NIBM 2011 MBA Distance Learning

Distance education has been the latest and the most advanced form of development in the education system. The era where one had to attend the classes and then complete the course, is no longer mandatory. One can learn everything about the course by sitting at home, in spite of the college being mile away. That is how distance education works. National Institute of Business management is one such college that provides this course.

National Institute of Business Management (NIBM) provides MBA by distance learning programme as well as Executive MBA programme. The MBA programme is of 2 years duration while the executive MBA programme is of 1 year duration. NIBM is an ISO 9001:2000 certified institute. It offers dual specialization in MBA where candidates can choose two electives for specialization in their final semester. In Executive MBA programme candidates have to choose one elective.

The examination for the papers is conducted four times a year in February, May, August and November on Saturdays and Sundays. The examination is conducted in a large number of centers throughout the country and even abroad. The institute’s main office is located in Chennai.

Those candidates who are either a graduate and have a bachelor’s level degree or its equivalent are eligible for the course, and can apply for MBA programs or executive MBA programs. Those in the final year of graduation are also eligible.

Specializations offered in 4th semester:

• Human Resource Management

• Finance

• Logistics

• Marketing

• Operations

• Materials

• Sales

• Advertising

• CRM

• Retail

• International Trade

How to Apply:

Candidates can download the application form through the website www.nibmglobal.com. The completely filled application form should be send along with copies of the documents and a demand draft to Chennai Address of NIBM.

Examination centers in India:

Ahmedabad

Ajmer

Alwar

Allahabad

Amritsar

Aurangabad

Bangalore

Bareilly

Bhillai

Bulandshahr

Bhopal

Bhubaneswar

Chandigarh

Chennai

Coimbatore

Cuttack

Dehradun

Faridabad

Gandhinagar

Goa

Guntur

Gurgaon

Gwalior

Hyderabad

Indore

Jaipur

Jalandhar

Jamshedpur

Jammu

Jodhpur

Kanpore

Kochi

Kolkota

Kozhikode

Lucknow

Ludhiana

Meerut

Madurai

Mangalore

Mumbai

Muzaffarpur

Mysore

Nagpur

Nasik

NewDelhi

Noida

Patna

Pathankot

Pondicherry

Pune

Raipur

Rajkot

Ranchi

Salem

Silvassa

Surat

Secendarabad

Thiruchirapalli

Thirunelveli

Thirupathi

Thiruvananthapuram

Tuticorin

Udaipur

Udhampur

Vadodara

Varanasi

Vishakapatanam

Examination centers abroad:

Bahrain

Bangladesh

Indonesia

Kenya

Kuwait

Mauritius

Malaysia

Maldives

Qatar

South Africa

Sultanate of Oman

Sri Lanka

Singapore

Saudi Arabia

Tanzania

Uganda

UAE

National Institute of Business Management

AG, Anandraj Villa, (BT)

7, Second Canal Cross Road

Gandhi Nagar

Adyar, Chennai – 600020

Tel – 044-24401521, 24402761, 24420159, 65553254, 65553054

Fax – 044-24422438

175 Responses to “NIBM 2011 MBA Distance Learning”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 25
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

Dear Sir/Mam,

I would like to know about the whole courses offered by you and their fees structure,as a distance learning majorily in Finance and Banking.Is there any dual courses offered for the same?

Pankaj Kr.

2. 24
    Sudhakar:

I never heard of this institute. Can any body suggest me whether taking course here will add value to me?.

3. 23
    Ratnakar:

Hi Sir…
    im Ratnakar, completed my Btech in 2008 and iwant to do MBA through distance . so wll u please let me know how to apply for that and what will be the procedure,and Last date

4. 22
    stalin:

Is NIBM is approved by AICTE or UGC?

5. 21
    sandhya:

Hi SIR/MADAM…….

Im sandhya,completed my degree in 2008 with >60%…..and i want to do MBA throgh distance learning.so will you please let me know how to apply for that and what will be the procedure,last date and

do i need to write CAT for distance learing also and
    what will be fee structure for this course?
    Im working for HCL right now,do i need to submitt any certificates regarding this?

waiting for an early reply….

Sandhya

6. 20
    navneet vaibhav:

sir i want to know that can i eligible to ur mba distance learning program i got 52%in graduation[pune university].Do you have any calender year sessions so that I can join early next year? What is the fee structure and entrance criteria?

7. 19
    uday:

Hi, I will be completing 2 years in ICICI Bank in Jan, 2010. Am I eligible for Executive MBA? If yes, when can I start the program? Do you have any calender year sessions so that I can join early next year? What is the fee structure and entrance criteria?

