12th July 2016, 01:52 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to get a government job while doing 3rd year ECE?

Hi,

I am studying 3rd year of ece.what i want to do if i need government job? Can you please guide me with the steps which I need to follow? It will be helpful if you can answer me back as soon as possible. Awaiting for the response soon. Thank you!

12th July 2016, 10:17 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to get a government job while doing 3rd year ECE?

ECE stands for Electronics and Communication Engineering. This is one of the core streams of engineering with immense job opportunities in public and private sector both. While pursuing third year of engineering, you are not eligible for applying to government job entrance examination. You can apply for government job entrance exams only in final year of engineering.

While pursuing last semester of your engineering, you will be eligible to apply for following government job entrance exams:

>>Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering examination for jobs in Public Sector Undertakings like BHEL, SAIL, GAIL, ONGC etc.

>>BSNL Junior Telecom Officer examination.

>>AAI Entrance exam.

>>Indian Engineering Services examination.

These are technical government job exams related to your stream, you can also apply for other non technical exams like CDS exam, Civil Services exam, SSC CGL exam etc.
13th July 2016, 12:51 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Prefinal year candidates of engineering are not eligible for any government job entrance examination except Undergraduate Entry scheme for Navy and Army. When you will pursue you final year of engineering, you can apply for many exams.

*The first exam is Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. GATE qualified candidates get shortlisted for jobs in PSUs. You can apply for BSNL JTO exam.

*UPSC exams like Indian Engineering Services exam.

*SSC CGL examination conducted by SSC.

*IBPS Common written examination etc.
13th July 2016, 06:10 PM