31st March 2012, 12:52 PM
canto

What all exams can I apply at an age of 29?

Hii... My age at present is 29years and I am a graduate.. which all exams am I eligible to apply for?

6th April 2012, 08:00 PM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What all exams can I apply at an age of 29?

Quote:
Originally Posted by canto View Post
Hii... My age at present is 29years and I am a graduate.. which all exams am I eligible to apply for?
You are eligible to apply for Civil Service examination .

Civil Service examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission One time in a year for recruitment various posts like Administrative Service , Foreign Service , Police Service , Audit and Accounts Services , Defence Services , Railway Services .... etc. There is a nearly 24 + post are available in the civil service examination . The recruitment will made purely merit and ranking in the examination.

To apply for Civil Service exam , the candidate should have passed graduate degree with any desire subject of a recognized University or equivalent qualification and final year candidates are eligible to apply for this examination.

To apply for Civil Service examination , the candidate age limits should be between 21 years and 30 years as on 1st august of the year of examination and Upper age limit is applicable for reserved categories . Five year for SC/ST categories , Three years for OBC categories.

Four attempts for General candidate , Seven attempts for OBC candidates and No limits for SC/ST candidates .

More details , Visit the official website :- www.upsc.gov.in
6th April 2012, 08:48 PM
bablucena9

hi,
Here is many exam in which you cam apply at the age 29.
Here is civil service examination which is organized by upsc.
There is 25+ post for you.
For more detail,
6th April 2012, 10:33 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++