27th February 2017, 09:28 PM
Unregistered

What steps should I follow to become an IAS Officer? Which subject should I choose in class 10th?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to become an IAS Officer so I want to know what steps should I follow to become an IAS Officer? Which subject should I choose in class 10th? Please answer as soon as possible.

28th February 2017, 05:20 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What steps should I follow to become an IAS Officer? Which subject should I choose in class 10th?

It is nice to see that you are not only interested in becoming an I.A.S Officer but also making an effort or want to get a proper strategy to become an I.A.S Officer in future.

First and foremost the candidates have to qualify in all three stages of Civil Service examination conducted by UPSC for final recruitment. The minimum eligibility to appear for examination is bachelor degree in any discipline.

So, you have to wait till bachelor degree to appear for examination. But, in between these time you can prepare something for examination by reading newspaper ( English )
and also going through NCERT books of Std VI-XII.

You can select any course in your 11th and bachelor degree.

For information about syllabus of examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
28th February 2017, 08:16 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What steps should I follow to become an IAS Officer? Which subject should I choose in class 10th?

IAS refers to Indian Administrative Service and to be an IAS officer you need to qualify Civil Services examination held by UPSC once every year.

--> Also the minimum eligibility criteria required for the same examination are as here under :-

* You must be an Indian candidate.

* Your age must lie in between 21 years to 32 years if you belong to general category. Further age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates.