14th May 2011, 12:40 PM

What is the salary package of Marine Engineers in Merchant Navy?

Please advise the salary Package for Marine Engineers in Merchnt Navy.

Please mail the reply.

30th May 2011, 12:13 PM

Default Re: What is the salary package of Marine Engineers in Merchant Navy?

can it is possible for a arts(stream) student to join a merchant navy with a percentage of 40%?
17th June 2011, 01:10 AM

salary of engineer in merchant navy
24th June 2011, 12:09 PM

Please advise the salary Package for Marine Engineers in Merchnt Navy.

Please mail the reply.
marine engineers starts as junior eng salary 25000rs ..after clearing exams u become 4/eng and then slowly rise to chief eng in a span of 8 years..salary on tankers 2lkh-8 lakh/per month..but u cannot become capt..and even a ch/eng reports to the capt..and finally ur work enviroment will be in engine room working in 40 degrees temp..life is very very tough for engineers on ship..so plan and move..unlike ur deck officers who will be +2 only..and working in air conditioned rooms ..deck officers rise to become captain of ship
24th June 2011, 12:12 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;698197]can it is possible for a arts(stream) student to join a merchant navy with a percentage of 40%?[/QUO
u cannot join as an officer..only u can join as crew ..sailor/cook/steward etc..
25th July 2011, 01:50 AM

after complition of my degree as a mechanical engineer and one year training as marine engineer how much salary i can expect
28th July 2011, 12:30 AM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hi friend,
In marine engineering that too in Merchant Navy field is very difficult to survive.
It will be uncomfortable to do for a job.
Salary Package:
For marine engineers starting salary is from 25-40,000 per month. And then through the years of experience,it can yield lot of money.
Best Wishes,
Gita.
15th August 2011, 06:46 PM

what's the salary for merchant navy engineer
25th August 2011, 03:02 PM

i want to join a merchant navy
27th August 2011, 02:28 PM

i want quit from life.can you help me
5th September 2011, 10:42 PM

what is the scope of it b.tech it graduate in merchant navy
14th September 2011, 09:16 AM

Currently i am in class 12th & i am confused whether i should prepare for nda or merchant navy.
Please tell me which is the better option.
14th September 2011, 05:58 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Marine Engineers starts with a salary of approx 25000/-
After that you can become Chief Engineer working for a few years with a
salary of 2-8 lakh/per month.
After that you can become a Captain.
Although it's quite tough to survive in this field.
8th October 2011, 10:03 PM

pllz tell me steps from junior engineer to chief engineer
27th November 2011, 10:51 AM

sir i am pursuing b.tech in mechanical. sir i wanna to do GME course and want to know about the placement record for GME`S and what salary is to be expected as fresher?
and possibility of jobs. pls mail me at my id [email protected] (vinay kumar).
4th December 2011, 07:03 PM

sir i want to join merchant navy in deck department with my eye vision -2 is it possible for me to join?
5th January 2012, 11:55 AM

sir i want to join merchant navy in deck department with my eye vision -2 is it possible for me to join?
6th January 2012, 08:35 PM

Merchant navy officers salary vary on different types of ships.
Following will give u some idea about the salaries.
chief engineer/master....9000usd
second engineer/chief officer....7500usd
third engineer/second officer.....4000usd
fourth engineer/third officer.......3500usd
junior engineer/deck cadet........400 usd

above salaries are for bulk carriers.on tanker the salaries are much higher difference of atleast 800 to 1000usd.
15th January 2012, 01:33 AM

i am computer engineering student i want to join merchant navy how could i join it ...........
what is the package for engineering posts .
is it really tough to survive at merchant navy ..............
16th February 2012, 02:53 PM

namasthe iam k. sathishkumar in chennai iam want to know about marine engineering and what we should study in that and doing diplomo in marine is best or after doing 2 is best and finally i want to know for studying marine engineering how many years will take ?
16th February 2012, 03:26 PM
sriperumalprinters

hai i am studying 10th std in vivekananda vidyalaya in chromept branch in marine engineering what will study now i am scoring 78% in all subjets is it easy for me to study marine engineering and tell all detail about marine engineering and in colleges we have write entrance exam compulsary or we can join directly in marine engineering
24th February 2012, 05:02 PM

What is next date of all india merchant navy entrance 2012? Please tell me at [email protected]
25th February 2012, 12:20 AM
simmi9044

For marine engineers starting
salary is from 25-40,000 per
month. And when u gain sme
years of experience,it can
yield lot of money.
25th February 2012, 03:40 AM
chandler8161

You must have completed degree or at least diploma in mechanical or electrical engineering.

