18th June 2012, 12:57 PM

Required Educational Qualification for IBPS Clerk Exam?

I want to know form where i can get the education qualification of ibps clerk exam

18th June 2012, 03:49 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: Required Educational Qualification for IBPS Clerk Exam?

I want to know form where i can get the education qualification of ibps clerk exam

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection Common written Examination for recruitment in Clerical Cadre in 19 Public Sector Banks .

Public Sector Banks :-

Allahabad Bank , Andhra Bank , Bank of India , Bank of Baroda , Bank of Maharsthra , Indian Bank , Indian Overseas Bank , Dena Bank , Vijaya Bank , Canara Bank , Central Bank of India , Corporata Bank , Oriented Bank of Commerce , Punjab National Bank , Punjab Sind Bank , Syndicate Bank , Union Bank , United Bank .

Eligibility Criteria :-

A candidate must be either citizen of India OR Subject of Bhutan OR Subject of Nepal OR a Tibetan Refugee .

Age limits :-

The candidate should not more than 28 years and not less than 18 years at the time of appearing for this examination and Upper age limits is applicable for SC/ST/OBC candidates and other reserved categories .

Education Qualification :-

The candidate should have a completed 10th exam with 60% aggregate marks from a recognized School and No minimum marks required for this examination OR The candidate should have a completed 12th exam with 50% aggregate marks from a recognized School and No minimum marks required for this examination OR The candidate should have a completed graduate degree exam from a recognized University or equivalent qualification .

Note :- Final year candidates are not eligible to apply . Only pass out candidates are eligible to apply for this examination .

The notification was not declared yet but the notification will be except in the month of July or August in the official website of Institute of Banking Personnel Selection .

How to apply ??

Candidate can apply only online and there is no other application forms . But the candidate can pay the fees in two modes :- 1)Online 2)Offline .

Application fees is 50/- for SC/ST/PWD/EXSM candidates , 350 /- for General candidates .

Clerks Pattern :-

Official website :- www.ibps.in
18th June 2012, 04:19 PM
roknits

IBPS CLERICAL EXAM

This exam is conducted by Institute of Banking and personnel selection for the recruitment of clerks in 19 public sector banks that comes under IBPS.

LIST OF BANKS COMING UNDER THIS

Allahabad Bank , Andhra Bank , Bank of India , Bank of Baroda , Bank of Maharsthra , Indian Bank , Indian Overseas Bank , Dena Bank , Vijaya Bank , Canara Bank , Central Bank of India , Oriented Bank of Commerce , Punjab National Bank , Punjab Sind Bank , Syndicate Bank , Union Bank , United BANK,Corporate bank.

Eligibility criteria---------------------------------clerical cadre

1.Educational Qualification

~the candidate should be passed intermediate for the educational qualification which is the qualification for IBPS Clerk....and with 60% marks in class XII or upper level than XII can apply surely.

2.Age limit

~the age limits for general candidates are minimum of 18 years and maximum 28 years.But for resereved castes such as OBC/ST/SC There is a relaxation of 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST.

3.fees for application

there is just one mode of application which is online and the fees required to be paid is

Rs.50/- for candidates belonging to resereved castses which includes ST/SC/PWD/EXCM

RS.350/- FOR General candudates.

FOR MORE VISIT ::::::www.ibps.nic.in/

hope this helped...................

with regards
roknits
18th June 2012, 04:51 PM
taseer1991

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection - IBPS

Educational Qualifications : -
You should have a completed 10th examination with 60% marks........

or

you should complete your 12th exam with 50% aggregated marks

or

you should complete your graduation from a recognised university.................
18th June 2012, 05:03 PM
OPENCAT

what is cut of list for mbbs in maharashtra/karnataka
18th June 2012, 05:21 PM
tinu0024

Regarding the educational qualification for IBPS:

1. A pass with 60% marks in the aggregate in Matriculation/SSC/SSLC/10th
std. Examination of 10+2+3 pattern or equivalent.

