15th December 2015, 07:05 PM
Unregistered

Can i get government job being a B.E. (Mechanical) student with low vision?

Dear sir,

I am suffering from low vision. I am pursuing B.E degree course in Mechanical engineering field. I am studying in 2nd year. Can i get job in government sector?

Related Questions:
15th December 2015, 08:53 PM
mallesh408
Junior Member+

Default Re: Can i get government job being a B.E. (Mechanical) student with low vision?

There are huge openings for BE Mechanical
there are government firms i listed here are
1.BHEL
2.NTPC
3.SCCL
3.BDL
4.BEL
5.ECIL
6.NFC
7.HMT
8.HNL
9.HUL
10.HAL
11.ISRO
12.NRSC
13.MIDHANI

These all are PSUs of India.
15th December 2015, 09:59 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i get government job being a B.E. (Mechanical) student with low vision?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear sir,

I am suffering from low vision. I am pursuing B.E degree course in Mechanical engineering field. I am studying in 2nd year. Can i get job in government sector?
If you have fulfill below given vision criteria, then you are eligible for government jobs.

Uncorrected without glass: 6/6

Corrected with glass: 6/6

Limits of Myopia: -0.75

Limits of Hypermetropia: +1.5

Limits of Colour Perception: I

Binocular Vision: III
15th December 2015, 11:19 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

IES exam is best option for the Engineering candidates , The eligibility criteria are as follows:

The candidates should be a citizen of India.
The candidates should be a graduate in Engineering filed That to ( Mechanical , Electrical , Electronics , Computer science , Civil etc..)
The age limit is 21 - 30 years .
There is a age relaxation for reserved candidates.
15th December 2015, 11:40 PM
iphone5s