28th December 2012, 12:21 AM
Sintu jha

What is the minimum qualification of IBPS entrance exam?

What is the minimum qualification of ibps entrance exam?

6th January 2013, 11:26 PM
thriller.singh

Thumbs up Re: What is the minimum qualification of IBPS entrance exam?

the eligibility criteria for ibps-clerical exam is below-

educational-
1. 12th passed with 60% or degree in any discipline from recognized university or equivalent.
2. computer literacy.
3. proficient in official language of the state for which he's applying.

age limit-
minimum 20 years and maximum 28 years.
relaxation is provided as below-
obc - 3 years.

sc/st - 5 years.

handicapped - 10 years.

eligibility criteria for ibps-po is as below-

educational-
1.graduation in any discipline.
2.computer knowledge.
3.proficient in official language of state for which he's applying.

age limit-

minimum 20 years & maximum 30 years.

age relaxation for reserved candidates is same as above for clerical posts.

7th January 2013, 08:07 PM
sumansin

Default Re: What is the minimum qualification of IBPS entrance exam?

IBPS- Institue of Banking Personnel Selection

IBPS conduct common written exam for po and clerk for 19 public sector of bank.
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Central Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab National Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank
Syndicate Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
UCO Bank
Vijaya Bank

Eligibility for Clerk-- Candidate who want to apply for clerk should be 12th pass with 55% and 10th with 60% marks from recognised board. Age of candidate should be 18 to 28 years.
Relaxation for obc/sc/st.

Eligibility for PO-- For po candidate should be graduate in any decipline from recognised university. Age of candidate should be 20 to 30 for open category. Relaxation for sc/st/obc.

For more detail---www.ibps.in
7th January 2013, 10:46 PM

IBPS-Institute of Banking Personal Selection.

IBPS conducting two types of exams every year i.e PO(Probationary Officer) and Clerk exams.

The minimum educational qualification for clerk exam is 12th standard and for PO exam is graduation.

The complete details about IBPS exam is given below.

List of IBPS Participating banks:-

IBPS PO exam details:-

The minimum educational qualification is graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The candidates must be a citizen of india.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 21 to 30years, 3years age relaxation for OBC Candidates, 5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

IBPS clerk exam details:-

Selection process:-

Written test,

Personal interview.

For more details CLICK HERE

Best of luck.
8th January 2013, 08:44 AM
sanj69

IBPS - Institute of Banking Personal Selection conducts exam for the post of Clerical and P.O.(Probationary Officer) job for 19 Public Sector banks.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Clerical exam, must be an Indian Citizen having either completed 10th with 60% marks OR having completed 12th with 50% marks OR having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good knowledge over computer operation.

For P.O. exam aspiring candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 20 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good command over computer operation.

For more information you may log on to http:/www.ibps.in/
8th January 2013, 09:37 AM

IBPS - Institute for Banking Personal Selection conducts exam for the post of Clerk and P.O.(Probationary Officer) for 19 Public Sectore banks.

Eligibility for IBPS Clerical Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian Citizen
-Should have either completed 10th with 60% marks OR have completed 12th with 50% marks OR have completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be withn the age of 18 to 28 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good knowledge over computer operation.

The Eligibility for IBPS P.O. Exam:-

-The candidate must be a Indian National
-Should be a Graduate in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 20 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should be a computer literate one.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
8th January 2013, 12:22 PM
gamble007

IBPS stands for the INSTITUTE OF BANKING & PERSONNEL SELECTIONS. This institute conducts a recruitment examination for various banks for the various posts like PO, CLERKS , IT OFFICERS ,AGRICULTURAL FIELD OFFICERS etc etc..
This recruitment examination is known as CWE (COMMON WRITTEN EXAMINATION).

No. of participating banks--

The minimum educational requirements for this examination is a graduation degree from a recognized college.
You must have scored at least 60% in 10+2+3.

You must have working knowledge of the COMPUTER program like in MS OFFICE, MS WORD, MS POWER POINT , MS EXCEL, TALLY , etc etc.