2. For SC/ST/OBC/PWD/EXSM candidates a pass in the aggregate in Matriculation/SSC/SSLC/10th std. Examination of 10+2+3 pattern or equivalent.

3.A pass with 50% marks in HSC examination of 10+2/11th Std. or Intermediate/Pre-University or any equivalent examination/Diploma in Banking recognized by Central/State Government or U.T. administration.
18th June 2012, 06:21 PM

IBPS - INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONAL SELECTION conducts examination for Bank clerical post for 19 Public Sector Banks two times a year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION FOR BANK CLERICAL EXAM:-

The candidate having completed 10th standard with 60% marks from a recognised Board

OR

The candidate having completed 12th standard in any stream with 50% marks from a recognised Board

OR The candidate having completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University.

AGE:- The candidate applying for bank Clerical exam should be within the age of 18 to 28 years of age with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

Apart from this the candidate should be a computer literate one.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal interview.

The candidate can apply IBPS clerk exam through on line only by paying requisite exam fees.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
18th June 2012, 06:48 PM
cenahlr

IBPS exam stands for insitute of banking personal selection.
IBPS EXAM ELIGIBLITY;
Any degree from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government.The Minimum marks required in Graduation is not mentioned.Candidates,who completed graduation can apply for IBPS PO CWE.

AGE LIMIT:

candidates must have at least 20 years and the max age is 30 years for general candidates

5 years relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

3 years Upper age relation for OBC Candidates

10 years relaxation for PWD Candidateshttp://ibps.in.
for more,
18th June 2012, 07:57 PM
cenahlr

IBPS stands insitute for banking personal selection.
Educational Qualifications for IBPS Clerical Cadre Posts:
A candidate should obtained minimum 60% of Marks in 10Th Standard
(OR)
A candidate should obtained minimum 50% of Marks in Intermediate
(OR)
Any Graduation can eligible to apply for IBPS Bank Clerical Cadre Exam.
For more,
www.ibps.in
21st June 2012, 08:34 AM
sirimulla srikanth

Hello friend...

IBPS means INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONAL SELECTION 19 banks are comes under this exam to recruit the candidates in there banks.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR IBPS CLERICAL EXAM:

1.12th standard candidates are applicable

2.Age limit for this exam is 18 to 28 years

3.Age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

4.5 years for SC/St candidates

5.candidate should be a citizen of india.

SELECTION PROCESS:

1.Written exam

2.Interview

EXAM PATTERN:

Reasoning

Computer Knowledge

General English

General Awarness

Quantitative Aptitude

ALL THE BEST....

24th June 2012, 01:06 AM

sir i am an exserviceman 19years,03month service complited. 12th passed 54.17% can me apply
Bank clerk exam.pl.send me furthur requrments. my e mail id [email protected]
29th June 2012, 04:49 PM

SIR I AM INTERMEDIATE PASSED . AM I ELIGIBLE FOR UPCOMING IBPS CLERK EXAM 2012?
30th June 2012, 10:15 AM
Shaenma

IBPS Clerical exam eligibility criteria:-

To apply for the clerical post you need to pass your class 12 exam with minimum 50% of marks.

Age should be between 18-28 years.

Age relaxation upto 5 years for SC/ST category and upto 3 years for OBC category.

Syllabus:-

1.General awareness
2.Quantitative Aptitude
3.Reasoning Ability
4.General English language
5.Computer knowledge/marketing aptitude

For each wrong answer 1/4 marks will be reduce from your actual score.

If you get selected then you will be called for the personal interview session.

