical test at chennai . when it is likely to be there is no complaint found in me after thourogh check up
my name is Sreeju K from Kanyakumari district kindly reply me sir
11th August 2012, 04:47 PM

sir,my chest size is 185cm in relax condition and same it is 189cm by having air in my body(fula kar).means it just increase by 4cm while needed 5cm..
so, sir will i be rejected or they give me another chance for re medical....
17th August 2012, 08:39 PM

I WENT THROUGH IAF TECHNICAL ENTRY MEDICAL TEST .. IM SUFFERING FROM LICHEN PLANUS A SKIN PROBLEM WHICH IS RESTRICTED BELOW MY KNEE IT IS NOT IN GENERALIZED FORM WILL IT CAUSE ANY PROBLEM FOR ME... ANY ONE WHO IS SENIOR MOST PPLZ REPLY
17th August 2012, 09:35 PM

Sir kya mei commerce se NDA join kar sakta hun. Aur mere ghutne judte hein kya mei NDA join kar sakta hun.
12th September 2012, 06:57 PM

Sir I have undergone for the surgery of appendicitis. Am I eligible to join as a pilot in IAF?
4th October 2012, 02:43 PM

sir my eyesight is -3(myopia) am i eligible for air force ground duty services and technical branch.
20th December 2012, 07:52 AM
MAKES 25

Question Re: Medical-fitness requirements for joining for air force?

DEAR FRIEND,

THE MEDICAL FITNESS IS THE MOST ESSENTIAL FACTORS OF THE I.A.F. I.A.F STANDS FOR THE INDIAN AIR FORCE .

MEDICAL FITNESS MEANS NOT ONLY PHYSICALLY BUT ALSO MENTALLY PREPARE AND SHARPNER MIND ALSO SO THE MEDICAL FITNESS IS REQUIRED OF THE I.A.F.

THAT WAY THE MEDICAL FITNESS IS MUST OF THE INDIAN AIR FORCE.

AND THAN AFTER YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM ANE QUERY YOU WILL LOG ON :-

with best wishes Makes 25.
5th May 2013, 06:39 PM

my one short bone of chest is extra and my percentage in 10 2 "55.4", so can i join indian airforce, please tell me.
26th March 2014, 01:57 PM

Hlo sir. I am 164 cms.
qualification is 2science with mpc.
Can I join to indian air force ? I love very much to deffence
10th May 2014, 01:29 PM

hello sir,is their any private part checking in airforce medical.i have phimosis so am i fit or unfit in medical...plz reply sir its my emergency
26th June 2014, 06:58 PM

Hi sir
I have -2 eye power at both side can i select in technical branch please reply
8th August 2014, 12:18 PM

sir, i have -4 eye sight for both the eyes can i have eligibility for ground duty branch