You must be proficient in official language of the state for which he's applying.

You must have Indian nationality.

Exam pattern--

Age limit for this examination is 21-30 years, there are 3 & 5 years of the age limit relaxation are also applicable for the OBC & SC\ST candidates respectively.

For more information please visit- www.ibps.in

Thank you!!!
~gamble~
8th January 2013, 12:38 PM
Ravikanth2027

IBPS Clerk Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete 12th stands with min of 60% aggregate (OR) any degree from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

IBPS Bank PO Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must be complete Degree in any stream with min of 55% aggregate from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 20 to 30 years

The age relaxation as per govt rules

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

8th January 2013, 08:36 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

IBPS stands for Institute for Banking Personnel Selection.

The minimum qualification of IBPS entrance examinations are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with 60% marks for clerk and 55% marks for PO in any stream from any recognised college or university.

* Age limit- 18-28 yrs for clerk and 20-30 yrs for PO.

* Nationality- Indian.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.
8th January 2013, 10:52 PM

Originally Posted by Sintu jha View Post

IBPS- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank exam every year for PO and CLERK for 19 public sector of bank.

If you have completed graduation degree OR if you have completed diploma degree then you are applicable for IBPS Clerk Exam.

You must have knowledge of computer science .

Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.Age relaxation is provide for reserved category.Age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

Only those candidate have completed graduation degree are eligible for BANK PO exam.There are no percentage criteria for IBPS PO exam.

Also all candidate age must be in between 21 to 30 years.Age relaxation for IBPS Exam-

Selection process for IBPS Exam is 1)Written Test 2) Personal Interview.

For more information about IBPS Exam , you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
9th January 2013, 02:11 PM
sherleytwain

There are two entrance exams by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services. First one is IBPS Clerk and second one is IBPS Bank PO. Both exams are conducted on the behalf of 19 Public Sector Banks.

The criteria of education is graduation degree for both the exams. Earlier the criteria was 12th standard for IBPS Clerk entrance exam. Candidates of SC/ST were allowed to appear for it after completing 10th. However recently this has been changed.

Now even for IBPS Clerk exam candidate should have graduation degree. This amendment was made on the request of Public Sector Banks. The 19 PSU banks that participates in the exams are:-

Allahabad Bank

Andhra Bank

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Maharashtra

Bank of India

Central Bank of India

Canara Bank

Dena Bank

Corporation Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Indian Bank

Punjab National Bank

Syndicate Bank

Punjab & Sind Bank

United Bank of India

Union Bank of India

Vijaya Bank

UCO Bank

IBPS Clerk Eligibility

1. A graduation degree in any stream.

2. A diploma/degree in Computers. Or you should have Computers/IT subject in 12th/college.

3. Candidate should be fluent in writing and speaking official language of the state where he wants job.

4. The age limit is 20 to 28 years for Clerk Exam.

5. Upto 3 years relaxation for OBC.

6. Upto 5 years relaxation for SC/ST.

7. Upto 10 years relaxation for PWD.

IBPS Bank PO

1. You should have graduation degree.

2. There is no minimum percentage requirement.

3. The age limit is 20 to 30 years for the exam.

4. There is upto 3 years relaxation for OBC.

5. five years relaxation for SC/ST.

6. ten years relaxation for PWD.
10th January 2013, 08:10 AM
aryan5107241

The IBPS Conducts Common Written examinations for 19 public sector banks :

The Minimum Qualifications Required for IBPS Entrance Exam are :

* you must have passed 12th in any discipline from any recognized board.

* you must have a minimum of 55% marks in 12th.

* your age must lie in between 18-28 years.

* 3 Years Age Relaxation is provided to OBC candidates and 5 years to SC/ST candidates.

