27th May 2010, 12:58 AM
akbadalia

How to join merchant navy after b.e(mech.) & at the age of 33yrs?

I am 33 years old B.E (Mechanical) with 10 years of experience out of which 4 years experience in Mazagon Dock Ltd. (A Govt. of India Undertaking), Ministry of Defence, Ships and Submarine manufacturers to the Indian Navy.

I would like to know am i eligible for MERCHANT NAVY and if yes then please suggest me the way to go for it.

Thank You,

Ajay Kumar Badalia

1. Can I join Merchant Navy after passing 12th? What is the requirement?
  2. How can I join Indian Merchant Navy? -- [New]
  3. How may I join merchant navy after completion of B.Com degree? What sort of physical fitness is required for the same?
  4. What is the procedure to join Merchant Navy? Age limit and requirements for joining merchant navy?
  5. Government colleges for Merchant Navy? How to join them? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. How can I join merchant navy after passing 10th? I want to join in Merchant Navy
  7. Can I join Merchant Navy being a candidate pursuing final year of EEE and at an age of 19 years? How to apply for Merchant Navy?
  8. I am 26 year and 3 months old(BE Mechanical) : Can I join Merchant Navy? Procedure to join Merchant Navy?
  9. Is there any chance to join Navy or Merchant Navy after doing BBA? What is the age limit to join Navy or Merchant Navy
  10. Can I join merchant navy after completing diploma in electronics & telecommunication engineering?
  11. How can I join Merchant Navy after completing E&TC with 78%?
  12. Hwo to join merchant Navy if I am interested in Merchant Navy?
  13. Merchant Navy or Indian Navy after B.Sc.? Admission procedure and Institutes?
  14. Best Institutes for Merchant Navy? Is it possible to join Merchant Navy with 55% in 12th?
  15. Can I join Merchant navy after passing 12th commerce? What is the procedure to join Merchant Navy?
  16. How to join Merchant Navy after doing B.Com?
  17. Can I join merchant navy after passing BSc at an age of 52 years?
  18. What types of posts are there in Merchant Navy? What is the age requirement?
23rd June 2010, 11:34 AM
Amritansu subh

Default Re: How to join merchant navy after b.e(mech.) & at the age of 33yrs?

I regret to say you that yor are now not eligible for the merchant navy as the age limit is only 19-29 years.
23rd June 2010, 06:42 PM
karthu

Hai sir
I have read your mesage.
First thing is you should be trained in some institutes.The second thing is that you should have clear eyesight and daily exercise. The salary you may get vary from 20000 to 50000 per month.
Ok bye
29th June 2010, 07:40 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by akbadalia View Post

I am 33 years old B.E (Mechanical) with 10 years of experience out of which 4 years experience in Mazagon Dock Ltd. (A Govt. of India Undertaking), Ministry of Defence, Ships and Submarine manufacturers to the Indian Navy.

I would like to know am i eligible for MERCHANT NAVY and if yes then please suggest me the way to go for it.

Thank You,

Ajay Kumar Badalia
I dont think that you are eligible for merchant navy because you crossed the age limit.
You have good work exprience but still you are not elligible for this.
Good luck
29th June 2010, 07:48 PM
SJ.18

Thank You,

Ajay Kumar Badalia
Hello Sir
Its good to have such good expreince but I am sorry to say that you crossed the age limit.
Age limit is 19- 30 so, you are not eligible for joining merchant navy.
Try anything else which is good for you.
I hope you will understand.
Good luck
30th June 2010, 04:34 PM
mathursaab

Age should not be more than 20 years and those belonging to the SC/ST have this rule relaxed by about 5 yrs.

So according to this you are not eligible for Merchant Navy.
6th July 2010, 04:22 PM
Shagun Makin

Thank You,

Ajay Kumar Badalia
Ya sure you have a chance to get in MERCHANT NAVY.
First thing you have to do is to is to fill the form of NAVY which is for graduates and then you will be called for GD and PI.

As you have a experience of 10 years they will hire you easily.

The forms you can see in Times Of India also.

I hope this will solve your problem.
6th July 2010, 04:32 PM

I am Fresh mechanical engineer
Please suggest me whether i am do master degree or join in the company
15th August 2010, 10:30 PM

you can join in merchant navy after b.e(mech.) .

you can get chance in merchant navy after b.e(mech.) in two ways

1.through UES. which exam you can appear in the final year of your btech.

2.through UPSC exam. this exam you can appear after your graduation course.

but as your age is 33 year. so you are not eligiable for
merchant navy.

all the best.........
19th August 2010, 04:29 PM

hello sir i am just passed 10 2 with science stream. but unfortunately i am doing graduation in IT sector and it will take three more years to complete then i am 21. i am 18 now. sir is there any chance for getting job in merchant navy.

souradip chakraborty
4th November 2010, 01:51 PM

how to join indin navy after b.e.(mech) & in 24 age . ?
2nd February 2011, 12:41 PM

i have passed mechanical engineering and working as QC Engineer, have heard one year program is to be done after engineering please suggest me institute which provide training and placement after completing 1 year?
9th March 2011, 12:39 PM

i am 29year and 1 month old and i have complete my diploma in mechincal in 2003 and BE FROM (IME) AND RESULT IS AWATING.PLEASE GUIDE ME HOW CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY.
9th March 2011, 04:19 PM

I AM 29 YEAR OLD AND I HAVE DONE DIPLOMA /DEGREE IN(MECH) HOW CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY PLEASE SUGGEST.
21st September 2011, 12:41 PM

I'm 22 yr old.I am student of s.e(mech.).Unfortionatly i have 2 yrs down in F.E.My F.E % is 55.23.Suggest me,wether my failure affects my career or chances of placements after B.E?Also suggest me me chances for merchant neavy with other field.
1st November 2011, 12:28 AM

i am 27 years old.can i join merchant navy,as a sailor or a cadet still??