20th August 2011, 02:07 PM
Unregistered

Can I give IAS exam after passing 12th from Science Stream?

I am a class 12 passed student from science stream. I want to give this exam. Can i give it?

21st August 2011, 07:29 AM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Can I give IAS exam after passing 12th from Science Stream?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a class 12 passed student from science stream. I want to give this exam. Can i give it?
No friend,

you cannot give it right now you need to have a degree for it to become eligible
actually IAS entrance examination is for only
degree completed candidates.

and also the applying candidates must be greater than or equal to 21 years of age.

A degree and 21 years of age are the minimum eligibility criteria for any IAS aspirant.
so your present target is to complete your degree as you have already completed your 12th in Science stream.

About Degree course selection in view of your dream(to become IAS officer)

there is no compulsion that you have to do particular in a particular stream it is completely left to your interest.
so any degree which is offered by Indian Recognized universities are valid for the examination.

About Percentages keeping in view of your dream(to become IAS officer

In this case also there is nothing like that . what ever percentage it may be you are accepted but only one thing is while applying you should have your provisional degree certificate in your hand

In that case you will get proved that you're not backed in any subject this is the proof for UPSC people who will conduct the IAS entrance examination officially called as Civil Service examination.

I hope I have said all what you have to do before attempting Civil Service examination. But you are definitely not eligible right now.
If you have any further doubts you can check the official website if you want to view the official website just click here !!