3rd February 2011, 11:57 AM
Nikita Aggarwal

Will I be allowed to change the exam center in IAS mains exam?

i want to know that if i give ias prelims from one location...will i be able 2 change my location of exam center for the mains?

20th March 2011, 12:38 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Will I be allowed to change the exam center in IAS mains exam?

No, its not possible for you to change the exam centre for mains as you have to fill the form at the time of priliminary & that same data is used in the mains one

For more details visit to-
http://www.onestopias.com/eligibility-criteria.asp
20th March 2011, 03:24 PM
SUNNY PRAKASH

soory i dont think so .THERE IS NO ANY PROVISION FOR THIS OR ANY OTHER EXAM CONDUCTED BY UPSC..

ALL THE BEST...
20th March 2011, 07:51 PM
jits

As per the UPSC

"The candidates should note that no request for change of centre will normally be granted.However, when a candidate desires a change in centre from the one he/she had indicated in his/her Application Form for the Examination, he/she must send a letter addressed to the Controller of Examinations,Union Public Service Commission,giving full justification as to why he/she desires a change in centre. Such requests will be considered on merits but requests received in the Commission’s Office after 20th April, 2011 will not be entertained under any circumstances nor will such communications be replied to".

You can contact to the following numbers
Telephone No. 011-23385271/011-23381125/011-
23098543 on working days between 10.00 hrs and 17.00 hrs
File Type: pdf notification-civil-service-exam-2011.pdf(346.9 KB, 115 views)
20th March 2011, 11:49 PM
Abhinav1990

Originally Posted by Nikita Aggarwal View Post
i want to know that if i give ias prelims from one location...will i be able 2 change my location of exam center for the mains?
once candidate has got the centre he/she is not supposed to change the centre...well any way u can try once by making contact with them...
21st March 2011, 12:46 PM

As per the norm you will not be allowed to change the center. Incase you need to change you will need to send an application for the same with the reason. But it is up to the authorities to decide whether to accept the same. You must send it to the Controller. Make sure it reaches them by the 21st April.
21st March 2011, 08:37 PM
aditya436

yeah you can give your preferences According to your convineince but you should mention the same in the application form

You can also request the chairman of the UPSC year

for center change

or in online you have another option to change the center

you can visit this link

www.upsconline.com

www.upsc.gov.in

check this link for more details.
21st March 2011, 10:07 PM
asishkumar

Post Re: Will I be allowed to change the exam center in IAS mains exam?

No, its not possible for you to change the exam centre for mains.
kindly go through this site. http://www.onestopias.com/eligibility-criteria.asp
15th April 2011, 10:02 PM
devendergora

In general , you cannt change examination center but if there is some genuine reason, then you can contact UPSC, Delhi office .
18th April 2011, 10:57 PM

whats the procedure to change center for IAS prelims if it is possible?
2nd June 2011, 04:52 PM
Bhojraj2151

Normaly there ir no provision in the change of exam centre. But if you have a suitable reason for this then you should write to the controller of examinor UPSC before 21st april.
2nd June 2011, 05:14 PM

kindly provide me the procedure for change of prelims exam centre
thanking you.
8th June 2011, 04:37 PM

My Name is sravanthi.Iam preparing for the civil services exams.I got the Examination center as gowhati,but iwant to change the center can u
plase give me the advise to change the center
11th June 2011, 08:18 AM

My name is Rashmi Singh. Sir, i have opted my exam centre mumbai for IFS exam. and i want to change this to Allahabad. Is it possible? what procedure for changing the centre.... Sir please give me advise in this reference me....
13th October 2011, 02:59 PM

where is the mains centre in bhopal???
13th October 2011, 03:04 PM
pal_gec

can anybdy plz tell me where is the upsc mains centre in bhopal ???
10th November 2011, 09:34 PM

Bhopal mai kis jagah upsc exam centre hai
14th June 2016, 10:28 AM

What is the procedure to change the exam centre for SBI PO exam?