PhD in Biotechnology, Biotechnology PhD
Biotechnology, as the name suggests, is the combination of Biology and technology. PhD in Biotechnology includes detailed study on a particular subject related to Biology. After a detailed study, its technological application and usage is studied. PhD in Biotechnology has to have a particular topic to be studied in detail. Basically it happens to be in the form of a research or can be a thesis on a particular subject. PhD in Biotechnology is not a very easy course to complete, but at the same time it is one of the most interesting courses that one can pursue at the higher education level.
One needs to posses a bachelor’s as well as Master’s degree in order to get admission to the course of PhD in Biotechnology.
Course Outlook:
The course of PhD in Biotechnology is not fixed. It ends up as soon as one completes the new theory or thesis, which one works upon. For the completion of the Phd degree, one needs the completion of the new theory.
Job Prospects:
There are plenty of job offers available after one completes PhD in biotechnology successfully. One can be easily absorbed in the various pharmaceutical and chemical companies. Apart from that one can even join various ongoing research projects and laboratories. One can even opt for a teaching profession after completion of the course.
Best Places To pursue:
Jadavpur University
University of Poona
University of Calcutta
Madras University
Jamia Hamdard University
University of Delhi (North Campus)
- What to do after B.Sc in Biotechnology?
- Higher Study Options after M.Sc in Biotechnology (India & Abroad)
- Application forms of various Ph.D in Biotechnology Entrance Exam
- Research fields in Bio-Technology course
- Higher Studies after B.Tech in Biotechnology
- PhD in life science and Biotechnology
- PhD in Advertisement
- PhD as Part Time
- Post Graduate level Courses in Biotechnology
- List of PhD in Biotechnology Entrance Exams
- Courses in Biotechnology after 12th
- Difference between B.Tech in Genetic Engineering and Biotech Engineering
- Value of PhD in Present Market
- M.Sc. in Biotechnology
- Advantages in joining for B.Sc in Biotechnology Course
277 Responses to “PhD in Biotechnology, Biotechnology PhD”
Sir,i am doing m.sc biotech and want to do phd in biotechnology so please give me the detail information about the entrance exam.
Respected sir
i am persuing msc biotech from distance learning and i want to know that what is the procedure for doing phd in biotech and about enterance exam.
respected sir/madam
i am pursuing msc biotech in 3th sem . in srm university chennai after that i want to do phd in biotechnology please tell me all the exam detail for ph.d anywhere in india.
thanking you,
i am persuing msc biotec in osmania after that i want to do phd in biotecnology please tell me the details of the entrance exams
respected sir/madam
i am pursuing msc biotech in 3th sem .after that i want to do phd in biotechnology please tell me all the exam detail for ph.d anywhere in india.
i have completed my M.Sc in BIOTECHNOLOGY and i want to persue Ph.D in biotechnology from MUMBAI.Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply.
I have completed my M.Sc microbiology through distance education and now i want to pursue Ph.d kindly tell me all the exam details for Ph.d in hyderabad or delhi noida
I had completed my MSc. in Bioinformatics at sri ramachandra university , chennai., I like to do ph.d in abroad., can i go for phd with this MSc. degree or again need to do MS.? if MS is not necessory..,
how can i apply to the universities..?(any entrance exams?)
what r the universities ,that giving PhD in bioinformatics ?
Thanking you ‘
vijay
hai..r there any chances to get stipend during ph.d
i have completed my m.sc in biotechnology with first division this year. now i want to persue further with ph.d. other than csir-net, is there any possibility of joining reputed institutes for phd based on marks obtained in m.sc?
or
I have completed my M.Sc biotechnology and now i want to pursue Ph.d kindly tell me all the exam details for Ph.d anywhere in India
I have comleted Msc in Biotechnology 4th sem result is awaited other sem clear by 1st division I want admission in Phd I am also GATE scorer and gatagory Schedule Caste please tell me all the exam details for Phd admission in reputated Institute in INDIA
i have completed my m.sc in biotechnology with first division this year. now i want to persue further with ph.d. other than csir-net, is there any possibility of joining reputed institutes for phd based on marks obtained in m.sc??
I have completed my M.Sc biotechnology and now i want to pursue Ph.d kindly tell me all the exam details for Ph.d anywhere in India
i have completed my M.Sc biotechnolgy,i have to do my Ph.d
what is the procedure to be placed in any university and which universiy is best to do my Ph.d?????please convey the reply as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!!!!
hi I comleted my B.Pharm from osmonia university in andrapradesh now i am pursuing my M.pharm in biotechnology from JNTU Hyd but part time. Am I elegible to write CSIR entrence to get PHD in biotechnology. If yes what is the criteria to approach
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnology, i’m GATE 2010 qualified with a score of 272. i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply
I have completed my B.Tech. in Biotechnology from St. Martins Engineering College, JNTU, Hyderabad. I would like to pursue Ph.D. programme in Cell and Molecular Biology. I would like to know whether there are options wherein I can gain admission to Ph.D. right away with my B.Tech. degree. Please give me insight regarding the institutions to which I can apply to also. Expecting reply as soon as possible.
