19th August 2011, 09:38 PM
Sachal

Will i get job in IT companies as i have less average.

I am in last year of comp engineering doing it from Pune university & having average of 53.48% till all 3 years, but i will trying to score max % (first class with distinction) in last year but i want to know that,

1)is it possible to get job after pass out (2012) because i heard strong recession have come and my % are also low?
2)Although my college is new & i will be the 1st batch pass out from college so will not get much help from campus placement, what should i do?
Also i cannot study further for M Tech or MBA because i need job as early as possible.

24th August 2011, 09:07 AM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will i get job in IT companies as i have less average.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sachal View Post
I am in last year of comp engineering doing it from Pune university & having average of 53.48% till all 3 years, but i will trying to score max % (first class with distinction) in last year but i want to know that,

1)is it possible to get job after pass out (2012) because i heard strong recession have come and my % are also low?
2)Although my college is new & i will be the 1st batch pass out from college so will not get much help from campus placement, what should i do?
Also i cannot study further for M Tech or MBA because i need job as early as possible.
Being in a Computer Engineering branch you need not to worry anything because you have vast future and you have lot of option to find out job in easy mode

Like if you have good skills in JAVA , Corel , C sharp or on oops programming then you will be the person getting job sooner as compare to the guy with first class in Electronics and telecommunication branch. These days EnTc Students are struggling for core company but they are not getting what they want.