13th December 2011, 09:02 PM
Anwar SN

Possible to apply for Air Force in studying in12th?

I am 12th appering student can I applay for indian air force

15th December 2011, 06:30 AM
jits

Default Re: Possible to apply for Air Force after passing 12th?

You dint mention your Educational Qualification nor your age.Anyways below mentioned in the eligibility details about the National Defense Academy conducted by the UPSC Board.

Eligibility details
Candidate belonging to the age group between 16 ½ to 19 years can apply.

Educational Qualifications
You should have passed your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics. Final year students who are appearing for their 12th examination can also apply.

You can give your first priority for Air force while filling in the application.This examination is held twice an year and about 39 members are selected in Air Force for each NDA examination.If your selected in the NDA examination you will be called up for SSB which is off a 5 day test and later followed by Interview.If selected in all these then you can see yourself as an Officer.As your a 12th student hence I can say that this s the best examination which you appear to get selected in Indian Air Force.

You can even go through the Group Y examination to become an Airman in Indian Air Force.Airman is a lower rank when compared to Officer position.The eligibility criteria for this examination is candidates should have passed Intermediate/ 10+2 with science, arts, commerce subjects or equivalent vocational courses with minimum 50% marks in aggregate.The age group for this examination is from 17-22 years.

For more opportunities it would be better that you complete your graduation course and then go through CDS examination and other SSB's.
15th December 2011, 09:40 AM
dev99

Yes its possible to apply for the air force after 12th through NDA and you have to give airforce as 1st preference then if you clears the nda you will be called for ssb to any of the air force academy like varanasi...etc and then you will have to appear ssb intv(service selection board) if you clear all rounds(apti,PABT,GD,PI) then you will be send aiims fr medical checkup after that you are in.
15th December 2011, 11:21 AM
Sanwariya

HiQQ

Yes , It is possible to go for Indian Air force..

But, you need to fulfill following eligibility criteria :

To join the NDA you need to fulfil the following requirements:

Nationality
Indian

Educational Qualifications
You should have passed your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics. Final year students can also apply.

Advertisemetn Schedule
March and October every year. ( Advertisement released by UPSC)

15th December 2011, 11:37 AM
gamble007

Of course, my friend..!!
You can apply for the INDIN AIR FORCE through NDA [NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY].
This examination is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION [UPSC].

For apply in NDA , you must have a 12th degree from the recognized board with PHYSICS & MATHS as your passing subjects in 12th with at least 60%.

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,There is not any kind of age limit relaxations is applicable for the SC\ST & OBC candidates.

exam pattern-
15th December 2011, 01:29 PM

i m a girl can i apply for air force i m in 12th right now
15th December 2011, 04:30 PM

bca karne ke bad indian airforce me jane ka kya scope hai
15th December 2011, 11:53 PM
jxsab

Originally Posted by Anwar SN View Post
Hey friend,

To join in IAF after completing +2,is by writing the entrance exams and it is NDA Exam.

NDA is conducted as NDA I and NDA II and is being conducted by UPSC every year in favor of candidates to join in:

Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Eligibility for NDA:

Candidate applying for the NDA Exam must be a unmarried male candidate and the candidate must have a citizenship in India.The age limit for the exam specifies that the candidate must have a age between 16 1/2-19 years.The education qualification stats that the candidate must have completed +2 from a recognized board of school education with physics and mathematics as subjects for joining in IAF.
18th December 2011, 12:43 AM
Anwar SN

If i am stil a final year student in +2.can I applay for iaf
19th December 2011, 12:54 AM

Yes, you can join Indian Air Force after passing 12th.
For this you have to qualify the National Defence Services Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria for joining Indian Air Force through N.D.A:-
> Pass 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subject from recognized university or board.
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year
> Medically fit

There are 3 steps of selection:-
-Written exam.
-Interview
-medical exam.

IMPORTANT DATES FOR N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(I), 2012

Date of Notification:-31.12.2011
Last date of receipt of form:-30.01.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:-15.04.2012(SUNDAY)

GOOD LUCK!
1st January 2012, 12:27 PM

Default Re: Possible to apply for Air Force in studying in12th?

Yes , You are eligible for Indian Air Force exam because you are appearing student. But you must have qualify in NDA exam.

Educational Qualification-

You must have complete the 12th with physics, maths from recognized board.
You must have secure 60%marks in 12th.

Age criteria-

The age should be in between 16.5-19years.
There is no age relaxation for SC/ST , OBC criteria.

NOTE:-

Only Unmarried male candidate are eligible for NDA exam.

You must have citizenship of India.

PHYSICAL CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM

EXAM DATE FOR NDA EXAM:-

Date of commencement of notification : 31-12-2011
Last date to receive completed application forms : 30-01-2012
Date of NDA I Exam : 15-04-2012

For more details you can visit to upsc website.
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 60 views)