30th October 2011, 01:45 AM
shrivasta

Am I eligible to join Indian Navy being a candidate of Commerce background?

sir i am a commerce background student is am i eligible to join indian navy.
i am very much interested to join navy.

30th October 2011, 01:33 PM
gamble007
Senior Member++

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Navy being a candidate of Commerce background?

I am very sorry to say that, you are not eligible for this examination [NDA], conducted by UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION [UPSC].
Because, the minimum eligibility for the NDA [national defense academy] for the naval force is, you must have 12th degree with PHYSICS & MATHS, you must have at least 60% in aggregate.

the age limit for this examination is -16.5-19 years,.

there is not the any age relaxation criteria is applicable for the scheduled castes & tribes.

Also you must have Indian nationality & marital status UNMARRIED.

Thank you!!
~gamble~
17th November 2011, 09:30 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Navy being a candidate of Commerce background?

sir/madam,
i will be appeared for t.y.b.com exams in march 2012. and is interested to join navy,are there any opportunities for me to join the navy plz guide me. I have not taken maths in my HSC....
31st December 2011, 08:11 PM
Unregistered

sir i am vijay kumar.so keenly interested to join indian air force i am a commerce student 12 passed wit combination C.E.B.A(computer science,economics,buissness studies,,accounts)i hav done NCC olso sir
can i join IAF pls provide me the details sir my mob no is 7204074707

not only IAF ,any other defence forces
24th January 2014, 01:18 PM
Unregistered

Sir plz can i join the indian navy being a commerce studen
28th April 2015, 07:32 PM
aryan5107241
Senior Member+++++

Hello Shrivasta,

Its nice to see your keen interest in joining the Indian Navy and serve our nation as a Naval officer but extremely sorry to say that you are not eligible to join the Indian Navy.