16th September 2015, 08:23 PM
Unregistered

Admission procedure in Forensic crime investigation department?

Sir/Mam i am 12th student. And i am studying in science my subjects are physics chemistry and biology and geography. I want to do something adventurous. So tell me how can i get admission in forensic crime investigation department?

29th July 2023, 06:43 AM
4700BC

Default Re: Admission procedure in Forensic crime investigation department?

• Complete your 12th grade with science subjects.
  • Pursue a bachelor's degree in forensic science or a related field.
  • Gain relevant work experience in the field.
  • Pass the National Institute of Forensic Science (NIFS) entrance exam.
  • Complete the NIFS training program.
The universities in India that offer forensic science courses:
  • National Institute of Forensic Science (NIFS), Hyderabad

• Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), Delhi

• Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

• University of Pune

• University of Madras[COLOR=var(--bard-color-on-surface-variant)][/COLOR]

Once you have completed your bachelor's degree, you can gain relevant work experience by working as a forensic science technician or a crime scene investigator. You can also volunteer with a law enforcement agency or a non-profit organization that works in the field of forensic science.
After you have gained some work experience, you can take the NIFS entrance exam. The NIFS entrance exam is a competitive exam that tests your knowledge of forensic science. If you pass the exam, you will be admitted to the NIFS training program.
The NIFS training program is a rigorous program that will teach you the skills you need to be a forensic scientist. The program includes courses in crime scene investigation, forensic toxicology, forensic biology, and forensic chemistry.