* You must be an Indian.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

15th January 2013, 06:07 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Services.
IBPS conduct the exam of clerk ad Po for banking sector there are 19 bank under the IBPS
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of Maharashtra
Bank of India
Central Bank of India
Canara Bank
Dena Bank
Corporation Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Indian Bank
Punjab National Bank
Syndicate Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank
United Bank of India
Union Bank of India
Vijaya Bank
UCO Bank

Age criteria for PO is candidate should be 20 to 30 year
3 year age relaxation for OBC candidate
5 year age relaxation for SC/ST candidate
Educational Criteria is candidate should be graduate with 55% marks, 50% marks for SC/ST candidate
All Stream candidate are eligible for this exam
Final year candidate can also give this exam
27th January 2013, 01:10 AM

i am 10th&12th pass but my % in 10th 51%&12th in 45% tybcom in 52% i candidate i also give ibps exam
27th March 2013, 12:59 PM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR *--*-*-*--*-*

IBPS-Institute of Banking Personal Selection.

IBPS conducting two types of exams every year i.e PO(Probationary Officer) and Clerk exams.

IBPS PO exam details:-
The age limits are 21 to 30years

The minimum educational qualification for clerk exam is 12th standard and for PO exam is graduation.

The minimum educational qualification is graduation in any stream from a recognised university.

The candidates must be a citizen of india.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

ALL THE BEST *--*-*-*-*-*-
31st March 2013, 02:07 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

There are 3 exams conducted by IBPS.These are :-
~IBPS Clerk.
~IBPS PO.
~IBPS IT Officer.

Eligibility for IBPS Clerk
~Minimum qualification should be 10+2/intermediate passed out from recognized board.
~Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 60% .
~Your age should be between 18 years to 28 years.

Eligibility for IBPS PO
~Minimum education qualification should be degree passed out in any discipline from recognized university.
~Your minimum age should be 18 years.
~Your minimum marks should be 60% in Graduation.

Eligibility for IBPS IT Officer
~Your should have a bachelor degree in Computer application/Information Technology.
~Your minimum age should be 19 years.
~Your age should not be above 32 years.
~Your minimum marks in Bachelor degree should be 65%.

The Questions in Banking Entrance Exams basically comes from the following sections :-
  • Logical and Analytical Reasoning.
  • General awareness related to Banking industry.
  • English Grammar.
  • Computer Fundamentals.
  • Data interpretation and Numerical ability
For getting exam notification details visit IBPS website .
10th April 2013, 02:28 PM

My category is ST and I have applied for IBPS PO. Please let me know whether I'm eligible to get selected as PO and see the below information of mine....
10th - 47% (recog.University only)
12th - 61% (recog.University only)
B.com-50% (recog.University only)
MBA - 61% (recog.University only)
my age is 29 years (Categ:ST) applicable for age relaxation.
10th April 2013, 09:40 PM
SK@S

Eligibilty for the IBPS CLERKS exams:
Min educational qualifications is Graduation Pass
Age should be between 20 and 28 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Eligibilty for the IBPS PO exams:
Graduation Pass
Age should be between 20 and 30 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Questions will be asked from the below sections in the IBPS Clerks Exams:
Numerical Ability
Reasoning
General Awareness with special reference to Banking Industry
Computer Knowledge
English Language
11th April 2013, 08:11 PM
ssth83

As you mentioned for IBPS PO it is 60% minimum marks in Graduation for Gen Category. But for a SC/ST candidate what will be the minimum marks in graduation for IBPO PO ?

Originally Posted by vikash kumar prajapati View Post
There are 3 exams conducted by IBPS.These are :-
~IBPS Clerk.
~IBPS PO.
~IBPS IT Officer.

Eligibility for IBPS Clerk
~Minimum qualification should be 10+2/intermediate passed out from recognized board.
~Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 60% .
~Your age should be between 18 years to 28 years.

Eligibility for IBPS PO
~Minimum education qualification should be degree passed out in any discipline from recognized university.
~Your minimum age should be 18 years.
~Your minimum marks should be 60% in Graduation.

Eligibility for IBPS IT Officer
~Your should have a bachelor degree in Computer application/Information Technology.
~Your minimum age should be 19 years.
~Your age should not be above 32 years.
~Your minimum marks in Bachelor degree should be 65%.

