29th January 2011, 01:18 PM
yashwant rawat

Percentage criteria in BHEL, ONGC, NTPC and other public sector exams for ST category student? Any age relaxation for ST students?

what is the percentage criteria in bhel,ongc,ntpc...and other public sector exams....for st category student?

and is there any age relaxation for them?

1. Criteria to apply for Public Sector exams like ONGC, NTPL, BHEL?
  2. Syllabus of JEELET exam for EIE?
  3. Information regarding the application for various public sector companies like BHEL, SAIL, DMRC, ONGC? Last date of submission of form? What is the eligibility criteria?
  4. Selection procedure for MCA students in ONPC, NTPC, BHEL, SAIL? What is the eligibility criteria for it?
  5. Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 53% aggregate in graduation? What is the name of the bank?
  6. Am I eligible to apply in BHEL, ONGC, NTPC after scoring 61% in B.E?
  7. Notification for NTPC, DRDO exams? Other public sector exams after B.E (ECE)?
  8. Can I do B.Ed after completion of graduation with 42% marks?
  9. Eligibility criteria for BHEL and NTPC being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of Engineering?
  10. Jobs in PSU like ONGC NTPC BHEL IOCL based on GATE score? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. How to get a government job after completing B.E ECE with CGPA 6.72?
  12. Information about MPSC? Previous years question papers?
  13. Which type of job can I get after passing B.Tech in electrical and telecommunication engineering?
  14. Am I eligible for any government job after doing B.Com from EIILM University in distance education?
  15. What are the various government jobs I can apply after completion of computer science engineering course? -- [New]
  16. What should I do after completion of 12th Class having interest in Banking?
  17. Job for Mechanical Engineering in a good organization?
  18. How to get 6 months training in Public sector unit like BHEL, ONGC and IOCL after 4th year B.Tech production?
12th February 2011, 07:44 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Percentage criteria in BHEL, ONGC, NTPC and other public sector exams for ST category student? Any age relaxation for ST students?

yes there is percentage requirement for general is 65% in B.E/B.TECH.If you belongs to any category then 5% relaxation.There is age relaxation is also available for obc 5yrs. and sc,st and ph for 10 yrs.
you can get reservation in this area according to government rule.
12th February 2011, 06:01 PM
surendergora

Default Re: Percentage criteria in BHEL, ONGC, NTPC and other public sector exams for ST category student? Any age relaxation for ST students?

Hello dear, you will only get relaxation in terms of age requirements which is around 5 years.
16th February 2011, 09:44 PM

Default Re: Percentage criteria in BHEL, ONGC, NTPC and other public sector exams for ST category student? Any age relaxation for ST students?

do we need to have % more than 60% in 10 and 12 also....??? please reply
24th February 2011, 01:23 PM

i am doing mechanical engineering and i want to know about the various public sector exams,
27th February 2011, 12:56 AM

is 63% is suited for general criteria in b.e.
7th March 2011, 03:19 PM

% required sc student in ntpc
14th March 2011, 10:22 PM

Is there any seat reservation for Ex Serviceman?
9th April 2011, 12:49 PM

what should be aggregate for eligibility for psu exam?
11th April 2011, 04:13 PM

if i hav 63% in BE then in which public sector exam i can applied????????
12th April 2011, 09:46 AM

65 %
6th May 2011, 01:09 PM

Hello! Do PSUs consider students who have completed their PG from a foreign university abroad?
13th May 2011, 01:54 PM

What is the eligibility and for mca freshers if they want to apply wat is the procedure please inform as soon as posible..........
2nd June 2011, 01:03 PM

what are the % required for the sc categry for bhel ntpc ongc psu etc.
8th June 2011, 01:34 AM
swapnil jangam

Sir i belong to sc catagory i have 80.53 per in 10th 64.83 in 12th and 59.5 per in b.e from 1st yr but 64per in degree from 5th sem am i eligible for the companies like bhel ntcp indianoil etc.
19th July 2011, 10:02 PM

how percentage are required in bhel from 10 to BE
21st July 2011, 04:40 PM

sir i have 65 percent marks according to my university scheme but as aggregate it is below 65percent,for which psu i can apply,i m an ec graduate
Please give m list ?i vl b heartly thankful to you.
22nd July 2011, 10:44 AM

for ongc 2011 requirement require 60% in last year of B.E or aggregate of all 4 years?please reply soon.
23rd July 2011, 09:08 PM

please let me know whether the essential qualificion for the Govt PSU are 65% in degree or aggrigate 65%. some top ranked universities like pune univ.have very hard marking in B E .it gives distinction at 65%.the students of univ like pune gets very low % as compared to other universities of South,MP,RAJASTHAN and UPTU etc there are very few % of students having aggregate 65% as compared to other univ.In such circumstances the same equal criteria for govt. PSU jobs are justified for pune univ. students?
29th July 2011, 02:05 PM

in ntpc for sc 55% is required..
2nd August 2011, 12:22 PM

I belong by sc category and secured 62.59% in BE can i apply for BHEL 2011
4th August 2011, 08:42 PM

