3rd October 2017, 02:17 AM
Unregistered

Which subjects to choose in 12th to apply for BBA course in future?

Respected Sir/Mam, I am studying in Bahrain at globals institute(NIOS) 12th std and my subjects are English, computer, business studies, biology, mass communication. Is it important to study( economics, marketing and accountancy)is it possible for me to get administration for BBA after 12 cause I am not taking these subjects?

4th October 2017, 10:07 AM
Abhijeet_2016
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which subjects to choose in 12th to apply for BBA course in future?

Yes you can take admission to BBA and study Economics, marketing and accountancy . It does not matter that you are from Science background.
For science students who take BBA faces difficulty in understanding the concepts of commerce and account whereas for commerce background student it is easy to understand the BBA semesters.
4th October 2017, 08:14 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

BBA refers to Bachelor of Business Administration and same is a profession degree course with good scope in the business world.

The minimum educational qualification required for pursuing BBA degree course is a higher secondary school degree with English as a compulsory subject with at least 50% marks from a recognized board of education.

So being a student of Class 12th with English, Computer, Business studies, biology and mass communication subjects you are certainly eligible for pursuing BBA degree course if you manage to secure 50% marks in your Class 12th.
4th October 2017, 10:58 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Better to choose Commerce Stream in 12th class.

If you join Arts stream in 12th class, that subject knowledge will be better utilised when you join BBA or MBA course.

So join 12th class with a stream where there they are following subject

Commerce, Economics.

For BBA course, you can get the direct admission.

After BBA you can go for MBA course.