Thanks and Regards,
Harisha . M
i have to go 4 p.hd out of india…what is th eprocedure for it
Sir i have done my msc biotech and also qualified net ls. what is the possiblity of me getting admission in phd. plz update regarding entrance tests.
i m completed my m.sc. biotechnology in first division and i m confused what to do in future.
I have applied for m.pharm(pharmaceutical biotechnology) course at amity university,Noida. Please tell me is it good college for doing m.pharm?
please send me the syllabus and schedule for entrance of p,hd chemistry.i have already filled the form.
how join in abrod for phd biotchnology in free of cost , i mean any entrence exams is there for getting seat in abrod?
My qualification is M.Sc.biotech.i want to do Ph.D in biotech.Plz give me information regarding admission in banglore.
i completed m.sc biotechnology in first division.now i want to do p.hd biotechnology from a good university .please give me right information regarding admission.
sir, i have completed my m.Sc.Bio Technology with 80% ,,next i wanna do Ph.D. ,,so please advice me from where to pusue it ,,only INDIA..
waiting for ur reply..
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnology, i’m GATE 2010 qualified with a score of 337. i would like to do phD in biotechnology Please update me with the necessary informations regarding the institutions providing PhD,and the right time to apply
sir,i have done m.sc.biotech from allahabad agriculture inst. deemed university in the year 2003 with eighty percent marks.i would like to pursue p.hd. in this field.kindly guide me.
I have completed my B.Tech. in Biotechnology from Anna University in May 2009. I would like to pursue Ph.D. programme in Immunology or Cell and Molecular Biology. I would like to know whether there are options wherein I can gain admission to Ph.D. right away with my B.Tech. degree. Please give me insight regarding the institutions to which I can apply to also. Expecting reply as soon as possible.
Thanks and Regards,
Krithika
i have completed my M.Sc in Biotechnology and would like to pursue research in the same subject. i’m also teaching in a PG college and would like 2 continue with my job, can you tell me which universitites in India offer PhD whereby i can do my research in my college?
I have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,I want to do phd in biotechnologyi have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,in bangalore plz send the details regarding this.
I have compleeted ny M.Sc biotechnology a year back ,I want to do phd in bangalore.plz guide me what are the procedures for it and give me the details about the eligibility, fees structure and the universities which offers phd programss
I was graguated in medicene from Shiraz university of medical scinces( of IRAN).I want to continue my study in PHD(gene therap)in U.S.A. would you please tell me how I can do that. and which university is better for me ?
with special thanks
I completed my MSc in biotechnology i wish to take admission for Phd so please update me the dates of universities for a entrance exam.
hi!i have done m.sc chemistry.. i want to do phd in biochemistry.so all update regardind related phd entrance test in anand university.
In developing countries,is it possible to study and apply biotech to your personal company or institute you open?
if yes, in what areas?Agric? or animal ?
i m doing M.sc in microbiology.this is my final year.i want to know
about entrance exam for ph.D in bioytechnology.as well as institutes with course fees,accomodation and syllebus.so,kindly give me the all updates regardind this.
i am a msc student
i want to know about phd
whats its important,
fees, university,
course duration and syllabus
HOW TO APPLY PhD IN BIOTECHNOLOGY WITH STIPHEND?
i m rohit chaudhary student of msc biotech,, right now i m general manager of sheetal life science pvt. ltd.,, then i have no time for p.hd to out side,,, i have own r&d lab , may i compelte a new theory and thesis from own lab,.pls tell me how it can be possible? how can i compelte p.hd
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
i have completed M.Sc biotechnology and now i want to do Phd in the same so kindly give me all the updates regarding the entrance exams in Madras university.
i am a msc student
i want to know about phd
whats its important,
fees, university,
course duration and syllabus
what to do after mscin biotech with no intention of going abroad
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology and CSIR-NET(JRF) quilified with rank 282 i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
I need the prospectus of Biotecnology?
T.KANNAN
i am persuing MSc biotech(2nd sem) and i wanna know about various phd progg, in india or abroad, also are there any job opportunities after msc………plz guide me
dear sir i am msc biotech student , i am very much , intersted in research field , but i dont have any refernce , how can i apply for PhD wih stiphend , is any opprtuties please inform me , and guide me , now i am with interst with out any reference and money
–> I completed Bsc ComputerScience,B.Tech Industrial Biotechnology,Pursuing M.Tech Biotech final year.