I belong by st category and secured 55% in BE i can apply in BHEL 2011
6th August 2011, 06:07 PM

i belong to sc category and secured 56.45% in be can i apply for bhel,ntpc,ongc,bel
6th August 2011, 10:27 PM
saurav9889

though the generel %cut-off is 65% for apparing in psu exam. but st candidates get a relaxation of 5 % i.e their cut-off is 60%. also the age relaxation is as per govt. norms i.e 5 yrs.also psu's follow same seat reservation policy as that of central govt. i.e 7.5% reservation for st candidates.
7th August 2011, 06:01 PM

i have one back paper in III-sem am I eligible for appearing in public sector examination.
13th August 2011, 01:17 AM

i put arrear in ug if possible to apply for bhel
30th August 2011, 06:33 PM

65% hai...
31st August 2011, 11:20 PM

how much score is the safe score to clear BHEL ece written exam..............
14th October 2011, 02:05 PM

i belong to sc category. my % is 59 in diploma.so i can apply for bhel,ntpc.
15th October 2011, 12:46 AM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

yes there is percentage requirement for general is 65% in B.E/B.TECH.If you belongs to any category then 5% relaxation.There is age relaxation is also available for obc 5yrs. and sc,st and ph for 10 yrs.
you can get reservation in this area according to government rule.
12th November 2011, 08:36 PM

can i apply ti this job.. i got 60.52%.. I belong to EEE stream..
12th January 2012, 01:46 PM

hello sir;

i am a B.E student i got backlogs in exams but the percentage criteria is covered so m i eligible to go for public sector exam or i should go for the other stream. Would i able 2 get the possibility of the job in future.
plz do reply.

Thank u....
Regards;
Akash
1st February 2012, 08:22 PM

do we need to have % more than 60% in 10 and 12 also....??? please reply
i have only 51 in 10 and 63 in 12 .....kya mera ho skta hai kya bhel me
4th March 2012, 08:54 PM

what is the minimum % that i require in each semester to sit for ongc entrance exam? please reply...its very urgent...
14th March 2012, 10:20 PM

i got 81% in 12 and 77% in 10th and be-67% could I apply for bhel
14th March 2012, 10:24 PM

i got 77% in 10th and 81% in 12th and be-67%. could I apply for bhel.i am little bit confused about aggregate system, plz suggest
24th March 2012, 09:43 AM

Smile Re: Percentage criteria in NTPC exams for obc category student .

sir i have completed my diploma with 66.7% in ece stearem can aplly for ntpc and ple. send actual required percentage and i belong obc category. ple send as soon as posible .
7th May 2012, 12:02 PM

sir i have completed my B.E with 62% and belong to OBC categories can i appear in BEL,SAIL,NTPC exams
7th May 2012, 12:06 PM
vikram0669

sir i have completed my B.E in ECE with 62% and belong to OBC categories can i apply BEL,SAIL,NTPC exams
24th January 2013, 06:48 PM

sir i have a back paper in 6th semester .can i apply for BHEL?
5th February 2013, 06:02 PM

what is the % criterion for BE students for bhel?
4th September 2013, 10:40 AM

helloo ,,,plzz tell me,,,i have aggregate of 68 percent in diploma mechanical and i am belongs to the obc category is there any kind of relaxation in pecentage for ntpc deprtment?
7th September 2013, 09:30 PM

Sir i have completed my B.Tech in EEE with 62% and belong to OBC categories can i appear in BHEL
8th September 2013, 11:51 AM
pinksony

HELLO DEAR....

FIRST TO ENTER INTO A GOOD GOVERNMENT SECTOR JOB YOU NEED TO GO FOR IES EXAM...WHICH SUPPORTS YOU A LOT....THERE ARE MANY PSUs JOBS.....

THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA DEPENDS ON YOUR RESERVATION CATEGORY.....
FOR GENERAL IT IS 70%....FOR SC ,BC IT IS AROUND 60 TO 65%.....

THERE IS AGE RELAXATION FOR SC IT IS UPTO 10 YEARS....

MAKE YOYR FUTURE BRIGHT.....

ALL THE BEST.....
26th March 2014, 09:17 PM

Hello sir , i have completed m.sc physics with electronic with 58%.so can I apply for geophysicist post ? I am belong to Obc category .plz give Rpy fast .
12th June 2014, 09:40 PM

I scored less than 60% marks in be but willing to do best in my jobs n pg so can I apply for ongc if I passed without noticing my aggregate marks in be so can u help me so that
my dreams come true
24th September 2014, 07:48 PM

sir i have 60 percent marks according to my
university scheme but as aggregate it is below
60 percent,for which psu i can apply,i m an ec
graduate
Please give m list ?i vl b heartly thankful to