The Questions in Banking Entrance Exams basically comes from the following sections :-
  • Logical and Analytical Reasoning.
  • General awareness related to Banking industry.
  • English Grammar.
  • Computer Fundamentals.
  • Data interpretation and Numerical ability
For getting exam notification details visit IBPS website .
30th April 2013, 01:20 PM

sir pleas can you inform me what is the minimum education qualification for the IBPS PO exam i think which are held on 2013
6th June 2013, 02:22 PM
mxsiva4u

hello friends..

the above asked minimum Qualification for IBPS exam is

##the minimum Qualification is +2 or

##any Degree with recognized University

##minimum percentage is 60%

##age relaxation for

SC/ST is 5years

OBC is 3 years

6th June 2013, 02:29 PM
mxsiva4u

hello friends..

the above asked minimum Qualification for IBPS exam is

##the minimum Qualification is +2 or

##any Degree with recognized University

##minimum percentage is 60%

##age relaxation for

SC/ST is 5years

OBC is 3 years

9th June 2013, 04:16 PM

i have
10th-65%
12th-57%
BE-55%
M Tech-74%
Can i give IBPS exam for PO?
19th June 2013, 06:51 PM

Sir, i have passed 10th with 57% and 12th with 63%{gen cetegory} in 2012. Now i have given BA 1st year exam this month. Can i apply for IBPS exam for clerk this year?
20th June 2013, 04:30 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend IBPS stand for- Institute of Banking Personal Selection.

IBPS conducts exam for the post of Clerical and P.O.(Probationary Officer) job for 19
Public Sector banks.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Candidate must have to completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized
University.

There are no percentage criteria for IBPS exam.

Age limit is 18 to 28 years for General category candidates for IBPS Clerical exam and
21 years to 30 years for IBPS PO exam.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years and SC/ST category candidates 5
years.

Selection process :-

- Written Test

- Personal Interview

All the best..........
13th July 2013, 11:33 AM
lakshmi dhana

Eligibility conditions for IBPS Clerk post:

The educational eligibility is any degree from recognized University.
Candidate must have attained 20 years of age and must not have attained 28 years of age for general category.

There is age relaxation as follows:

The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 31 years for OBC.
The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 33 years for SC/ST.
The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 38 years for PWD.

Eligibility conditions for IBPS PO Post:

The educational eligibility required is any degree from recognized University.
Candidate must have attained 20 years of age and must not have attained 30 years of age for general category.

There is Upper age relaxation as follows:

The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 33 years for OBC Category.
The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 35 years for SC/ST Category.
The minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 40 years for PWD Category.
13th July 2013, 04:34 PM
kiruthika m.m

the eligibility criteria for ibps-clerical exam is below-

educational-
1. 12th passed with 60% or degree in any discipline from recognized university or equivalent.
2. computer literacy.
3. proficient in official language of the state for which he's applying.

age limit-
minimum 20 years and maximum 28 years.
relaxation is provided as below-
obc - 3 years.

sc/st - 5 years.

handicapped - 10 years.

eligibility criteria for ibps-po is as below-

educational-
1.graduation in any discipline.
2.computer knowledge.
3.proficient in official language of state for which he's applying.

age limit-

minimum 20 years & maximum 30 years.

age relaxation for reserved candidates is same as above for clerical posts.

13th July 2013, 05:05 PM
Ravi dikshith

Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection conducts common written examination for the recruitment of candidates to various posts in banks like Clerical posts, Probationary officer. The complete eligibility details are mentioned below:
ELIGIBILITY DETAILS:
  • You must ba a citizen of India.
  • The minimum age is 21 years for probationary officer posts and 18 years for clerical posts.
  • The maximum age is 28 years for both the clerical posts as well as probationary officer posts.
  • Age relaxation is provided for reserved categories.
  • 5 years for the candidates belonging to SC/ST category.
  • 3 years for the candidates belonging to OBC category.
  • 10 years for the candidates belonging to physically handicapped category.
  • Ex-Service men will get their upper age relaxable for 3 years.
  • The minimum educational qualification required for the clerical as well as probationary officer posts is Graduation from any recognized university.
These are the complete eligibility details of the exam.