–>I should Know Various Institute providing PHD in biotechnology related to Nanotechnology related my final project ie”Biosyntesis and characterization of metal nanoparticle in medicinal plant”
I have completed my MSc. in biotechnology. i want to do PhD in the same. so please give me all updates related to entrance exam.
i have completed my MSc. degree in biotechnology. i want to do PhD in the same. so please give me all updates related to the entrance exam.
I want to know institute who conducting the entrances exam for the phd programm in biotechnology
(1) i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology and CSIR-NET(LS) quilified with rank 122 i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
(2) I’m also enrolled for HSCST Haryana fellowship please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities in Haryana State for phd.
which subject is come in phd biotech exam?
i have done M.Sc. Microbiology. i want to do PhD. So please help me by providing me various entrance exam test.
i want to admit phd in biotech
i m doing msc right now & i want to do phd . so please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
sir/madam,
I have completed M.sc. Biotechnology from a leading university in kolkatta and i want to pursue P.hd on the same course but now i am in trichy(tamilnadu) so please send me the universities in tamilnadu for doing P.hd. and also send me lecturer job vacancies for the same as soon as possible
i have done my MSc in biotecnology .i want to do phd in biotecnology please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology, i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
i have completed me M.Pharm Biotechnology ,and at present working as asst professor in pharmacy college.please kindly sy hw to register for PhD in abroad with scholarships.
i have done M.Sc in microbiology now i want to do Ph.d in microbiology .please update me about various entrance exam conducted in various uni.
i am doing my mtech biotechnology last semister let me know various institutes for phd programmes and their respective entrance exams…
i have done M.Sc bioelectronics and biosensors.i would like to do phd in biotechnology or in microbiology.please update me about teh various entrance exams conducted in various universities for phd.
im doing m.Sc in biotechnology (4th sem), i want do phd in biotechnology, plz give me total information abt admission, criteria and entrance exams in maharashtra
I am doing Msc Biotech.(4th sem.). I want to do Phd in Biotechnology either in India or abroad.Please give me uptodate information regarding the entrance exams and eligibility criteria.
i have done my M.Sc. in biochemistry, I have 2 years of biopharma industrial experience, i want to do phd. please guide me the right direction for pHd
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd
if in double diffusion method, we will put the ab in the center and add antigen around then where will be formed precipitin line?
I am doing Msc Biotech.(4th sem.). I want to do Phd in Biotechnology either in India or abroad.Please give me uptodate information regarding the entrance exams and eligibility criteria.
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology,i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
I completed Msc Bio-teck ? How to apply for Phd In Maharashtra
I am b.tech biotechnology having score of 58% from maharishi dayanand university in the yaer of 2008 and working in a pharmacutical MNC at quality control department .I wanted to do phd in biotechnology or nanotechnology or bioinformatics .Is this possible for me to do my phd while doing my job and also from where I can do the same and what type of entrance test I have to cleare to get the chance in the phd ?
please clear my quaries as I am waiting for your answer.
i have done msc microbiology and i want to know which courses can i opt in phd.
i am doing final year of M.Sc microbiology. wish to do PhD in biotechnology or microbiology. suggest universities in india providing this course.
IAM DOING MSC(2ND SEMESTER) IN ZOOLOGY .PLEASE GIVE ME ALL INFORMATION ABOUT THE ENTRANCE EXAMS AND OTHER PHD ENTERING METHODS IN U.P UPDATE MY ACCOUNT
i am persuing M.pharm in pharmaceutical biotechnology,wana persue Phd,wats the scope n good universities available??
i am doing final yr M.Sc biotechnology. i completed my final sem project also, i wish to do PhD in biotechnology so please update me about entrance examination in all the university in india for PhD in biotechnology
i have done msc microbiology and i want to know can i opt for phd in biotechnology plz aquaint me which courses can i opt in phd.what will have good scope here and also abroad or tel me clinical data management is good after msc
i ve completed m s c in biotechnology ..i wiish to do phd in india..please update me about phd admissions in various universities
i have done mym.tech biotechnology,i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
sir i m belong to middle class family nd now i m in last semester of M.Sc biotechnology, after this i want to do P.hd . but my family can not afford. plz send me if any scholorship is available or any other suggetion.
i have done my M.Sc. biotechnology, i want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
I’ve completed M,sc biotech in 2009plz tell me how to apply for PhD programs in India and abroad.
have done M.Sc in Biotechnology from dr.babasaheb ambedkar university.
i want to do my Ph.d from JUN so what are the criteria for admission please suggest me and when will be the forum issued.
I want to do Phd out side of the country. I have done M.Sc.
