13th December 2012, 03:18 PM

What is the qualification required for IAS?

What is the qualification of ias..could u please give me the details for the same

14th December 2012, 12:01 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification required for IAS?

What is the qualification of ias..could u please give me the details for the same

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service
conducted by UPSC Every Year

A candidate must have completed their graduation Degree in any Discipline with atlest 55% from recognise universities.

Final year students are also applicable.

Age Limit:

General category student:- 21-30 years
OBC relaxation in upper age 21-33 years
SC/ST relaxation in upper age 21-35 years

Exam Pattern:

Preliminary Exam
Main Exam
Interview

all the best.........
14th December 2012, 07:22 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification required for IAS?

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.

UPSC conducts this exam once in a year.

UPSC(Union Pubic Service Commission).

Eligibility criteria:-

Selection steps:-

Preliminary examination,

Mains exam,

Personal interview.

Preliminary examination:-

Mains examination:-

Optional subjects:-

For more information please CLICK HERE

Best of luck.
17th March 2013, 09:33 PM
Ravikanth2027

IAS Stands Indian Administrative Service

IAS exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year

IAS is a one of the Indian Police services

IAS Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC Candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Selection Process Based on Following Three Stages :

Preliminary Examination : pattern has changed .
There used to be 23 optional subjects along with a general studies paper.

No optional subjects in Preliminary Examination

2nd paper which will be common for all candidates (CSAT)

Syllabus :

Aptitude

General Mathematics

Comprehensive English

Social Studies

Main Examination :

Two optional subjects in main stage , there will be one optional subject

Interview : It is a final stage of selection process
17th March 2013, 10:54 PM
subhashrajpurohit

friend,

IAS Stands for Indian Administrative Service.
IAS Exam is Conduct by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission). UPSC Is responsible for Conducting this Examination at National Level.

Required Eligibility Criteria -

you must have Graduation Degree in any Stream From Recognized University
your age must Between 21 - 30 years.

Age Relaxation for Reserved Categories -
SC/ST - 5years
OBC - 3 years
Ph - 10 years

How Much time you can Appear in This Exam; If you Belong to:

General Category :- 4 times
OBC Category :- 7 times
SC/ST Category :- No Restriction

Exam pattern:-

Preliminary Exam
Mains Exam

Selection Scheme:-

Written Test
Interview

Syllabus -

History of India
General Awareness
National Movements
India and World Geography
Reasoning
Mental Ability

good luck..........
18th March 2013, 08:31 AM

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services .IAS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IAS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for IAS exam.Don't worry about percentage criteria because this exam not require any percentage marks .Final year student are applicable for IAS Exam.

Age criteria for IAS exam for general candidate is 21 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is there as per govt rule .

The maximum no of attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Selection process of this exam are - Preliminary exam ,Mains exam and Personal Interview .Preliminary section contain MCQ type question but in Mains exam , there is descriptive type papers .

IAS Exam notification is already released in UPSC website .I have listed the exam date for IAS Exam.Last date of Receipt of Application by post is 04.03.2013 .So for online application you may log into www.upsconline.nic.in.

18th March 2013, 12:53 PM
sherleytwain

Indian Administrative Service or IAS is one of the entrance exam conducted under the Civil Service Examination by the Union Public Service Commission. The IAS officers are selected on the basis of recommendation made by the UPSC.

Civil Service Exam is considered as one of the most difficult entrance exam in the world with .8 percent chance of a candidate to make it through. This is considering the fact that more than 10 Lakh candidates appear for 300 seats every year.

1. If you are Indian citizen then feel free to appear for it.

2. Must have bachelor degree in any discipline. Such as BA, B.Com, B.Tech etc.

3. There is no percentage criteria for IAS.

4. The minimum age to appear for IAS is 21 while 30 is the maximum age.

5. However the maximum age is extended to 33 for OBC.

6. The SC/ST enjoys benefit of 5 years relaxation in maximum age limit.

Exam Pattern

1. Preliminary Exam

2. Main Exam

3. Interview

Number of Attempts

1. A general candidate can appear only 4 times in his lifetime.

2. OBC candidate is given 7 attempts to clear the IAS entrance exam.

3. There is no limit for SC/ST. Such candidate can appear as long as meeting age criteria.
18th March 2013, 03:28 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IAS is Indian Administrative Services.

To join IAS, contendors have to appear for civil services examination.

