20th March 2015, 01:57 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to join Indian Administrative Service for M.Com candidate?

Hello,
I am doing M.Com and this is my first year.
I want to join Indian Administrative Service.
Kindly tell me my qualification is eligible
for joining Indian Administrative Service?
Please reply as soon as possible.

22nd March 2015, 08:19 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to join Indian Administrative Service for M.Com candidate?

Yes, you are eligible to join in Indian Administrative Service after completion of your B.Com course. To be eligible to join in Indian Administrative Service, you need to appear in IAS examination conducted by UPSC every year. Eligibility criteria required to appear in IAS examination is mentioned below :-

Eligibility Criteria :-
1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must have obtained a Bachelor's degree or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university.

3. You must be in between 21-30 years of age. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules as mentioned below :-
--> OBC :- 3 Years
--> SC/ST :- 5 Years

4. You must be Physically and Mentally fit.

Selection Process :-
1. Preliminary Examination
2. Mains Examination
3. Personal Interview

No. Of Attempts :-
--> General :- 4
--> OBC :- 7
--> SC/ ST :- No Limit

Since, you had already B.Com course and you are pursuing M.Com first year right now, definitely you are eligible to join Indian Administrative Service by qualifying IAS examination.
22nd March 2015, 08:24 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to join Indian Administrative Service for M.Com candidate?