14th January 2012, 08:09 PM
abhishekpooja

What are the strategies to prepare for GATE Electrical entrance exam?

sir i am a student of B.E 2nd yr. my branch is electrical engineering.
i want to prepare for GATE. so i need your guidance and help to achieve my goal. Please suggest stategies in order to take my path in a proper manner.
hoping for positive response.

19th January 2012, 02:01 PM
ramkapr

Default Re: What are the strategies to prepare for GATE Electrical entrance exam?

I think that qualifying GATE becomes easy if you are good in Maths and Aptitute, so would suggest to give more stress to these 2 topics. I think you will join coaching when u will be promoted 3rd yr.
6th June 2012, 12:34 AM
yudhveergvs
Senior Member+

Default Re: What are the strategies to prepare for GATE Electrical entrance exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramkapr View Post
I think that qualifying GATE becomes easy if you are good in Maths and Aptitute, so would suggest to give more stress to these 2 topics. I think you will join coaching when u will be promoted 3rd yr.

Yes, you have a taken a right decision, but it is little bit late. You have realized the importance of GATE a bit later. It could have been better for you if You had attempted the GATE last time.

Anyway no problem. You attempt the GATE the next time. Meanwhile collect all weapons which are required for GATE exam in the form subject knowledge and good preparation with practice and attempt the exam well.

Now, you have completed your B.Tech. So, so much free time for you. Spend much of the time in preparing for GATE exam and practice previous papers and if you are not able to prepare on your own, join in some reputed coaching institute.