16th August 2012, 12:01 PM

Requirements for admission in Indian Navy after 12th science?

Requirements for admision in indian navy after 12th science?

17th August 2012, 11:17 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Requirements for admission in Indian Navy after 12th science?

How To Get Admission In Indian Navy

Eligibility Criterion :-

A candidate who satisfies the following criterion is eligible to sit for the exam..

>> The candidate must have cleared his 10+2 from a recognized board in Science stream..

>> The candidate must be within the age limit of 16 1/2 - 19 years as on 1st January if appearing for the April Exam and 1st July if appearing for August Exam..

Other than these things..a candidate must also satisfy the physical criterion..

You will be recruited only if you clear the following rounds :-

>> Written Exam
>> SSB Interview
>> Medical Examination

You will be facing 2 tests based on :-

>> General Awareness and Aptitude
>> Test of Maths,Science and English

You can Click Here to view any more details regarding the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: doc NDA Genral-ability.doc(61.4 KB, 900 views)
File Type: pdf NDA-Solved-Previous-Year-Question-Paper-2008.pdf(61.3 KB, 693 views)
File Type: txt Physical Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 623 views)
17th August 2012, 11:44 PM
harpreetadesh

Default Re: Requirements for admission in Indian Navy after 12th science?

sir.
I am in 12th right now.Can i appear for cds examr after 12th.What shall i do to join army.
18th August 2012, 12:54 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

There are two ways to get into Indian Navy as under-

1. Every Year NDA exam is conducted after 12th for recruitment in Indian navy and for this exam only boys are eligible.

2. Other way is through CDS Exam.This exam is for both boys and girls.You should be graduate from a recognized university.

Indian navy selection process:
1. written test ( NDA)
2. Interview or personality test
3.Physical and medical test

For more details you can visit to-

http://nausena-bharti.nic.in/
18th August 2012, 01:13 AM
jayks

Hello friend..

After 12th you join Navy and you can apply for NDA

Details for NDA Exam is Mentioned Below::

-You should be a 12th Pass in Science Stream with Physics & Maths as compulsory Subjects for Navy & Air force

-You should be a 12th Pass in any stream for Army

-Age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years

-You must be a citizen of India

-Only Unmarried Males are allowed to appear for Exam

File Type: txt Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 294 views)
18th August 2012, 09:32 AM

You can join Indian Navy through appearing NDA entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II after 12th science.

To be eligible to join Indian Navy through NDA(National Defence Academy), the candidate must be an Indian unmarried male. He should have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subjects of studies from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal interview along with Physical Fitness and Medical Test.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
18th August 2012, 11:28 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..........

Information about NDA Examination

NDA - National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by UPSC in yearly twice....i.e

NDA-1 & NDA-2

NDA Have 3 wings : -

** Indian Army

** Indian Navy

** Indian Air Force

Educational Qualification for NDA : -

** You must have a 12th standard

Age Limit for NDA : -

** Your age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, no age relaxation

Nationality : -

** You should be a citizen of India

Maritial Status : -

** Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible

Selection Procedure : -

** Written Test

** Medical Test

** Interview..........
18th August 2012, 07:39 PM

If you are interested to joining merchant navy after 12th standard.
-12th passed with 60% in physics,chemistry,mathematics.
-age 19-27yrs and relaxation for other post.
-physically fitness ,height :-157.7cm ,weight-50 kg.
-first you have clear IMO exam and IIT exam clear .
-after that you are selected for navy .
19th August 2012, 02:12 PM
Dharm27

For Joining Indian Navy You have to apply for NDA.
NDA stands for National Defense Academy

NDA exam is conducted in Three wings:

~~Indian Army

~~Indian Navy

~~Indian Air Force

Eligibility and Criteria:

Candidate must have completed their 12th science with atleast 60% from recognise board.

Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA.

Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizen of India.

Exam pattern:

1st September 2012, 06:56 PM

when will be the exam of indian navy???
17th September 2012, 11:20 PM

Hai iam bipin singh . I asked one question can commerce study join indian navy or not if he not take math in 12th class . . . . . .
1st December 2012, 08:13 PM

Sir can diploma student get india navy or merchant navy if yes then say first
27th March 2013, 12:14 PM

sir as now the exams form had been over and i am not able to get a form sir i want to write exam sir kindly help me so that i can write 2013 exam.
5th April 2013, 09:50 PM

sir I have passed 12 in sci but i had taken subject ,biology,physics,chemistry.ccan i join indian navy
12th May 2013, 07:30 PM

if i have spectacle then i will select or not
1st June 2013, 11:22 AM
Jagtap dnyaneshwar

12th.What shall i do to join army
1st June 2013, 11:31 AM

12th.What shall i do to join army
but in 12th sci 50% mark and my aim is to join army contact me 9527301877
21st June 2013, 03:28 PM

hello,sir iam Diksha saiyam i just pass out from 12th sci. But iam from biolaogy stream n in 12 i got 74.2%.And NDA not for girls, so in this situation i will join the indian nevy pls sir give some ans
7th July 2013, 04:46 PM

hello,sir what do we have to do after 12th sci to join Indian Navy ,what are the exams we have to pass to get in please sir reply me , from childhood it's my dream
8th July 2013, 09:46 PM

Hai friend
NDA stands for National Defence Academy.
The NDA exam is conducted by UPSC every year.The candidates who need to join in the following three wings are needed to write the NDA exam :
-->Indian Army
-->Indian Navy
-->Indian Air Force

**Eligibility Criteria(Requirements) :
-->Age Limit:
Your age limit should be within 16.5 years to 19 years.

-->You must be a citizen of India.

