15th September 2011, 12:13 AM
Unregistered

Can I give CAT Exam this year being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of Engineering?

I am in 3rd year of my engeeniring can I give cat exam this year?
reply me soon please.

15th September 2011, 06:28 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I give CAT Exam this year being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of Engineering?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
reply me soon please.
CAT Stands for Common Admission Test and this examination was Conducted by IIM's, To apply for this examination you need to complete your Graduate degree course in Any discipline form a recognised university, Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.

>> But If you are Pursuing Your 3rd Year Engineering course then you are not eligible for CAT Examination Now, So when you are Pursuing your 4Th year Engineering course then you are eligible to apply for the CAT Examination because CAT Examination scored was valid only 1 year.

>> So, In this year you are not eligible for this examination, Please apply for this examination in Next year when you are Pursuing your Final year Graduate degree course.

To apply for CAT Entrance examination you need to scored minimum 50% marks in your Graduation and those who scored minimum 50% marks in Graduation are eligible to apply for the CAT Examination.

For this year CAT Examination Notification was already updated in the official website and those who are eligible please apply for this examination soon before the Last Date i.e 28/SEP/2011.

>> And for More Information please check the official website -

http://www.catiim.in
15th September 2011, 07:00 PM
vishal jaybhaye
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I give CAT Exam this year being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of Engineering?

dear friend ,

you can attempt for the CAT ( common aptitude test ) while in the final year of the graduation or after the completion of the graduation.