26th September 2015, 06:51 PM
Unregistered

Which subjects would be right to take in graduation if I want to become an IAS officer in future?

Hey!
Myself Priyanshu Singh. I am a student of Humanities 11th standard. I have taken subjects - Maths , English, Psychology, Political science, Economics and Fine arts in 1.
Among these in which subject shall i do my graduation? My ultimate goal is to be an IAS officer.

26th September 2015, 11:03 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects would be right to take in graduation if I want to become an IAS officer in future?

You can pursue Graduation in any course after completion of your 12th standard if you are interested to become an IAS officer. To become an IAS officer, you must have to appear in IAS examination which is conducted by UPSC every year. Candidates who have completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised university are eligible to appear in IAS examination. So, I suggest you to opt for your interested stream in Graduation course.
27th September 2015, 12:55 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects would be right to take in graduation if I want to become an IAS officer in future?

IAS stands for the Indian Administrative Service and the examination for the recruitment on the above post is conducted by the UPSC every year as the civil services examination.

The required qualification to appear for the examination is candidates must have passed the graduation from any recognised university and the age between the 21-32 years. So you are eligible to select the any interest for the graduation according to your choice interest.

But you need to qualify in all the three stages of the examination for the final selection or recruitment in the examination. So select the graduation discipline and optional paper for the examination very carefully. For more information about the examination visit at the www.upsc.gov.in.
27th September 2015, 01:09 PM
queen199