22nd September 2011, 09:15 PM
wilsonphelix.s

What is the eligibility criteria for Income Tax Officer Exam? How to prepare for it?

Sir, I am a 4th year btech computer science student.i would like to prepare to become an income tax officer.Please guide me with necessary details including the eligibility criteria,qualifying examination and the way to prepare for that.

14th October 2011, 01:09 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for Income Tax Officer Exam? How to prepare for it?

Sir, I am a 1st year student Doing b. com in hindi midum I wate to become Income Tax Officer Plz. help me What an i do ?
20th October 2011, 04:21 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for Income Tax Officer Exam? How to prepare for it?

sir i am sybcom student in maharaja sayajirao university my age is 18 years may i apply for the post of income tax officer and how i apply for this post
22nd October 2011, 03:54 PM
balafederer
Senior Member+

The eligibility criteria for Income Tax Officer Exam

* Candidates should apply for Civil Services Examination conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Examination). After that you can join Income tax officer.
* Candidates should have age limit should be within 18 to 25 years
* Candidates should be Graduate from recognized university.
* You need to attend three exam Preliminary Examination, Main Examination, Interview.
* Exam subjects are General Intelligence,Arithmetical Ability. The examination is conducted once in a year.

Best wishes
22nd October 2011, 08:07 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilsonphelix.s View Post
Sir, I am a 4th year btech computer science student.i would like to prepare to become an income tax officer.Please guide me with necessary details including the eligibility criteria,qualifying examination and the way to prepare for that.
Dear friend,

After completion of your graduation you are eligible for Income Tax Officer exam.