For more information log onto this website:- www.ibps.in
30th June 2012, 02:16 PM
artigoyal52

Candidate who passed from 12th class with 60 % can apply for IBPS clerk.
There is no issue in which stream you are belong.
If you not scored 60 %in 12th then graduate student can give exam but not final year student can apper in exam only degree holder can give exam.
Good Luck
30th June 2012, 06:58 PM

sir ibps clerk form kab nikal rahi hi
30th June 2012, 07:03 PM

sir ibps clerk form kab nikal rahi hi
2nd July 2012, 07:38 PM

DEAR SIR,
IBPS CLERK EXAM 2012 KA EDUCATION QUALIFICATION KYA HAI?
4th July 2012, 01:02 PM

sir m passed 12th cbse board with 56%. so can i apply for ibps clerk exam. what is the required percentage in 12th class this exam
12th July 2012, 11:20 AM

sir what is the qualification for apear in ibps clk exam
20th July 2012, 09:01 PM

when will the IBPS clerk exam 2012 be conducted?
26th July 2012, 09:47 AM

what is the percentage required in class 12 for IBPS clerk exam?
26th July 2012, 09:49 AM

what is the percentage required in class 12 for ibps clerk exam?
9th August 2012, 08:46 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
i want to know form where i can get the education qualification of ibps clerk exam
recently we hear that for 2012 ibps clerk the e.q is graduate.is it right
11th August 2012, 11:25 PM

age limit and educational qualification for ex servicemen candidate
23rd August 2012, 12:40 AM

i am passed for intermidiet with 50% marks this mark is capable of bank clerk exam
23rd August 2012, 09:30 PM
Exam guru

Visit here for your answer http://ibps-news.blogspot.in/
24th August 2012, 12:41 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in IBPS CLERK
Then you must have these criteria
Please go through these criteria details

:: IBPS CLERK CRITERIA ::

>>You must complete 12th standard exam with decent marks
>>Your age must be within 18 to 28 years
>>You should not have any active backlogs

If you have all these criteria
Then you can appear for IBPS CLERK exam

:: SYLLABUS FOR IBPS CLERK ::

All the best.....
24th August 2012, 12:59 PM
Sampath84

Kindly view the below mentioned details...

The minimum qualification for IBPS Clerical exam:

here if you have complete 12th with minimum 55% then you are eligible to apply IBPS bank clerk exam ..

IBPS- Institue of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank exam every year for
po and clerk for 19 public sector of bank.

1. Allahabad Bank
2. Andhra Bank
3. Bank of Baroda
4. Bank of India
5. Bank of Maharashtra
6. Canara Bank
7. Central Bank of India
8. Corporation Bank
9. Dena Bank
10. Indian Bank
11. Indian Overseas Bank
12. Oriental Bank of Commerce
13. Punjab National Bank
14. Punjab & Sind Bank
15. Syndicate Bank
16. Union Bank of India
17. United Bank of India
18. UCO Bank
19. Vijaya Bank
Eligibility for IBPS clerk exam:-

• 12th passed with at least 55%(50% in case of SC/ST/OBC) from a recognized board or graduate from a recognized university.
• You must have the basic knowledge on computers.
• Age limit 18 years to 28 years
• Age relaxation in case of SC/ST up to 5 years & OBC 3 years
For the details visit : www.ibps.in
All the best...
11th September 2012, 01:32 PM

what is the age limit for ibps clerical exam 2012
29th September 2012, 12:57 PM

nowadays some people are saying that minimum educational qualification for ibps clerk examination is graduation. is it right ?
30th September 2012, 09:11 PM
sumansin

IBPS stands for Institue of Banking Personnel Selection.
The common written exam conduct IBPS for 19 public sector of bank.

Candidate who applying for ibps clerk then they should be 12th pass with 55% and 10th with 60% marks from recognised board. reserve candidate should have only passing marks.

Age should be 18 to 28 years. Relaxation for OBC is 3 year, SC/ST is 5 year,
Ex-service is 5 year,PHW is 10 year,Widow is 9 year.