Starting salary package for a trainee is 550 US dollars and for an engineer it is 3000 US dollars.
25th February 2012, 07:55 AM
Myadi0011

dear friend...................Merchant navy officers salary vary on different types of ships.
Following will give u some idea about the salaries.
chief engineer/master....9000usd
second engineer/chief officer....7500usd
third engineer/second officer.....4000usd
fourth engineer/third officer.......3500usd
junior engineer/deck cadet........400 usd

above salaries are for bulk carriers.on tanker the salaries are much higher difference of atleast 800 to 1000usd.
all the best.........
29th February 2012, 10:35 PM
michael_scofield

The eligibility for merchant navy is a 12 pass in pcm from a recognised university with 50% marks so you are eligible for the same.you can enquire in the recognised university where you can get direct admission some colleges may conduct entrance test followed by interview.you should have had english as a special subject.for rest details please visit the official site.
18th March 2012, 07:25 PM

is clearing the entrance test for navy is difficult.....?? and also please tell me that we can take our family members with us on the deck or not....??
20th March 2012, 11:58 AM

starting salary of a captain in merchant navy
29th March 2012, 04:24 PM

starting salary for marine engineer in ship?
4th April 2012, 11:47 PM
imran.mohammed

hw join in marine engg after complete the b.tech in mechanical
9th April 2012, 10:45 PM

i am retire from indian coast guard can i join the merchant navy...............
11th April 2012, 02:39 AM
monisha_sarabhai

There is not much difference but the difference is that after BCA or BSC and MCA you will become software engineer and after B.tech you will become computer engineer. The value of both courses are same.
If you are from science background you should go for B.tech.
And if you are from commerce stream you should go for either B.SC or BCA and MCA.
Good luck.
15th April 2012, 11:42 PM
maya_sarabhai

sir i am a mechanical engineering final semester student i read what you have said but there are lots of questions in my mind ,i want you to help me in that,(A) how much percentage is required in graduation to join merchant navy (B) what is the procedure to join it(C)when will be forms available (D)suggest me few colleges(E) and send me the few links which can help me to better understand(F)what will be the fee structure(G)for which course should i go for..because i have heard about pre-sea training which is a 1 year course what this course consists of.thank you
26th April 2012, 11:00 PM

I am aircraft technician and i am going to join marine engineering. my basic reason is low salary of(<1000usd) in One of best air line in Africa. What is the most challenging on ship for marine engineer, and what did u advise me generally?
1st May 2012, 11:15 PM

Do merchant navy enginner get salary per month
2nd May 2012, 10:18 AM
SHEPAVNS

In marine engineering that too in Merchant Navy field is very difficult to survive.
It will be uncomfortable to do for a job. Salary Package:
For marine engineers starting salary is from 25-40,000 per month. And then through the years of experience,it can yield lot of money.
29th May 2012, 01:39 PM

what is the salary of deck cadet . and what is the procedure to make a captain of a ship my email id ........
[email protected].
tell me soon........................*********
3rd June 2012, 06:22 PM

my ward is doing b.tech marine engg. and is in 1st year. he only wants to earn money and wants to work for 15 yrs, only. pls guide me whether he is in right track or not
5th June 2012, 01:17 PM

if i completed the GME one year marine course,what much salary and posting i'll get?
14th June 2012, 10:54 AM

what is the entrance exam of merchant navy?
15th June 2012, 02:18 AM
rockstarrocks

It will be uncomfortable to do for a job. Salary Package:

17th June 2012, 07:14 PM

after 12 th what i have to do to be a marine engineer?????
8th July 2012, 11:01 PM

hi friends i am pursuing my final year b.e mechanical engineering.i want to study G.M.E...1)after completing G.M.E how much my starting salary would be in rupees???2)how many months does one travel in a ship???3)what temperature will be inside the engine room??4)if there is some emergency in our family is there any way to return home while travelling in ship???please reply to my doubt friends...i have to decide my future after your replies....if possible plz reply to my mail [email protected](the first k is capital letter)....thanks friends
8th July 2012, 11:13 PM
coolkarthik91

hello friends...i am pursuing my final year B.E mechanical...i would like to study G.M.E...1)after completing the course what would be my starting salary in rupees per month??2)what would be the temperature inside engine room??3)if there is some emergency in our family is there any way to return to family while we are travelling in ship??4)in general how many months does one travel in ship??
12th July 2012, 12:54 PM

i just completed 24 yrs , i did Engg. in Computer Science , 'm i still eligible for Marine Engg. ?
18th July 2012, 03:37 PM

i want to join a marine enginneer collage? which collage i will choose???/
28th July 2012, 10:16 AM

I am doing my B.E Marine engineering 3rd year in a private college.. how's the field now, wat abt the job...
30th July 2012, 06:59 PM

pls guid me on haw 2 cupe wet my studies in ukranea university studiying marine eng. Email me thrugh,([email protected].
30th July 2012, 07:07 PM

pls guid me on haw 2 cupe wet my studies in ukranea university studiying marine eng. Email me thrugh,([email protected].
20th August 2012, 03:15 PM

please tell me when and where the form of merchant neay are avilable. and tell me that i am passed inter with 67% marks in pcm . can i fill the form for marine engineering and tell me also the fees of the course marine engineering and salre chart afger this course

ans me please it is urgent.