Please suggest.
what is the procedure to get admission to phd course in biotechnology to reputed universities in india and when to apply for the session 2010??
i competed my M.Sc., Biotechnology and wanted to do Ph.d from chennai university. I wanted to know how to do Ph.d please update me that which university is offering Ph.d program with stipend when the form will be available for applying Ph.d program
which proffesional course will help me to do a job in research field or biotechnology field.?I have completed my masters in biotechnology and want to do some lab oriented job in the same field and want a good increase in my life.
i have done M.Sc in Biotechnology from HNB Garhwal university
i want to do my Ph.d from JUN so what are the criteria for admission please suggest me and when will be the forum issued.
i have done my want to do phd in biotechnology. please update me about various entrance examinations of various universities for phd.
i have done MSc biotech fro ITS DENTAL COLLEGE MURADNAGAR MEERUT now i want to do phd .
for which i want to know about the enterence exam taken by SVBP AGRICULTURE UNIVERSITY MODIPURAM MEERUT
i want to know about ph.d entrance exams held at universities in chennai.
I have my M.Sc in biochemistry and wanted to do ph.d from bangalore University. I wanted to know how to do P.Hd from Bangalore University? Please update me regarding the admission in Ph.d and when the form will be available for applying for ph.d exam?
I want to know about various pHD entrance exam in Genetics, specially under Bangalore university.
Sir/madam
I have done B.Sc.M.L.T.(SMU)and M.Sc.biotechnology (ccs).I want to make my carrier in reasearch field.What is the best option for me Ph.d./M.tech.what is the prcedure to do part time Ph.d.
i am persuing m.sc. applied microbiology & biotechnology from banasthali university i want to do ph.d.from good university please guide me for the details.
Sir/Madam,
I am doing MSc in biotechnology in distance mode from Punjab Technical University. I am too confused, what will be good for me at this point of time??
am persuing my 3rd sem of master degree in biotechnology. now i want to do P.hD.. in good university. and i m not that much affordableso give me total information that which university providing good fewloship. during P.hD.
I want to do p.hd in biotechnology and related field from USA.please guide me
i have completed my pg in biotechnology and i want to do phd from any institute or university please tell me the univesities and institute name who are offering phd programm.
PHD course in Biotechnology especially in bangalore
Sir\Madam,
I have completed my masters in Biotech from Andhra University.
And now wanted to pursue my further studies in the same stream from Bangalore University.
So please let me know the information regarding the procedure for admission, exam dates and the syllabi…for doing PHd.
Awaiting a sooner response.
Thanking you,
Uma.
Sir This is manohar i have completed my m.sc in Bio chemistry i want to know the list of exams which can give admission in to phd
i have completed M.Sc biotech.i wants to phd in biotech in north india.pls tell me about for exams and related jobs in this field.
I’ve completed M,sc biotech in 2007.plz tell me how to apply for PhD programs in India and abroad.
want to know about colleges in banglore offering PhD in bitechnology with stipend?
pls reply
I am studyind m.sc biotech 2nd year, i want SYLLABUS FOR PhD for entrance exams of DBT, ICAR &ICMR…PLZ SEND ME details…
i have completed M.Sc biotech.i wants to phd in biotech in north india.pls tell me about for exams and related jobs in this field.
i have completed MSc botany &Biotechnology. i am interested in doing PhD Biotechnology in Bangalore.Please guide me about this field & entrance exam.&job availability in this field.
I have completed MBBS and I am interested in doing PhD in Biotechnology. Please let me know if I am eligible to apply.
i have completed m.sc. in biotechnology from vidyasagar university,west midnapur,west bengal.what kind of job can i get in our state(west bengal)?and where should i apply for job?in this context i would like to let you know that being a lady i am looking for an inoffice job.
I want to do p.hd in biotechnology and related field from USA.please guide me
biotechnologist
i am doin my msc 3rd sem in bangalore university.i would like to know the examinations to appear for in order to opt for Phd degree in india as well as abroad.
which is the best university and how to move forward for phd.
please help.
I want to do p.hd in biotechnology and related field from USA.please guide me.
i am persuing my 3rd sem of master degree in biotechnology. now i want to do P.hD.. in good university. and i m not that much affordableso give me total information that which university providing good fewloship. during P.hD. program.
plz inform me which entrance examination is necessary for addmission in ph.d (biotechnology)and near about on which dates there notification advertised
i completed my msc in biotech in 2005,can i apply phd now. plz help if there is any entrance exam for phd.
I am persuing my masters degree in biotechnolog. to apply P.hD. in good university which examinations are important?
want to about P.hd.programmes in biotech.in mumbai
what are the jobs avilable after completing m.sc from biotechnology?
plz inform me about the syllabus for entrance test for phd in biotechnology
what to do after msc biotech