EXAM PATTERN:
Coming to the exam pattern, there will be a written test and an interview.The written test is an online based objective test.

These are the complete details of the exams conducted by the Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection.
13th July 2013, 05:15 PM
mamii

The minimum qualification of IBPS entrance exam,

1.You should be degree passed out in any discipline from recognized university
2.Your age must be 21 to 30 years
3.3 year age relaxation for OBC candidate
4.5 year age relaxation for SC/ST candidate
5.There are no percentage criteria.

Thank you......................
13th July 2013, 05:57 PM
sampathkumar29

IBPS exam conducted for Po & Clerk posts in various 19 bank sectors

IBPS Bank Po Eligibility :

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates age limit between 20 to 30 years

IBPS Bank Clerk Eligibility :

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview
13th July 2013, 06:01 PM
Bread and butter

Dear friend, you want to the minimum qualification for the IBPS entrance exam. Dear, for the IBPS entrance exam you must cleared you 10+2 with 60% in it OR if you cleared your graduation from any disciple from any recognised university you will be elligible for the exam. Best of Luck.
13th July 2013, 07:40 PM
josh98

Hi friend...........

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

IBPS as pre-requisite for selection personnel for Clerical & Po posts in 19 public sector Banks.

List of 19 Public Sector Banks:

Allahabad bank,

Andhra bank,

Bank of baroda,

Bank of india,

Bank of Maharashtra,

Canara bank,

Corporation bank,

Central bank of india,

Dena bank,

Indian bank,

Indian overseas bank,

Oriental bank of commerce,

Punjab and Sind bank,

Punjab national bank,

Syndicate bank,

UCO bank,

Union bank of india,

United bank of india,

Vijaya bank.

Eligibility of IBPS Clerk:

The candidate should be complete bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

No need of percentage restrictions to appear this exam.

You must be an Indian origin.

Age criteria for IBPS clerk:-

The candidate age should not be lessthan 20 years and should not be morethan 28 years.

Three years relaxation for OBC candidates,

Five years relaxation for SC/ST candidates,

Ten years relaxation for PWD candidates.

Eligibility criteria for IBPS PO:-

The applicant should have to complete graduation in any discipline from a recognised university.

Percentage is not important to appear this exam.

Candidate must be an Indian origin.

Age criteria for IBPS PO:-

The age limits are 21 years to 30years,

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates,

10 years relaxation for PWD candidates.

Selection Process:

Written Exam

Interview

Written Test Pattern :

Duration of Time : 150min
Questions : 250

1st Section :

Reasoning with 50 questions of 50 marks

English language with 50 questions of 50 marks

Quantitative Aptitude with 50 questions of 50 marks

General Awareness with 50 questions of 50 marks

Computer Knowledge with 50 questions of 50 marks

2nd Section :

Descriptive type questions on English composition with 25 max marks

attained this section of IBPS CWS exam in 60 min

Descriptive type questions will be from eassay , precis , letter writing ........

For more information visit

http://www.ibps.in

All the best.............
13th July 2013, 09:18 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

IBPS(Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) now Conducting Common written Exam and Common Interview for All Public Sector banks Including 82 RRB (Regional Rural banks) In India Except SBI and SBI Group of Banks.

IBPS exam eligibility;-

candidate should be a graduate or equivalent. The same should be in any stream from a recognized university with a minimum requisite of 65% average mark for general category 60% for other classes is a must.

Age Limit :

21-30 years for general category.

Exam Pattern:

Phase I:

Objective Test of English Language, General Awareness, Data analysis and interpretation, Reasoning (200 Marks)
Descriptive test of English Language (comprehension, small outline, article and letter writing) 50 Marks
Phase II:

Group Discussion 20 Marks
Group Discussion (Rural) 10 Marks
Interview 30 Marks
Experience 10 Marks
The exam will be conducted in various centers in almost all parts of India.
P. T. Education
www.pteducation.com/default.aspx
14th July 2013, 05:58 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.....................

Eligibilty for IBPS Clerk:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 18 years

Maximum:28 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.

