26th August 2010, 12:19 PM
Unregistered

MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs? what to do then?

i am studying M.Sc electronics and comm. tech. There a new rule by AICTE , that msc mtech cant aplly for teaching purpose. By it, many institution and department have removed recruitment for this course.
So what to do further

26th August 2010, 02:25 PM
solution
Senior Member++++

Default Re: MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs? what to do then?

hello friend

definately MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs.

if they want to teach in the private college then through interview they can chance as a teacher.

otherwise to do jobs in govt college they have to appear in the upsc exam.

through upsc exam they will be allow to be lecturer in a college.

all the best............
26th August 2010, 03:28 PM
cenaetion
Senior Member+

Default Re: MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs? what to do then?

dear friend,

you can apply in private colleges for teaching purpose...there are many private colleges those are taking Msc, Mtech students for teaching purpose..

so,just try to get information about that..

otherwise you first complete your master degree then go for job...

after completion of your master degree you can apply for teaching purpose.

all the best..
26th August 2010, 03:32 PM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

hi,
you can go for phd from reputed institutes like iit,i think then you will be recruited as an faculty.
also you can try for jobs in companies like infosys or tcs
all the best
26th August 2010, 08:25 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs? what to do then?

dear friend
according to my view any m.sc&m.tech student can join in teaching profession.
good luck.
30th April 2011, 07:56 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: MSc and Mtech students can't apply for teaching jobs? what to do then?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post