These are the topics which you should do prepare for ibps clerk exam--Reasoning
Numerical Abilities
English Language
General Awareness
Computer Awareness

These are the bank which included in IBPS.
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Central Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab National Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank
Syndicate Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
UCO Bank
Vijaya Bank

For more detail---www.ibps.in
10th October 2012, 03:19 PM

when will the IBPS clerk exam 2012 be conducted?
11th October 2012, 01:06 PM

sir iam complited 10th 64% inter 48% degree 54% iam eligible for ibps clerk examination
11th October 2012, 03:26 PM
exams1

Written Examination Structure:-
Sr. No Name of Test (Objective) No. of Questions Maximum Marks Duration
1 Reasoning 50 50 Composite Time of 150 Minutes
2 English Language 50 25
3 Quantitative Aptitude 50 50
4 General Awareness (with Special Reference to Banking Industry) 50 50
5 Computer Knowledge 50 50
Total 250

Eligibility criteria:-
You must be at least 20 years and the max age is 30 years for general candidates
5 years relaxation for SC/ST Candidates
3 years Upper age relation for OBC Candidates
10 years relaxation for PWD Candidates

Educational criteria for IBPS exam:
For clerk only graduation is required from any recognized university and for PO exam Graduation with minimum 55% aggregates must from any recognized university.

Thanks...
11th October 2012, 03:59 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

The ELIGIBILITY DETAILS of the IBPS CLERK exam are as follows:

* Candidates must have completed 10th or 12th with atleast 55% to 60% of marks.

* Must have 18 years of Age.

* Maximum 30 years of age for General category students.

* Age relaxation is provided for Reserved categories.

* 5 years for SC/ST categories.

* 3 years for OBC categories.

* 10 years for PH categories.

The above mentioned are the eligibility details of IBPS CLERK exam.

HOPE THE INFORMATION HELPED YOU AND ALL THE BEST.
11th October 2012, 04:01 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

The ELIGIBILITY DETAILS of the IBPS CLERK exam are as follows:

* Candidates must have completed 10th or 12th with atleast 55% to 60% of marks.

* Must have 18 years of Age.

* Maximum 30 years of age for General category students.

* Age relaxation is provided for Reserved categories.

* 5 years for SC/ST categories.

* 3 years for OBC categories.

* 10 years for PH categories.

The above mentioned are the eligibility details of IBPS CLERK exam.

HOPE THE INFORMATION HELPED YOU AND ALL THE BEST.
12th October 2012, 12:23 AM

Can you tell me what is education qualification for the IBPS 2012 not 2011.?? Is there any changes is eligible condition in education,??
18th October 2012, 09:24 PM

yes this time qualification is degree.plus 2 and three year diploma are not eligible.this is cruel thing.one of major not accepting matter is PO qualification is also degree.
21st October 2012, 05:15 PM

since for ibps clerical exam u need graduation,is there any clerical banking exam in india that require only 2.....will sbi also make graduation required for its bank clerical exam...pls i need reply...i am worried..!
21st October 2012, 07:31 PM

i have done 2 ... and doing graduation ist year,,do i appear for ibps clerical exam
21st October 2012, 07:39 PM
gamble007

Hi...
Dear...
You want to make your carrier in BANKING, Its good to know. Just After 12th, there is a examination, commonly known as COMMON WRITTEN TEST ,conducted by a institution named INSTITUTE OF BANKING & PERSONNEL SELECTION (IBPS).
There are 19 banks , which recruits clerks & various posts through IBPS .

Educational requirements for this examination is --

# A 12th degree from a recognized board with at least 60% (aggregate).

# It is pre-requisite that, you must have some basic knowledge of computer , such as working knowledge of MS WORD ,MS OFFICE, MS EXCEL ,OS ,TALLY etc etc .

# You must have Indian nationality.

Age limit-

# A candidate must have age limit under 18-28 years,. Although some years of age limit relaxations are also applicable for some reserved categories.

Exam pattern of IBPS CLERK Exam--

# For more info.--www.ibps.nic.in/

Thank you!!!
!!gamble!!
26th October 2012, 10:39 PM

Hello sir, i am ravi
10th-78%
12th-59%
can i capable for ibps cleark and ibps po.
28th October 2012, 03:09 PM

Sir i m namita 10th-59%,12th-52%, can i capable for ibps clerical and po exam plz reply me my email id [email protected]
28th October 2012, 03:37 PM
aryan5107241

The Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection has the sole right to conduct Clerical & PO Examinations for the 19 public sector banks from 2011 onwards.