5 years for SC.

10 years for PWD.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Numerical ability,

Marketing aptitude,

General awareness/Computer knowledge.

Eligibility for IBPS PO:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 20 years

Maximum: 30 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.

5 years for SC.

10 years for PWD.
14th July 2013, 01:56 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

>> IBPS Conduct exam for the various post every year. this exam is conducted by the 19 public Sector Bank of India.....

>> A candidate after completing their Bachelor Degree in any discipline from the Recognized Universities can apply for the IBPS Examination......

>> While Pursuing the Final year of Graduation degree a candidate can also apply for the Same Exam.....

>> A candidate must have sufficient Computer Knowledge....

>> If you are applying for the IBPS Clerk Exam then your age must be between 20 to 28 years.....

>> For IBPS PO Post age of candidate should be between 20 to 30 years.....

>> Relaxation for OBC Category on upper age 3 years.

>> For SC/ST it is up to 5 years.

>> For PH/PWD category candidate it is applicable up to +10 years on upper age.

>> A candidate must have the Good Command over the Local State Language were they apply for the IBPS exam......

>> A candidate must have Nationality of India.

Various Post under IBPS Exam:-
  • I.T Officer (Scale-I)
  • Law Officer (Scale-I)
  • Agricultural Field Officer (Scale-I)
  • Technical Officer (Scale-I)
  • Rajbhasha Adhikari (Scale-I)
  • HR/Personnel officer (Scale-I)
  • Marketing Officer (Scale-I)
  • I.T Officer (Scale-II)
  • Law Officer (Scale-II)

Exam Pattern:-

With Regards......
DHARM
12th January 2014, 02:09 PM

Hi. sir i want to do job in banking sector & my 10th-55%. 12th-53%.graduation is 42%. sir please tell me can I face exam on banking sector . my email - jrout9@gmail .com
13th January 2014, 10:01 AM

ibps we should have minimum degree with 60% for clerk 50% in intermediate
15th January 2014, 12:01 PM
nareshsunrise

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. Every year IBPS is conducting common written exam for the recruitment of following positions on behalf of all public sector banks
Clerical positions
Probationary officers
Specialist Officers

The selection procedure would involve
IBPS written exam
Interview

If you get through IBPS written exam, you will be given certain IBPS score card.

Certain cut off marks will be decided and if your score is more than the required cut off marks as per your category, then you will be called for Interview.

A mere good performance in the Interview also will provide you a job opportunity in any of the pubic sector bank.

Please take a note of it. SBI and SBI Associate Banks have not joined hands with IBPS and they conduct their own written exam.

As per the eligibility,

-To apply for IBPS Clerk exam, you should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.

But to apply for PO positions, you should have completed your Graduation with a minimum of 60% of marks.

If you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria, then you can apply for the respective positions and crack the selection procedure to get the job.

Wish you all the best.
18th March 2014, 09:06 PM

I have completed btech with 50% and I have 76% in intermediate am I eligible for writting exam of ibps in clerkical cadder
9th August 2014, 11:02 AM

What is the minimum marks obtained in cwe in different categories for previous year ibps po exam?
5th December 2017, 01:01 PM
amish25

I have completed btech with 50% and I have 76% in intermediate am I eligible for writting exam of ibps in clerkical cadder
yes, You are eligible for the clerical level exam. As there is no percentage required to appear for the exam.
You must complete other eligibility criteria like age should be 18 to 28 years, Indian nationality and Should have completed graduation degree from recognized university.
Check the official notification for more information.
11th December 2018, 02:38 PM
ravimahawar1234

The Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection is one of the famous recruiting body in the banking sector.
Every year lakhs of aspirants apply for different IBPS Exams.
There are different eligibility criteria for different posts.
IBPS Exam is mainly conducted for the post of the probationary officer, clerk, and specialist officer.
For IBPS Clerk and IBPS PO, you must have completed graduation from any recognised university.
For the post of IBPS SO, you must have mastered in any of six subjects for which the exam is conducted.
If you have any query about this then feel free to ask!
Best of luck!