1st December 2017, 04:11 PM
Unregistered

Can I become an IPS Officer from History subject?

I want to become an IPS officer. I am a science student in 11th & 12th and in college, I have taken Arts stream of subjects history, political, English, Communication English, and EVS. I want to become an IPS officer from history. Can I fulfill my dream with this subject?

1st December 2017, 08:42 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become an IPS Officer from History subject?

Yes, you can become an IPS officer even after studying with History subject. There is a certain educational qualification that is required in order to become an IPS Officer.

To join IPS (Indian Police Services), you are required to appear in an entrance examination called CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test) that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

>> The basic educational qualification required to be eligible for joining IPS is "Graduation" or Bachelor Degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

>> As any Graduation is allowed, I can say that you are certainly eligible to apply for CSAT recruitment.

>> You are required to qualify Preliminary Examination which is followed by Mains Examination. After successful qualifying Mains, you will be called for Personal Interview. So, after clearing all the rounds you will be allocated job based on the merit marks you secure.
1st December 2017, 09:04 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can become an IPS officer after completion of your Bachelor's degree course in Arts stream. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university are eligible to apply for IPS examination. The age criteria required to apply for IPS examination is 21 to 32 years. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules.
1st December 2017, 10:29 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++