30th October 2017, 06:09 PM

Parents income is considered for Category-1 Women quota job?

My parents both are government employees, but I belong to CATEGORY 1, if I get a job under CATEGORY 1- women quota, Will my parents income consider for that? Is there any complications?

1. In which quota I will be considered while applying for MH CET? I am US born and have US passport and PIO card and I have done my 10th and 12th from Maharashtra. My parents are Indian citizens
  2. Whose income is considered for non creamy layer certificate?
  3. What should be the maximum annual income to be eligible for Rural quota for applying for CET 2018? -- [New]
  4. How much is the limit for non creamy layer for OBC Engineering Students?
  5. What is the difference between OBC Backward caste non creamy layer and creamy layer?
  6. Whether a candidate is eligible to apply in KPSC exam under OBC quota having family income of Rs. 6 Lacs per annum?
  7. Is there any sports quota in Uttarakhand police for Women SI post?
  8. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  9. Among Father, Mother and Wife whose income is considered for OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate?
  10. Will my son considered to be NRI if he has a valid visa of UAE to study in India?
  11. Regarding OBC non-creamy income
  12. Do I come under OBC category after marriage?
  13. Will be considered for Reservation of OBC or Not if Annual Income Exceeds 2 lakh per annum? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Whether Kannada Medium quota is considered in KAS or not?
  15. Is there any parents income limit considered for getting study scholarship while doing 11th standard?
  16. Can I get into an NIT after scoring 98 in AIEEE? In which NITs can I get?
  17. Scholarship to study B.Tech course and being a SC category student with parent's income is 1,80,000 INR?
  18. Can I apply for JEE/NEET/CET as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category if my parents annual income is approx six Lakhs?
1st November 2017, 02:02 PM

Default Re: Parents income is considered for Category-1 Women quota job?

Non creamy layer is considered only for OBC category. There is no such criteria for any other quota. Hence, if you are applying for women quota, then apply without worrying about your income.

If they are asking for income proof, then only give them the certificate. There is not much you can do, if they don't allow quota benefits to you, due to high family income.