6th December 2016, 05:34 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to change school without Transfer certificate?

Hello sir, I am studying in DAV Public School, Kolkata in 11th standard and want to change the school. Can I change the school without Transfer certificate?

7th December 2016, 08:41 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to change school without Transfer certificate?

No, you can't join a reputed school without transfer certificate. Most of the school will not give admission, if you don't have the required documents and TC is the first required document.

Hence, just try to get all the documents from previous school. If you don't have such documents then open schooling is the only option.
7th December 2016, 08:54 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

No, it is not possible to change school without Transfer Certificate. To get admission in new school, you have to take Transfer Certificate from your old school and submit it in new school. And you can't take direct admission in 12th standard in new school after completion of your 11th standard from DAV Public School, Kolkata. So, I suggest you to pursue your 12th standard from the same school where you have pursued your 11th standard.
8th December 2016, 02:12 PM
RJ9799

Dear Friend,

If you want to change the school without having TC (Transfer Certificate) from your previous school, you can't.You must have a TC of a recognized school, to get admission in new school.

As you have told that you are in Class XI so you cannot take admission directly in Class XII firstly you need a TC.(In my opinion complete your XI & XII from the same school.

Thanks & Regards
13th May 2017, 02:12 PM
Unregistered

Can I join in 8th std with 5th std t.c. I studied up to 5th. Then I studied 6 and 7 std in home by myself
15th May 2017, 11:15 AM
A033bhishek

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Can I join in 8th std with 5th std t.c. I studied up to 5th. Then I studied 6 and 7 std in home by myself