Junior Research Fellowships (JRF) - Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)

Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) is one of the oldest medical research organizations   in India. The ICMR was established in 1911 with the name as Indian Research Fund Association (IRFA). The IRFA was set up to sponsor and coordinate medical research in India.

The IRFA was re-designated as Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) in the year 1949. The primary objectives of the Indian Council of Medical Research are to formulate, coordinate and promote biomedical research.

Job Profile:

Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) in collaboration with PGIMER, Chandigarh invites application from eligible candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowships (JRF) in various disciplines.

No. of posts: 150

Pay Scale – As per rules.

Age criteria – The upper age limit is 28 years (Relaxable as per rules).

Educational qualification – The candidates must have M. Sc or M. A or equivalent degree in the disciplines specified in the ICMR’s website http://icmr.nic.in/ with at least 55% marks (50% for SC/ ST/ PH candidates). The candidates appearing in the final year examination are also eligible to apply.

Selection Process:

The candidates are selected for the post through National level examination.

How to apply:

Interested eligible candidates can download the application form of prescribed format from PGIMER’s website http://www.pgimer.nic.in and ICMR’s website http://www.icmr.nic.in. The application form can also be obtained from the office counter of Registrar, PGIMER, Chandigarh-160012 or ICMR, New Delhi on cash payment of Rs. 500 (Rs. 300 for SC/ST/PH candidates). Completely filled application form must be sent by registered/Speed post to the following address along with required enclosures:

The Registrar,

PGIMER,

Chandigarh-160012

Application Fee:

Demand Draft of Rs. 500 (Rs. 300 for SC/ST/PH candidates) must be drawn from any SBI Branch in favor of “Director, PGIMER, Chandigarh,” payable at SBI Medical Institute Branch (Code No. 1524), Chandigarh.

PGIMER,

Chandigarh-160012

Or

Indian Council of Medical Research

Ramalingaswami Bhawan,

Ansari Nagar,

New Delhi-110029

Last date to apply: 17.05.2011

For more complete and detailed information regarding the post visit the PGIMER’s website http://www.pgimer.nic.in and ICMR’s website http://www.icmr.nic.in

6 Responses to “Junior Research Fellowships (JRF) - Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)”

1. 6
    chaitanya gorak:

plz can i have help 2 download the the application form and what is the last date 4 the submission.

2. 5
    chaitanya gorak:

plz can i have help 4m were should i download ICMR application form, and what is the last date 4 submission.

3. 4
    vigneswara.g:

can u plz inform icmr entrance exam date 2012

4. 3
    neetu:

syllabus for the test

5. 2
    pooja dixit:

dear
    sir, i just want to know about the exact syllabus for jrf post in icmr ,

i want to know about the life sciences syllabus in pharmacology topic .
    kindly respond me as soon as poosible.

6. 1
    Pinaki Ghosh:

i want icmr sylabus please send me ……..?