27th January 2017, 05:18 PM
Unregistered

Which subjects should I choose in class 12th to become an IPS Officer? Is Maths an Important subject to become an IPS Officer?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th now and I want to become an IPS Officer so I want to know which subjects should I choose in class 12th to become an IPS Officer? Is Maths an Important subject to become an IPS Officer? Please answer as soon as possible.

29th January 2017, 03:11 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects should I choose in class 12th to become an IPS Officer? Is Maths an Important subject to become an IPS Officer?

You are eligible to pursue any stream in 12th and even in the bachelor degree to appear for Civil Service examination.

Civil Service examination is conducted by UPSC and candidates have to qualify in three stages of examination for recruitment as an I.P.S Officer.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline and age limit is between 21-32 years with relaxation in age for reserved category.

No, it is not compulsory to have Mathematics as main paper to appear for examination. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
29th January 2017, 05:41 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects should I choose in class 12th to become an IPS Officer? Is Maths an Important subject to become an IPS Officer?

Mathematics is not an important subject for joining Indian Police Services. Indian Police Services comes under Civil Services.

Eligibility criteria for Civil Services examination:

1. You should have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university. Final year graduation candidates can also apply for this entrance examination.

2. Minimum age limit is 21 years.