19th April 2016, 01:18 AM

Salary package offered to Associate Software Engineers in IBM?

I am preparing for IBM Off-Campus Drive as they are recruiting Associate Software Engineers. I just want to know the package which they will provide for this post. Kindly tell me about it.

21st April 2016, 09:25 AM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Salary package offered to Associate Software Engineers in IBM?

Salary Package Offered for the post of Associate Software Engineer in IBM:

The typical IBM Associate Software Engineer's Salary is Rs.2,96,000/- per annum. But in general, salary would be ranging from Rs.1,25,000 to 8,50,000/- per annum. Salary may get increased based on the experience of a candidate. Salary basically varies from candidate to candidate based on their qualification.

For candidates from B.E/ B.Tech/ MCA background - Rs.2.96 lack per annum

For Candidates from M.Tech background - Rs.3 lack per annum

The above said salary is salary offered in general. And it may slightly varies based on the new requirements.

22nd April 2016, 03:24 PM

Default Re: Salary package offered to Associate Software Engineers in IBM?

IBM has revised its salary structure in the recent years. The salary package for freshers are given below.

- B.E/B.Tech graduates : 3.20 lakhs per annum
- M.E./M.Tech candidates : 3.50 lakhs per annum

Apart from this, you can get shift allowance and travel allowance depending on your shift timing.