23rd February 2013, 06:53 PM
Unregistered

What steps should I take to become an IAS officer? I am studying 8th standard

now i am studying 8th standard.so from now on what are all the steps i should take to become an ias officer?

18th April 2013, 12:14 AM
kunwar khurmi
Member+

Arrow Re: What steps should I take to become an IAS officer? I am studying 8th standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
now i am studying 8th standard.so from now on what are all the steps i should take to become an ias officer?
hmm.... that very good spirit young man.
from now try to get as much as knowledge as you could . try to remember every special events that happens in whole of the world and also in india, you must have good general knowledge of history of india as well as of world. try to read magazines and try to grab knowledge from these such as frontline , india today, times now etc. also you must have extra intellectual powers for interviews . firstly you have to complete your eligibility by doing graduation in any subject.
all the best
keep your spirits up...........^
14th June 2013, 06:14 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What steps should I take to become an IAS officer? I am studying 8th standard

i am completing my 12thstandard. can i give my upsc exam
14th June 2013, 08:48 PM
amit8570861100
Member+

Default Re: What steps should I take to become an IAS officer? I am studying 8th standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
first do 10th and 12th. I advise you to take art stream because it is most easy stream then science and commerce. With art you have enough time to prepare for ias exam from 12th. After 12th do ba . Get atleast 60% in ba. As a graduate you are elligible for civil service exam. It is taken by upsc every year.for more details visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in
14th June 2013, 08:54 PM
kiruthika m.m