The Educational Qualifications Required for IBPS Clerical Exam are :

* You must have passed your 12th with a minimum of 55% marks from any recognized board.

Other Essential Requirements are :

a) Age Limit : 18-28 years.

b) There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for those belonging to OBC Category and of 5 years for those belonging to SC/ST Category.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
29th October 2012, 09:51 AM
SAM14U

HELLO DEAR

Eligibility

1. You must of Indian origin.

2. A INTERMEDIATE(12TH) degree in any stream in required.

3. Age limit is 20 to 30 years for the Bank PO.

4. The age limit is extended by 3 years for OBC.

5. Age limit for SC/ST is extended by 5 years.

ALL THE BEST..........
29th October 2012, 06:05 PM
mxsiva4u

dear aspirant...

Eligibility Criteria for Common Written Examination :-

Nationality & Citizenship: Citizen of India Or Subject of Nepal, Bhutan, A Tibetan Refugee who came over the India before 01/01/1962 and others
Age Criteria : 20 to 28 years (Minimum 20 years and Maximum 28) years.
Relaxations : 5 years for SC/ST/, 3 years for OBC, 10 years for Persons with Disabilities and 5 years for Ex-Servicemen.

Education Qualification:

i) Degree in any Discipline from a recognized University of India

ii) Applicants must have the working Knowledge of Computers

iii) Applicants must be able to Read, write and Speak the Local language of the state.

Application Fee : Rs.450/- for GEN & OBC (Rs.50/- for SC/ST/PWD candidates) through ONLINE MODE OR OFFLINE MODE

Online Mode
Offline Mode

File Type: docx IBPS Clerk Recruitment 2012.docx(15.7 KB, 109 views)
31st October 2012, 05:11 PM
swas08

IBPS CLERICAL EXAM

This exam is conducted by Institute of Banking and personnel selection for the recruitment of clerks in 19 public sector banks that comes under IBPS.

LIST OF BANKS COMING UNDER THIS

Allahabad Bank , Andhra Bank , Bank of India , Bank of Baroda , Bank of Maharsthra , Indian Bank , Indian Overseas Bank , Dena Bank , Vijaya Bank , Canara Bank , Central Bank of India , Oriented Bank of Commerce , Punjab National Bank , Punjab Sind Bank , Syndicate Bank , Union Bank , United BANK,Corporate bank.

Eligibility criteria---------------------------------clerical cadre

1.Educational Qualification

~the candidate should be passed intermediate for the educational qualification which is the qualification for IBPS Clerk....and with 60% marks in class XII or upper level than XII can apply surely.

2.Age limit

~the age limits for general candidates are minimum of 18 years and maximum 28 years.But for resereved castes such as OBC/ST/SC There is a relaxation of 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST.

3.fees for application

there is just one mode of application which is online and the fees required to be paid is

Rs.50/- for candidates belonging to resereved castses which includes ST/SC/PWD/EXCM

RS.350/- FOR General candudates.

FOR MORE VISIT ::::::www.ibps.nic.in/

hope this helped...................

4th November 2012, 01:48 PM

hi sir iam ambedkar

i have completed my 10 th class with 86%
i have completed my intermediate with 69%
can i applicable for ibps clerks examination
8th November 2012, 11:23 PM

i have 75% marks in 10th and 52% marks in 12th with the subjects. physics, chemistry maths biology. can i give ibps exam. my b.tech degree is on hold. my concern is can i give ibps with 52% marks in 12th in 2013?
9th November 2012, 06:33 PM
AAI ..

HELLO SIR.........

Educational Qualifications Required for IBPS Clerical Exam are : You must have passed your 12th with a minimum of 55% marks from any recognized board..Age Limit : 18-28 years.There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for those belonging to OBC Category and of 5 years for those belonging to SC/ST Category.

ALL THE BEST...........