8th July 2016, 03:29 PM
Unregistered

What are the government jobs we can apply after 12th?

Sir/Madam,

hiiiii my self aashish kumar
i am a student of 2 commerce and i want to do a Government job right after 2... As a accountant , or any managerial post in bank ...
Please guide me what i have to do for it... And how many marks is necessary for it ?

8th July 2016, 04:46 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the government jobs we can apply after 12th?

There is no such entrance exam at 10+2 level that will enable to become Accountant or get managerial post in banks. You should know that the minimum academic qualification required for banking jobs is graduation. You can not apply for any job in banks after 10+2.

Following entrance exams are conducted for government jobs at 10+2 level:

>>NDA/NA entrance exam: Being a commerce stream candidate, you will be eligible for Indian Army only. Your age must be between 16.5-19.5 years and you must be unmarried male Indian Citizen.

>>Staff Selection Commission Combined Secondary level exam: The age limit is 18-30 years. You can become data entry operator in government organization through this exam.

>>Intelligence Bureau Security Assistant Examination: For this exam also, age limit is 18-30 years. The entrance exam is conducted by Ministry of Home Affairs.

8th July 2016, 06:08 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

As a Commerce student if you want to apply for a government job as a Manager or Accountant then you are not eligible because minimum eligibility required to become Manager or Accountant is graduation from recognised University in any discipline.

8th July 2016, 06:39 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Right now just after 10+2 you are not eligible for recruitment on higher post in bank and other sector.

But, you are eligible to appear for government jobs entrance examination and after qualifying in examination eligible for recruitment.

Some of examination after 10+2 in which you can appear is :-