23rd July 2018, 10:02 PM
Unregistered

Steps to become an IAS Officer for a candidate after completing BCom course?

Hello friends, I am studying in 12th standard. After completing my 12th, I will do BCom course. But my aim is to become an IAS Officer. So, can I know about the steps through which I can achieve my aim after my Graduation?

24th July 2018, 07:18 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become an IAS Officer for a candidate after completing BCom course?

In order to become an IAS officer, at first you have to complete your graduation in any discipline from a recognized college/university. You must be a citizen of India. Your age should be in between 21 to 32 years and age relaxation will be applicable on the eligible candidates. With this condition, you have to appear for the Civil Services examination. After qualifying the examination, you have to appear for physical test and personal interview for the selection.
24th July 2018, 07:39 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become an IAS Officer for a candidate after completing BCom course?

I.A.S stands for Indian Administrative Service. For selection as an I.A.S Officer you have to appear and qualify Civil Service Examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC. You will become eligible to appear in examination after bachelor degree. The examination is conducted in three stages.

So, you have to appear and qualify in all three stages of examination for final selection. You have to prepare for examination with determination, dedication and devotion to qualify in the examination.

So, you can start preparation for examination as according to syllabus of examination available at www.upsc.gov.in.
24th July 2018, 09:00 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++