Civil services examination is conducted every year by UPSC for the posts of IAS, IPS, IFS, IRS.

The eligibility criteria required for the civil services examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any track from any accredited college or university.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contendors.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Final year contendors are also eligible for this examination.

* Must be fit.

The selection procedure for the civil services examination is mentioned as below:-

* Preliminary examination.

* Mains examination.

* Personal interview.
18th March 2013, 10:47 PM

IAS - Indian Administrative Service, to become an IAS officer one has to get through the Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year.

Qualification Required for IAS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have either appeared for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The eligible candidate applying for Civil Service Exam, has to go through two stages of written exam followed by Personal Interview to be selected for IAS.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
18th March 2013, 11:26 PM
aryan5107241

The Civil Services Examination is better known as the IAS Exam which is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission.

Through this examination , you can become an IAS Officer or an IPS Officer.

The Qualifications Required For IAS Exam are mentioned hither :

* you must hold a bachelors degree in any stream from any UGC recognized university.

* if you are in final year of graduation then also you can apply for the Civil Services Exam.

* Your age should lie in between 21-30 years.

* Relaxation of 3 years is given to you if you belong to OBC Category or of 5 years if you belong to SC/ST Category.

The IAS Examination consists of three examinations :

1) Civil Services Aptitude Test

2) MAINS Examination

3) Interview Test

The pattern Of The IAS Exam :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
19th March 2013, 12:53 AM
josh98

Hi friend...........

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service.

This exam conduct by UPSC once in a year.

Educational Qualification:

The candidate should be complete the Graduation from any recognized University for this exam.

Candidate not required the percentage.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible.

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview

Exam Pattern:

Optional Subjects for IAS:

for more details

http://www.upsc.gov.in

All the best..............
19th March 2013, 12:53 AM
yumnamgirish

for csat are as follow
eligibility criterea
>>AGE LIMIT
minimum age must be 21
age criteria for general -21 to 30
sc/st - 21 to 35
obc- 21 to 33

EDUCATION QUALIFICATION.
minimum criteria is he/she must hold a degree from a recognized university.

for more detail please visit these site
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
19th March 2013, 09:09 AM
sanj69

Indian Administrative Service(IAS) and to become an IAS officer one hasto crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year.

Qualification for IAS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have appeared either final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th March 2013, 12:12 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

IAS is the Indian Administrative services .It is one of the most respectable services of India.

For joining this services,if you will have to crack the most toughest exam of India that is Civil services examinations.You can imagine the toughness by understanding the fact that out of almost ten lacs students only 300 to 400 are selected.

The qualifications required for this exam is as below:

1.Academic requirements:

>>Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.Final year candidates can also apply for the exams

2.Age limitations:

>>General:21-30 years

>>OBC:21-33 years

>>SC/ST: 21-35 years

3.No of attempts:

OBC: Seven

General:4

SC/ST: no limit till their age limit.

4.The examination consists of three stages which are :

>>Civil services aptitude test

>>Main examinations

>>Personal interview

5.Important dates for the CSE 2013

>>Date of notification:05/03/2013.

>>Last date of receiving application:04/04/2013.

>>Date of examination: 26/05/2013.

Note: You can apply online at www.upsconline.gov.in

Hope the information helps you.If you have any other query you can leave your message here.

aashisranjan784
19th March 2013, 12:52 PM
mxsiva4u

Qualifications Required For IAS Exam

19th March 2013, 08:47 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification required for IAS?

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services

Graduation degree in any stream from a recognize University.....

Final Year students of Graduation degree are also eligible for it....

The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of appearing of this exam....

There are only 4 attempts available for General category (For OBC 7 attempt limit and for SC/ST no attempt limit).....

Exam Pattern:- Prelim Exam , Main Exam , Personal Interview.....

Books :-

UPSC Portal CSAT Comprehensive Manual: IAS Preliminary Examination 2013 (Paper - 2)
(Paperback)
by
Sachchida Nand Jha

UPSC Portal CSAT General Studies Manual: IAS Preliminary Examination 2013 (Paper - 1)
(Paperback)
by
Jha
Jha

IAS (Pre.) Solved Papers General Studies wih CSAT 2011 & 2012 (Paper - 1)
(Paperback)
by
Expert Compilations

IAS Prelims/CSAT Civil Services: 18 Years General Studies Topic-Wise Solved Papers (1995-2012)
(Paperback)
by
Disha Experts

For more information :-

All the best.....