8. 18
    Purvi Rawal:

I want 2 knw that wen will EMBA -I sem exams held ? I m ur student n knw the date of exams whch will be held in november-2009

reply me soon

9. 17
    Raghavender:

I am working for a MNC-IT company at Hyderabad. I would like to do 2year MBA through Distance Learning from NIBM, Chennai. Also, I would like to know the complete details like:

1)Whether the NIBM-MBA distance has AICTE or UGC recognition
    2)Last date to apply for 2 year MBA Distace learning course
    3)Fee structure and Payment mode
    4)Whether the Elective’s must be selected at the time of admission or whether they can be choosed
    during the 4th Sem.
    5)Any other relevant information

Please find my contact details as below:
    Ph No : 9440965458
    E-Mail: [email protected]

Raghavender

10. 16
    amarnath:

hai,
    I AM AMAR,I FINISHED MY D.C.TECH,IN 1997. I LOST MY DEGREE CERTIFICATE,but i have my course completed and others.i like to join in NIBM-MBA,CAN I?

11. 15
    Bismi:

I am from Kerala and I am working as a Medical coder with 5 years of experince.
    I want to do MBA in Hospital Management
    I heard about MBA in HR Executive which is 1 year course.
    And I also heard that we can write the examination from home itself.
    Can I do my MBA in Hospital Management within 1 year duration from home without going to the examination centre for writing Exam through NIBM.
    Please send me a detail mail regarding this.

12. 14
    madhu midha:

DEAR SIR, I AM A COMMERCE GRADUATE WILLING TO JOIN MBA (DISTANCE LEARNING) . I NEED THE FEES DETAILS REGARDING THE COURSE.

13. 13
    Upasana Dass:

I had spoken to you and you and you had informed me about the online exam. I wanted to details for the online exams so that I can opt for them.

14. 12
    K. Tirumaleswar Rao:

My name is K Tirumaleswar rao, I am from Vizag, I complited my graduation from andhra university in 2008, So i want to join M B A in finance(Distance learning program. So please tell me what is the fee structure, any NIBM branchs are in Vizag.My phone no. 9640126489

15. 11
    K. Tirumaleswar Rao:

My name is K Tirumaleswar rao, I am from Vizag, I complited my graduation from andhra university in 2008, So i want to join M B A in finance(Distance learning program. So please tell me what is the fee structure, any NIBM branchs are in Vizag

16. 10
    bhavana singh:

i complite bba on that year my result awaited. but i can passed.please gave me guidline
    about to nibm mba in dual spacialisation.i m thankful to you

17. 9
    Abhijit Ain:

I am currently working in a company in stores. i would like to do 2years MBA from your institute as refered by some of my friends who too are doing it from NIBM, I have completed my B.com with second class.
    I would like to know
    1. The procedure for enrolling for MBA from NIBM.
    2. The course fee, with payable terms & conditions.
    3. Your next session when i can enroll myself.
    4. Any other details.

Thanking you,
    Abhijit Ain
    M- 9824978108

18. 8
    R S Meena:

Iam an Agriculture graduate employed with a Public Sector Bank and am willing to join the MBA (Distance Learning) Programme pl send me the prospectus.

19. 7
    M Manikandan:

I finished my UG Degreee in Manonmaniam Sundaranar Universty, Tirunelveli on 2002, After
    i worked Hindustan Unilever Limited in various Part Of Tamilnadu as a Team Leader period june 2002 to November 2006, Now I am working As A Dy.Territory Manager in HSIL Ltd period dec 2007 to till date.Now I want to study in u r institute EXECUTIVE MBA 1 year course.I want to know about sylabus for MARKETING & HR Specialization .and i want to know about the fees structure, and what is the procedure to join in u r institute

20. 6
    renu:

plz give me details about PG diploma in banking and finance through distance learning from NIBM

21. 5
    lucky yohannan:

i want to join NIBM MBA, 2 year program(Distance learnig.
    I am a graduate holder(BBA)from annamalai university(distance learning). I achieved 50% marks.
    Am i eligible for doing MBA at NIBM?

Please provide me the fees dtails per semester.
    Also provide total(aprox) fees for 2 years.

Is NIBM is approved by AICTE or UGC?

Rgds,
    Lucky

22. 4
    satish kumar:

DEAR SIR

KINDLY GIVE THE DETAILS OF THE STUDY CENTERS AND BRANCH OFFICE IN ANDHRA PRADESH

I AM WAITING FOR YOUR REPLAY

THANKS…..
    SATISH KUMAR.N

23. 3
    sandeep Halkude:

I’m working in SBI as a Asst. clerk.
    I want to do distance MBA.
    I want to your correspondance MBA has AICTE or UGC recognisation or not & Fees stucture.
    Pl reply as early as possible.
    Thanking you.
    my cell no.09890 788 169.

24. 2
    Mayanka Saxena:

Please tell me, What is your fee structure.I want to join M.B.A in HR ( Distance learning program).
    I am working in Hardwar as HR.

Please tell me, What is the procedure.

Thanks & Regards,
    Mayanka Saxena
    Hardwar,

25. 1
    karuna meshram:

which MBA is good for 8 yrs exp. person.
    Distance Learning MBA or Full time MBA

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All