-->Educational Qualification :
The minimum educational to appear for NDA exam is completion of 12th class in MPC branch from a recognized board.

-->Only Male candidates are allowed to write NDA exam.There is no chance for female candidates to write the NDA exam.

-->You must be an unmarried candidate.

-->You must be physically strong without any health problems.

**No age relaxation is allowed for OBC/SC/ST candidates to write the NDA exam.

These are the requirements that should be strictly followed to appear for the NDA exam.
ALL THE BEST
22nd August 2013, 10:45 PM

Hi sir i am 22 year studying in final year can i will join Indian navy
22nd August 2013, 11:53 PM
PK99310

hello friend

If you are interested to joining merchant navy after 12th standard.
then you have to full fill the following criteria which gis giving below

-12th passed with 60% in physics,chemistry,mathematics.
-age 19-27yrs and relaxation for other post.
-physically fitness ,height :-157.7cm ,weight-50 kg.
-first you have clear IMO exam and IIT exam clear .
-after that you are selected for navy .

23rd August 2013, 12:10 AM
josh98

Hi friend.......

To join the Indian Navy first you can crack the NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

NDA - I

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Indian Air force

You should complete the 12th standard from recognized state board of India.

Percentage not required for this exam.

PCM subjects are compulsory for the Indian Navy & Air force exams.

You should be origin of India.

Your age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

No upper age relaxation is applicable for other categories.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Female candidates are not eligible for this exam.

Candidate should be physically & Medically fit for this exam.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

All the best..........
23rd August 2013, 01:47 AM
anshu85277

dear aspirant

as you want to join navy after 12th you have two options for navy

1. cracking nda
2.navy ssr/aa

nda stands for national defence academy , its exam is conducted by upsc

eligibility for nda :
must be 12th pass from a recognised board
must be a citizen of india
must have studied physics,chemistry and maths for navy and air force
must be of age limit 16.5 to 19 years
must be unmarried male

but if unfortunately you are eligible to crack nda then you can go for navy ssr/aa

eligibility for navy ssr/aa

minimum 12th pass from a recognized board
minimum marks obtained should be 70%
age limit is 16.5 to 20 years

so if you want to go for navy then you have these two options for navy entry

23rd August 2013, 04:06 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend yes you are eligible to apply NDA exam.

To join Indian Navy first you can crack the NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice time in a year for three wings.

- Army wings

- Navy wings

- Air force Wings

Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must have completed 10+2 exam of a recognized School or Board and studying in the final year of 12th examination may also eligible to apply for Army wings.

For Navy / Air force wings:-

Candidate must have completed 10+2 with PCM subjects from a recognized board.

There is no minimum marks required for NDA Examination .

Age limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

There is No age relaxation for reserved categories in this exam.

Only unmarried Male candidate are eligible to apply this exam.

All the best.......
23rd August 2013, 07:29 PM
4wc ee

Beloved Student...

There are two techniques for getting in to Indian native Dark blue while under-

1. Every single Yr NDA test is carried out right after 12th intended for hiring with Indian native navy along with with this test merely kids usually are eligible.

2. Some other method is by way of CDS Exam.This test can be both for kids along with girls.You need to be graduate from the recognized university.

Indian native navy process:
1. created examination ( NDA)
2. Interview as well as persona examination
3.Physical along with health-related examination

NDA test is carried out with Some wings:

~~Indian Armed service

~~Indian Navy

~~Indian Air Force

Qualifications along with Requirements:

Customer must have finished their own 12th technology using atleast 60% through recognise board.

Simply Single Men's may Get NDA.

Age group need to be Amongst 16.5 so that you can 19 years.

Homeowner involving India

Hope this can help you

Best wishes
23rd August 2013, 07:38 PM
eduforall

If you have decided to join Indian Navy after intermediate, then you will have to qualify NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Services and is conducted by UPSC.

As you wish to apply for NAVY, it is possible as you have done 12th with science and I hope you have studied Maths in it.

Eligibility for Indian navy through NDA exam ~~

You should have done intermediate with Physics and Mathematics. from a recognised central or state board.

Your age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

You should be an unmarried male candidate, as girls cannot apply for NDA exam.

The exam is conducted in three stages -

Written exam.

SSB interview

Physical Fitness

The written test comprises of two papers --

1. Elementary Mathematics

2. General Ability

Visit www.upsc.gov.in
6th September 2013, 09:14 AM

i am in class 11th from maths section . Can i take admission in navy?
10th July 2014, 02:10 PM

I am passed 12th exam with maths & physics section.can i take admission in indian navy?
30th May 2015, 06:42 PM

I am passed 12th exam with maths & physics section.can i take admission in indian navy?

I have 50.48 % marks in 2015 Exam.
14th June 2015, 09:00 PM

How should a female join the Indian navy after her 12??? Having passed in any stream.
29th December 2015, 02:46 PM

Sir 12 science is basic criteria for entry in Indian navy or army or air force through NDA.but sir our Indian boys and girls are talent and energetic but they do not get proper guidance about NDA exam and they get disqualify please modify the selection process and give a opportunity to everyone who wants to join INDIAN NAVY ARMY and AIRFORCE. THANKS .